Rachel Lee Hawrylo’s Reviews

Rachel Lee Hawrylo

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent with response, great attitude, exceptional service

    Posted by Andy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Rachel Hawrylo.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I often refer her to my nationwide clients that need help in CA with their BK needs. She's always been prompt with response for each inquiry and/or referral I have sent her way.

    My clients that have had discussions with her have always spoke positively, and one was taken back that Rachel actually recommended that a BK was not their best option and advised that they seek a different alternative. I imagine most attorneys would have gone for the sale, but she opted not to -- and thereby earned more respect.

  2. A Truly Great Lawyer!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Hawrylo.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rachel is a gem on the Avatar Legal team. She was with me every step of the way following my case, along with her Associate Jason Jones, and communicating with me every step of the way. She is patient, responsive and is a dynamic addition to the avatar team. Jason leads a busy schedule and is not always available when you have a quick question, but Rachel manages to find the time to respond as soon as possible.

    Overall, Rachel is extremely helpful and a great lawyer!

  3. Rachel is amazing!!

    Posted by spevakgin, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Hawrylo.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    During our bk process Rachel was there every step of the way answering questions, taking care of motions, all at a speed that exceeded our expectations. When there was a motion against us, she got it dismissed that same day and even said she may sue the company for the wrongful suit!! Wow that is what I call exceeding expectations. She helped us with the forms where we had questions and made sure we had all the documents need for our case. They filed our cases quickly and without extra fees. She is wonderful!! I would recommend Rachel to anyone wholeheartedly.

  4. Understanding and Compassionate

    Posted by Raven, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Hawrylo.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Hawrylo is the best! I was not expecting to receive the type of service I experienced when working with Avatar Legal and Ms. Hawrylo. She was understanding and compassionate during the initial phone consultation to the receipt of the closure of my bankruptcy filing. She kept me updated on even the smallest of issues and made me feel at ease with the entire process. I would recommend to anyone who is searching for an excellent attorney to assist with a bankruptcy issue to contact Avatar Legal and Rachel Hawrylo.

  5. Very Helpful!

    Posted by Teresa, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Hawrylo.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Rachel is great! She answered all my questions, I didn't have to worry about anything. She took care of my case righ away. I was really satisfied of the service. Thanks for all your help.

  6. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Brian, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Hawrylo.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rachel was fantastic. She made sure I knew what was happening every step along the way and was always prepared for what was next. She got back to me right away and made this process easy.

  7. Bankruptcy Superlady

    Posted by Felipe, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Hawrylo.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Almost from the start we have been given the best service.
    I am proud of the fast and accurate work
    Never a mistake or an argument concerning such a difficult job
    Thanks a million for helping out of this nightmare.

  8. Sharp & considerate

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Hawrylo.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rachel was always available when I needed assistance and very understanding. Very personalized service. It was great to have her on my side - never a question she couldn't answer.

  9. I would want Rachel on my team for sure....

    Posted by Susan, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Hawrylo.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When we first filed for BK I really did not know what to expect. Then the paperwork started to come in and I was very intimidated. I knew if this was not filled out right it could mess everything up. Rachel was a true Godsend to me. I know I asked ALOT of questions and she answered every single one of them either within hours or by the end of the day. I never have met her but I feel she held my hand throughout the whole process. Whatever came up she had a solution or answer for. Her and Jason Jones are truly an awesome team.