Michaela Cathleen Curran’s Reviews

Michaela Cathleen Curran

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Ever

    Posted by Donna, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michaela Curran.
    • I hired Michaela 1-3 years ago.
    • Michaela handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michaela Curran is an excellent advocate. She is extremely professional and accomplished. She wowed us with her expert knowledge of complex legal matters, & she was top notch at every court appearance- she always worked for our best interests. Recommend her highly. Donna W. Irvine, California

  2. save your time, money, energy and go elsewhere

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend Michaela Curran.
    • I hired Michaela 6-12 months ago.
    • Michaela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We retained Michaela earlier this year for our daughter's divorce case, she was great in communication and responsiveness.
    However, a divorce case that could have been simple turned nasty due to her over aggressive filings of exaggerated allegations, unnecessary RFOs and court summonings. She typically uses canonballs to swat flies and plays psychological mind warfare and in front of the judge, she tries to throw everything on the ceiling to see which one sticks. She is a traditional mindset attorney without an understanding or compassion for needs of younger children needing both parents, so she won't work well at all for dads seeking joint custody. If you are looking for a criminal defense lawyer, she is for you. But for a divorce case settlement, do yourself a favor and stay away from her unless you want it turned nasty with high litigation costs and a high conflict battle. Not settlement oriented at all.

  3. great lawyer

    Posted by Sergio G., a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michaela Curran.
    • I hired Michaela 1-3 years ago.
    • Michaela handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very happy to have Michaela C. by my side she is a skillful lawyer and really seemed to care about me and what I was going through. she made me feel comfortable even thought my case was difficult thanks to her now i have 50% custody I would recomend her to anyone.

  4. One of the Best and above Reproach!

    Posted by BGP, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michaela Curran.
    • I hired Michaela 1-3 years ago.
    • Michaela handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Michaela on more than one instance over the past years. Each time, her knowledge, skills and abilities surpass my high standards and expectations to accomplish what I need to accomplish. Her tenacity, commitment and integrity are second to none and above reproach. She sets the bar for which other law practitioners should strive to attain in not only client satisfaction but of knowledge of and practice of law in California.

    I can and will without hesitation recommend Michaela for true representation that gets the desired results and she will, exceed expectations, every time.

  5. Unbelievable

    Posted by Alissa K., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michaela Curran.
    • I hired Michaela more than 3 years ago.
    • Michaela handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I saw the legal charges, I was terrified. I got the lawyer's name from a friend. She went to work to help and defend me, and put me at ease. She won the hearings, and got the charges dismissed. She is super effective.

  6. Best Lawyer in San Diego

    Posted by a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michaela Curran.
    • I hired Michaela more than 3 years ago.
    • Michaela handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michaela has worked with me on many issues and has even gone to court on my behalf with the best of results. She goes above and beyond and would not use any body else!

  7. Outstanding

    Posted by Tom, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michaela Curran.
    • I hired Michaela more than 3 years ago.
    • Michaela handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Represented us at trial in a serious matter. Was no nonsense, straightforward, kept us informed and gave us options along the way. Kicked the other side all over the courtroom at trial.

  8. Excellent

    Posted by Daniel, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michaela Curran.
    • I hired Michaela more than 3 years ago.
    • Michaela handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She won our extreme high conflict custody case. We had two lawyers before her, neither of them were effective. Everyone kept telling us to give up. Ms. Curran was determined to help us, and kept working on our behalf until we won. She always kept us informed, and she was patient, even during times of great stress, Recommend her highly.

  9. I Definitely Recommend This Lawyer

    Posted by Kim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michaela Curran.
    • I hired Michaela more than 3 years ago.
    • Michaela handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Curran represented us and did a terrific job. She explained the complex legal process in simple terms, was patient with us, returned our calls and emails, kept us informed, worked quickly and ethically, basically was great.

  10. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michaela Curran.
    • I hired Michaela more than 3 years ago.
    • Michaela handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Handled a complex criminal matter. Was professional, courteous, quick to respond and carefully answered all of my questions.