Michael Pines’s Reviews

Michael Pines

Average Rating

Based on 48 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. They proved they were #1 with me again and again

    Posted by Conchita, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Pines.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The Law Offices of Michael Pines gave me first class service! They put me at ease and took care of everything. No law firm would help us saying everything about my accident was way too complicated … except them. I had been in a major complicated intersection auto accident with a 19 year old and was fortunate to find an excellent personal injury law firm. They got me the maximum financial settlement. They responded right away, helped me with all of my medical bills, got me a $128,000 discount from what Kaiser claimed I owed them. If you’re number 1, with me, you have to prove it to me. They did again and again. Conchita Remington, San Diego, California

  2. Michael Pines' law firm is the best choice for personal injury cases

    Posted by Denise, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Pines.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Before I met Michael Pines and Aaron Salomon, I was a legal novice. I was in an auto accident that was not my fault, but figured I didn't need or want to deal with a lawyer because I had pretty good insurance that covered much of my medical costs and the cost of a new car.

    But, friends convinced me I should pursue legal action. Reluctantly, I began to research lawyers via friends and online. After reading many, many reviews of San Diego lawyers on sites like this one and others, I walked into his firm knowing that this man and his firm have an awesome reputation for getting great results for clients who have suffered personal injuries as a result of car accidents.

    I immediately felt in good hands with his associate, Aaron Salomon, who is smart, compassionate and capable. One of my first questions to him was "why do I need a lawyer for this? It's obvious the other guy was at fault, the police report confirms it. Won't they just pay me back what they owe me in medical fees?"

    Aaron quickly convinced me how wrong I was and quite frankly educated me on the way the legal and insurance world really worked. I knew in a matter of minutes I had made the right choice by choosing the law offices of Michael Pines. And I knew that Michael has a personal hand in every case so was appreciate of his extra set of eyes and ideas about the best way to handle my case.

    My case is now settled, thanks to this fantastic firm. The settlement was so far above and beyond what I expected, I am thrilled to say the least. The firm did the work and I basically sat back and trusted them to do what they've got such a great reputation for doing -- getting results.

    My advice to you: go with lawyers you feel you can trust. Go with lawyers who truly know the system. Go with lawyers who go above and beyond to make sure you get everything you're entitled to. Go with lawyers who return calls and emails quickly and courteously. And most of all -- just read the reviews. It's reviews from actual clients, like me, who will tell you if a lawyer did right by them or fell short.

    Michael Pines and Aaron Salomon are rock stars in the personal injury/auto accident legal world. I would wholeheartedly recommend them!!

  3. My late husband and my attorney

    Posted by JoAnna, a Brain Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Pines.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Brain Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Michael Pines to represent me in for the wrongful death of my husband due to a car accident. I felt this review must be written. It involved my late husband who was in his late 80’s at the time of the van and car accident. He died about 5 weeks after the car accident. I felt this review must be written to thank Michael and his excellent staff for exceeding all of my expectations.

    My family and I had spent a lot of time looking for an attorney and the Lord answered all of our prayers. I was very fortunate to hire Michael right after this terrible accident as my family and I had no idea what to do.

    My husband who passed away was my life’s love. We were married for over 40 years and had the best relationship possible. Then, it was tragically taken away.

    Every single question and phone call was immediately answered and all of my questions were answered. They also told me things that maybe I didn’t want to hear but needed to know. Some of my family members were very rude to Mike and I was surprised at how well he handled things. He never held a grudge or took things personally. Instead, he pointed out the good in our family and kept moving on.

    Michael zoomed through my case and my the impossible possible such as getting all of the medical records, which filled boxes, in just days, and then sending them off to the insurance company.

    The insurance company first tried to pay me around $200,000 for the death of my husband by arguing some legal medical bill technicality (and then I’d have to send back most of the money for medical and other bills, leaving me with almost nothing) as well as stating that because my husband was in his late 80s, the case was worth very little. Michael turned things around and fought for my rights. As I lived on a fixed income, money was very important as I had to have roommates and did not want to lose my trailer. Medicare was trying to get the settlement money as well and he was very successful in that regard.

    The final result at a mediation where Michael and his other attorneys were spectacular. They really stood up for my rights when the insurance company was nasty and could care less. The result was over seven figures and the money I got, which was a lot, enabled me to pay off my trailer, pay off bills, pay for the burial expenses and try to start a new life alone. I miss my husband terribly and Michael and his entire staff were lovely to deal with. .

    I know Michael worked into late into the night as he would take and return my phone calls late in the evening as well as on weekends. Many things had to be done at the last minute and Michael paid lots of attention to every possible detail. I also know that few attorneys have the skill and experience of Michael Pines. I could feel and see it in action.

    He stood up to an uncaring insurance company that was trying to rip me off. He’s the best attorney I know and didn’t think an attorney cared this much about his clients.

    Michael went out of his way to get the estate properly settled with another attorney. He did not have to do a thing. He went above and beyond the call of duty.

    Mrs. JoAnn W.

  4. For Great Results Use Michael Pines

    Posted by Hector, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Pines.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in a serious car accident with a drunk driver off of Gilman Drive in San Diego. My car was flipped upside down after I was hit. I hired this law firm after calling and interviewing four different law firms. They were extremely professional and nice. I didn’t know what was going on and to make things worse, didn’t have health insurance.

    I had a very complicated medical problem which had to be dealt with. I had to see many doctors and have mris. It turned out I had a torn meniscus on my left shoulder. Because I work as a tree trimmer, this concerned me a lot as this affected my ability to work. They had great doctors and I did not have to pay any money up front to see them.

    I was especially happy with my chiropractor (note, I saw 2 orthopedic surgeons as well). His name was Andrew Tutino, who’s out in El Cajon. He was great, professional, friendly, and the best.

    My attorneys kept me well-informed and did a great job for me. God forbid if a friend or I was in another accident, I would re-use them again. I feel if they did well for me, they can do well for someone else as well!

    I got an excellent financial result.

    Hector Rodriguez

  5. Excellent San Diego Attorney

    Posted by Kody, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Pines.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was injured in a serious rear-end automobile accident about one year ago. I had never been in an accident and did not know what to do. My car was totaled and I started receiving letters from the other person’s insurance company asking lots of questions. I called the Law Offices of Michael Pines and the personal injury attorneys answered all of my questions right away. They were easy to talk to and helped me understand the claim process. During the case, the Law Office of Michael Pines kept in touch with me and returned my phone calls. In the end, the attorney’s worked hard to make sure I received the best recovery by getting me a good settlement and reducing the medical bills with my health insurance company. I was very happy with the final outcome and the services I received. I would definitely recommend the Law Offices of Michael Pines if you are injured in an accident

  6. Personal Injury Attorney Michael Pines Law Firm Was Great

    Posted by Steven, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Pines.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was involved in a major automobile accident and had well over $800,000 in medical bills. I was only 19 years old at the time of the car accident. I thought I would have to file bankruptcy as I had no health insurance to pay my medical bills. I thought the responsible person would be billed for my medical bills. I was shocked to find out that the injured person gets the medical bills … which is very unfair.

    So, I had nothing to loose, decided to make the best out of a bad situation, and after careful consideration, hired Michael Pines’ law firm. I had nothing to lose. My case was a real pain to handle. I was stressed out, lost a lot of weight and worried a great deal. I had no money and no transportation. Michael went out of his way and sent nice people to help me with the driving problem.

    The entire staff was very professional, honest, and friendly.

    Despite the $800,000 in medical bills, Michael and his firm were able to save me $663,000 from my medical bills despite having no insurance or any type of government aid which paid my medical bills in full. No bill collectors! Unfortunately, I was one of those people that fell “in the middle,” making just enough to no qualify for any kind of government welfare.

    Despite all of this, my personal injury attorneys literally went through and got great discounts on all of my medical bills. I was shocked. They treated my car accident case personally and I can’t thank them enough.

    I would not hesitate to refer them to anyone I know.

    Thank you.

  7. Expedient/Honest Personal Injury Attorney

    Posted by James, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Pines.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very pleased with the service I received at this personal injury law firm. They were very nice, professional and most importantly for me, put my interests first, and then let the rest handle itself.

    I had a medical lien of $14,965, which they worked very hard and got it reduced to $3,541.

    So, they went above and beyond all of my expectations.

    I was very pleased with the final result and would be honored to refer anyone to them.

  8. My attorney was excellent and extremely patient with me.

    Posted by Jason, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Pines.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a bad accident. Unfortunately, I had many other problems. I called his office a lot. Each time, the attorneys and staff took the time to patiently explain the law, my rights, and answer all of my questions.

    Mike's personal injury firm sent me a nice 5 or 6 page simple letter when I first hired him, which explained everything. It was very easy to read and understand. However, I had a lot of anxiety and stress and they really helped me out, when other lawyers would have probably gotten rid of me.

    My case wasn't a large case. It didn't matter to Mike's firm. They treated me like I was their only client and always treated me right. All phone calls and emails were immediately answered.

    I couldn't have asked for more.

  9. These Personal Injury Attorneys Were Extremely Professional

    Posted by Richard, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Pines.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I was very pleased with the personal injury attorneys at the Law Offices of Michael Pines. They were extremely professional and have a nice bilingual staff. I found them from the at&t Chula Vista Yellow pages after carefully reviewing their ad and noticing it stated Michael used to work for accident insurance companies at a high-level. Later I learned they have an excellent English and Spanish website that is filled with lots of good well-written information. Also, Michael’s yellow ad didn’t exaggerate anything like “I’m going to get a million dollars” and his ad didn’t have pictures of gross things like ambulances and young boys to attract people. Instead, again, the whole staff was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and prompt..

    Another big concern, I didn’t have any medical insurance and they were able to get me excellent medical treatment which I didn’t have to pay for until the very end of my case at a very fair price.

    I felt they were always on my side and since then, have been fortunate to refer people to them as I know where to go now. Just referred a client, a lady and her son and am confident they’re in good hands.

    My job is to assist the Mexican Federal Judiciary with translating documents. I work in the legal system with lots of people and know good service when I see it.

    I would definitely recommend other people to these fine personal injury attorneys.

  10. Excellent personal injury attorney

    Posted by Jerry, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Pines.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was involved in a major personal injury accident. It was very stressful. I asked a friend of mine, a paralegal what to do. She told me to immediately hire a “good honest attorney,” which I did. They settled my case very quickly and got me the maximum result possible.

    They also handled a complicated Medicare lien for me so I would not get into trouble with the U.S. government.

    They were very pleasant/professional/respectful each and every time I spoke with them, which was a lot.

    I am proud to say that I am going to donate the money I received based on my religious faith to children through our ministry.