Bruce A White’s Reviews

Bruce A White

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I definitely recommend Mr. White

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce White.

    I had a legal investigation which had taken a year to finally be finalized. Once it was finalized and sent to the command, the CO proceeded with battalion level NJP documents for article 112a. I did not have a positive urinalysis, however, the CO after reading through an entire investigation, decided there was enough to process me out. Had I taken the NJP, I would have been reduced in rank, put on restriction, and kicked out with a discharge of OTH. Mr. White assisted me with any questions that I had even from the beginning when I was first notified of NJP. Because I refused NJP, it was then sent to an admin sep board. Any time I had a question or concern, he attended to it and gave me the absolute best advice I could have asked for. He explained every answer thoroughly, and never sugarcoated the potential outcomes of the board , either good or bad. Mr. White stayed on top of everything and kept me informed. He did an absolutely incredible job at piecing together a binder which depicted the Marine that I am, and ultimately, I won the board with no basis of discharge. I will now be getting my promotion backdated and all negative documents expunged from my record completely. I would recommend Mr. White to anyone who is seeking legal counsel.

  2. Gets results! Always available!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce White.

    If you need a lawyer, Mr White will be your tireless advocate. I was dealing with a difficult situation, and Mr White was recommended by my military counsel. He doesn't do a lot of hand-holding, but that might not be what you need in this situation. He was always available in person, by phone or email. He likes to win, and puts in the time that is required to prepare and present your case!

  3. Thank you Mr White!

    Posted by a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce White.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Military Law matter.

    I was a newly frocked chief that was processed for separation by my command for fraternization and adultery. My command was ready to bust me down to an E5 and separate me as soon as the possibly could. Instead of kneeling down to the mercy of commanding officer's non judicial punishment, I hired Mr White after talking to 5 other attorneys. His attitude, professionalism, and knowledge won me over. His hard work and dedication paid off at my separation board as I was allowed to finish my enlistment contract and retire next year. I also got to keep my rank as a first class petty officer. My family is eternally grateful and Mr White gets my highest recommendation for any other service member with a legal issue.

  4. Very dedicated!

    Posted by a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce White.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Mr. White a few months ago, but my trial was just this month. I called roughly 15-20 different lawyers, and he was the one for me. He told me that he focuses on the case in hand from dusk till dawn. That is exactly what he did while handling my case here in Alaska. He had many different avenues of approach during the cross examination and it worked out great. Mr. White briefed me on everything and kept me informed on what would happen next. He prepared me from start to finish, and I had full confidence on all decisions he suggested to me. I am glad on the outcome of my case, and would recommend him to anyone.

  5. The best defense lawyer in California!

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce White.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Administrative Law matter.

    When I first went to meet him, he patiently heard my case & explained the different options I had at that point. He explained me the entire process and answered all my questions. He personally reviewed all my documents and created a professional case. I'm still in the Navy because of him.
    Thank you for being my attorney and for safeguarding my future. Thank you for your professionalism, knowledge and all effort you put into my case. The extra hours you put in were greatly appreciated. Thank you!!! Thank you for everything!!!

  6. The Best Military Lawyer!

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce White.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Administrative Law matter.

    I recently found myself in the middle of a personality conflict with my Commanding Officer and was recommended for a negative administrative action (Detachment for Cause) that I felt was unjustified and would prevent me from advancing to the next level and ultimately preventing me from meeting my career goals. I had a short time frame to submit a statement (telling my side of the story) and needed someone with a strong military background to ensure I got it right and enabled me to keep my emotions in check.

    After conducting some research and meeting for a quality free consultation, Mr. White and I work together to draft my statement. 

Mr. White was straightforward, responsive and very professional. He worked tirelessly for several days reviewing all the technical information and applicable regulations, and was very instrumental in helping express my story. 

The product we produced was much better than I could have done on my own. I took comfort knowing Mr. White and I had done all we could in submitting my side of the story.

    

The hard work paid off as the requested Detachment for Cause was disapproved and all reference to this action was removed from my official personnel record. I am very thankful I chose a fellow Officer and formal Marine. I will always remember you as a good friend.

    Thank you and Semper Fi!

  7. 100% worth the wait

    Posted by a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce White.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Military Law matter.

    My administrative case dragged out for well over a year, Mr. White remained committed and realistic about my options and potential outcomes. Pricing was incredibly reasonable, although I would have gladly paid three times his cost for the quality and skill of his services. He is genuinely dedicated to achieving your goals while providing a tempering voice of reason.

    The friend that referred me described him as "a bulldog that will fight for you and won't let up." After disappointing interactions with several active duty JAG representatives and previous unsatisfactory outcomes during the administrative process, Mr. White was just that.

    I continue to have a military career because of hard work and dedication.

  8. Unforgettable Representation

    Posted by a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce White.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Military Law matter.

    Bruce White was recently hired to represent me in an administration hearing. From the beginning, Mr. White was honest and straightforward about my possible future, my possible other-than-honorable discharge. He did not try to sugarcoat how the process was going to be. I had been pushed to the back of the pile with the JAG lawyers and hiring Mr. White was the best decision I made. Mr. White treated me like I was his only case on hand. He was always available and willing to answer my questions. His diligence and responsiveness to my case was superb. The quality of his services goes beyond words. Mr. White prepared the best defense he possibly could and by doing so also saved my career and my future.

    I will forever be thankful to Bruce White and his unforgettable representation.

  9. General Court Martial USN

    Posted by a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce White.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    During my GCM Mr. White kept me informed, up to date and aware of everything going on. It was obvious to me and everyone who witnessed the GCM that Mr. White had out worked the government in every aspect of the case. His meticulous preparation and attention to detail helped with the facts to prove my innocence. There is no way I will ever be able to thank Mr. White enough.

  10. Excellent!

    Posted by a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce White.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was recommended for negative administrative action (Relief for Cause) that I felt was unjustified and would prevent me from assuming command and advancing, ultimately preventing me from achieving my career goals. I had a short time frame to submit a statement on my behalf, and wanted to hire someone with a strong military back ground to ensure I got it right. After some quick research and a quality initial consultation, Mr. White and I agreed to work together to draft my statement.

    Mr. White was straight forward and professional. He worked tirelessly for four days reviewing my information and applicable regulations, and was instrumental in helping express my story. He gladly worked with my assigned Military attorney to help ensure all service specific details were covered.

    The product we produced was much better than I could have done on my own, and no matter how the final decision turned out, I took comfort knowing Mr. White and I had done all we could in submitting a solid rebuttal.

    The hard work paid off as the recommended Relief for Cause was determined to be unfounded. I have since advanced to E8, and assumed my first command. I am very thankful I chose the right professional for the job.

    Thank you Bruce!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

619-319-5900