Harley Aaron Feinstein’s Reviews

Harley Aaron Feinstein

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Harley Feinstein's Services

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harley Feinstein.
    • I hired Harley more than 3 years ago.
    • Harley handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Harley's services were above and beyond my expectation. He was reliable, knowledgeable and sincere in his approach to my situation. I would recommend him to anyone. He made a very difficult situation run smoothly and I was more than satisfied with the outcome of my case. In the event you need a lawyer for bankruptcy, Harley is the best choice. I have complete confidence in his experience and knowledge.

  2. Harley Feinstein

    Posted by John, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harley Feinstein.
    • I hired Harley more than 3 years ago.
    • Harley handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Harley recently guided my wife and I through a bankruptcy and did a brilliant job. While at our hearing we watched several others in front of us get declined or postponed due to lack of organization or not having all their"bases" covered. Harley made sure we had all our "ducks in a row" before our hearing and it was an absolute breeze for us and we were granted the bankruptcy without a glitch. His fees were fare and clear.

    Harley is the attorney you want to use for something so important!

  3. Harley Feinstein

    Posted by Treez, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harley Feinstein.
    • I hired Harley more than 3 years ago.
    • Harley handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Harley really knows his profession and has all his ducks in a row! He kept me informed throughout the bankruptcy and on the day of the hearing, it was comforting to know that I had a professional representing me and walking me through each step. I highly recommend Harley Feinstein!

  4. Chapter 7 Bankruptcy

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harley Feinstein.
    • I hired Harley more than 3 years ago.
    • Harley handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After interviewing 3 Lawyers, we decided on Mr Feinstein. He was very knowledgeable and did'nt make us feel degraded like some lawyers do. Our case was not an easy one and he explained everything so that we could understand.

  5. Peace of Mind

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harley Feinstein.
    • I hired Harley more than 3 years ago.
    • Harley handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hi my name is Elizabeth, after careful consideration I decided to file bankruptcy. I got a refferal from a friend and I immediately called Harley. I was surprised to know that he handled ALL his calls, I went in for a consultation and he really made me feel at ease and comfortable with the whole process. I remember that I called him and left him a message, he returned my call even though he was on vacation. That made a huge impression, he was quick to respond to my needs. He really worked hard with me to make sure I was on the right track for the filing process. And when I went to the meeting with the trustee, HE was already there waiting for me. Other people there were waiting for their lawyers and it was 10 min before the appt time. I really appreciated his sincerity and the support I felt while in the meeting. He sat next to me at the interview table, which reassured me, while other attorney's sat on the opposite side of it with their clients. I remember that a lawyer walked in and introduced himself to a client stating that he was standing in for the primary lawyer and thought to myself, glad I am not her. My lawyer was with me, no stand in required. I would recommend Harley and his services to anyone who needs an lawyer.

  6. Harley Feinstein was great to work with

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harley Feinstein.
    • I hired Harley more than 3 years ago.
    • Harley handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Harley is very professional and made our bankruptcy case very easy to deal with. He responded immediately to all of our emails and phone calls and was very accessible. He was very thorough in the paperwork, which allowed our court hearing to be so simple we left amazed it was that easy. It was a pleasure to work with him, especially through bankruptcy, which is a very emotionally taxing and stressful situation to deal with. Harley's friendly and honest personality made our meetings very enjoyable. My husband and I would both highly recommend Harley, and if we need a lawyer in the future (hopefully not), we will use Harley again.

  7. Excellent Attorney Expert Bankruptsy Attorney.

    Posted by Mette, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harley Feinstein.
    • I hired Harley more than 3 years ago.
    • Harley handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Due to lack of work for the past 2 year I realized I had to file bankruptsy Chapter 7. Good furtune was on my side I found Harley Feinstein in
    North County and we went to work. Harley worked with me through the process. Returned my call very quickly, answered all my emails
    very fast. I trust Harley and I know I have a top Attorney, he is accurate, very knowledgeable and very professional. He treated me with respect and dignity and an excellent listener. I highly recommend his services.

  8. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harley Feinstein.
    • I hired Harley more than 3 years ago.
    • Harley handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He was very thorough and got it done for us!

  9. A Truly Exceptional Lawyer and an Expert Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harley Feinstein.
    • I hired Harley more than 3 years ago.
    • Harley handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In late November of 2009 we hired Harley Feinstein to assist us with a very difficult and complex bankruptcy that involved our personal assets, two corporations, and issues regarding our home. We had previously spoken with numerous lawyers and had reached a point where we felt discouraged and overwhelmed. We called Harley’s office fairly late one evening and left a message about meeting with him to see if he could help. We were shocked and relieved we he called us back personally that very night to reassure us and provide encouragement. No one had been able or willing to genuinely step up and provide honest support and guidance during the extended period we had been dealing with our financial difficulties. Harley did and did so with more professionalism and thoughtfulness than we could have imagined possible.

    Throughout the course of the Chapter 7 Harley provided the best legal advice we could have asked to receive. By providing clear solutions to difficult situations and personally insuring we understood and were confident about each step along the way, he helped us through one of the hardest times of our life. We recommend Harley as the attorney you should use if you are facing financial difficulties without any reservation.

  10. Very Helpful

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harley Feinstein.
    • I hired Harley more than 3 years ago.
    • Harley handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Harley helped me understand the actual repercussions of filing bankruptcy, versus the hearsay and things the credit card companies would have you believe. He was always responsive to my questions, answering by email or phone very promptly (often within minutes). I would highly recommend him for your legal needs.