Paul Edward Antill’s Reviews

Paul Edward Antill

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Answers Calls

    Posted by Jean, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Paul Antill.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Anthill was recommended to us by a former client that was very satisfied. He did a great job for us despite having to deal with a teenager still under the influence of both substance abuse and a volatile teen love affair. He handled it all quite professionally.

    My son didn't get off scot-free and probably received the same sentence a public defender could have gotten him. Then again, he was guilty of the charge and not in the least cooperative in his defense.

    Mr. Anthill was always available, returned calls and arrived promptly in court. What Mr. Anthill did provide, in this instance, was taking the time to explain to us what was happening, getting a plea with the DA ahead of time and saving us time in court by having an attorney. I think his price was worth what he provided.

  2. Commercial Drivers Best Defense

    Posted by B, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Antill.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr.Antill and his staff are heaven sent angels I am a commercial driver who has never used a attorney before I had a misdemeanor exhibit of speed traffic ticket possibly license suspended and points along with a fine u know the rest he kept me informed and offered no promises except that he would do his best for me and did better than that got my charges dismissed thank you sir two thumbs up and also to robert thanks for keeping it 100 percent ur god sent.

  3. Arrested 2 – Convicted 0

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Antill.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    To say the least I've had a bad 2011 and was arrested twice for DUI. Once in February and again in August. Paul Antill was my attorney on both cases and much to my surprise he got both cases dismissed and cleared my charge with the DMV both times. I hope I don't need his services again but if I do he'll be my attorney.

  4. The Best!

    Posted by Behrooz, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Antill.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used The Law Offices of Paul Antill to fight my Traffic Tickets for several years now and always gotten good results from his firm. His firm got my recent ticket in Los Angeles Metropolitan Court dismissed, saving me $700.00 and points on my driving record. I will definitely use The Law Offices of Paul Antill on my next ticket and I highly recommend them.

  5. Ineffective and disingenuous

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Paul Antill.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    In Torrance Court - these are the facts: Paul Antill recommended that I should plead guilty to an accusation he KNEW I did not commit. He took $2000 from me for a misdemeanor that had no merit. He boasted about how he would fight for me in Court, and then while in Torrance Court he was sheepish and seemed confused. He then capitulated to a District Attorney that did not seem to be unreasonable to work with. Paul Antill also prejudged me on my record (he made a remark to my wife and son that revealed his true feelings about me). And after he begged me to plead guilty, and I blew it by following his counsel, he was in a rush to get away from my family and I. In my experience, he was not trustworthy. I am posting this in the hope that anyone else in need of an Attorney will take my experience with Mr. Antill into consideration before making your decision. I am not hostile toward him in any way at all. When you are accused of a crime you did or did not commit, you simply need a Criminal Defense Attorney you can trust without question. This is not spiteful at all, these are simply the facts. Paul Antill was disingenuous and prejudicial toward his own client. In the end, he was ineffective.

  6. Highly satisfied former client.

    Posted by Paul,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Antill.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Paul and his staff are very courteous and responsive. Paul was able to render me useful legal assistance. He did exactly what he told me he would do. The results were outstanding. I would recommend Paul and his firm to my friends and family.

  7. always done good for me!

    Posted by Kewei, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Antill.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've used this attorney several times over the past 5 years and he has always got me a positive result on my traffic tickets. He gat three dismissed and worked out a no point on the forth one. Plus, I like the fact i can always get in touch with him and he will spend the time to explain things to me.

  8. Bad Experience

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Paul Antill.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained the Law Offices of Paul E. Antill for defense of a speeding ticket. He seemed helpful and friendly at first but his price was higher than some of the competition . When we first spoke he told me his price was so much higher because he had a litnay of tricks up his sleeve and that he would push my trail and try and set up a conflicting time when the officer had to be in another court. He told me he would personally handle my trail and he sounded like he knew his stuff, so if felt comfortable going into it. . Basically it all meant nothing in the end. My date was scheduled for one month later, and he sent some other lawyer who was bumbling idiot who didn't even return my phone calls until the evening of the trail. Not Recommended.