Beverly Wilson Quinn’s Reviews

Beverly Wilson Quinn

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Godsend

    Posted by Ashley, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beverly Quinn.
    • I hired Beverly 6-12 months ago.
    • Beverly handled my Child Custody matter.

    FIRST OFF I NEVER WRITE REVIEWS BECAUSE HONESTLY I DON'T HAVE TIME FOR THAT, BUT IF I CAN HELP OUT ANOTHER PERSON IN NEED OF A LAWYER IT'S TIME WELL SPENT. I don't know what I would have done if I never came across Beverly Quinn and her team. My dangerously abusive felon ex got out of prison last July and immediately served me with custody papers. I was lost and didn't know how to go about fighting him. I did my research for lawyers in my area and came across Beverly and a few others. After going thru a couple of consultations with other lawyers I was starting to become so worried about my situation. Finally I went in for a consultation with Ms. Quinn and she was very adamant about making sure he would never get a hold of my child. She pushed to protect me and my daughter and that she did. She made sure the court gave me permission not to be present during the hearings for my safety. This definitely saved me the stress and fear of knowing I would have to face my ex. The end result I still had my full custody and he received absolutely no visitation rights, as well as a new restraining order put in place. Ms Quinn is an angel, seriously. I don't know what I would have done if I never came across her. She knows what she is doing, she has been in this business for a long time and is definitely on the side of her client all the way. On top of all of that her whole office team is extremely nice and always there for me when I had a question. Chris always was there whenever I had any type of question and made sure he got back with me asap. And being the worried mother I am, I was always calling with new questions and what not. As young single mom I never once felt taken advantage by this office, which was definitely my fear when getting a lawyer. You want to win your case you better hire Beverly Quinn, this is money well spent. Like I always say you pay for what you get. Hire cheap=receive cheap service. Hire quality= receive quality service. THANK YOU BEVERLY QUINN!!!!

  2. A confident & COHERENT attorney

    Posted by Calderón, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beverly Quinn.
    • I hired Beverly more than 3 years ago.
    • Beverly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Before I met Ms. Quinn, I had gone through 2 prior attorneys and my case was slipping through the cracks of the system. This particular attorney, who not only is very knowledgable, has a complete understanding of the family law system--where it fails and where it functions. She is an asset to this this field and will continue to be seen as one the respectable attorneys in the area. With her knowledge, vast experience (and her own personal experiences) she will always pursue what is in the best interest of the client--and especially the children (who tend to not have a voice in this system). Lastly, it can be said with reassurance and confidence, this attorney is coherent and has seen it all in her 46+ years in practice. It is difficult to find someone like her. Best of luck to you.

  3. Knowledgeable & Experienced Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Beverly Quinn.
    • I hired Beverly 6-12 months ago.
    • Beverly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Beverly Quinn is a great attorney with much knowledge and experience under her belt. As she would state, with all of her years of practice, she's pretty much seen it all! Went through a very contested divorce with a very narcissistic husband and I am glad that I chose Quinn as my attorney to annihilate his dumb ass attorney. She was very sharp and knowledgeable of the law and was quick to call out case laws that pertained to specific issues in court. She's strategic- knowing when and how to make your next move. I definitely would recommend her as your attorney for her knowledge and experience.

  4. " TIGER in the court room "

    Posted by Tracy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Beverly Quinn.
    • Beverly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I have been divorced twice in my life. In both divorces I retained Attorney Beverly Quinn. She has been an attorney for over 40 yrs. When I first met her (consultation) I felt very stressed and not in a good state of mind at the time. My first marriage I was married for almost 10 yrs, and have two children. I was worried after I first retained Attorney Quinn. It was difficult to get a returned telephone call from the attorney. I started to feel like I might have made a mistake until an incident happened at my home w/ my daughter. I'll tell you what, Attorney Quinn turned into this " TIGER " in the court room. That morning she had actually scared the other attorney. ( I LOVED IT ). Now I have custody of both my children and had a GREAT divorce. After my case was finished I was " ready to take on the world ". Four years later I was remarried. My seconed marriage had only lasted a year and a half. I KNEW when the problems started happening that I would have to realize that this might be another failed marriage. I retained Attorney Beverly Quinn for the seconed time.

  5. Great Attorney

    Posted by Maria, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beverly Quinn.
    • I hired Beverly 1-3 years ago.
    • Beverly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Great attorney! She was understanding of my and the kids needs during the divorce. She told me what I had to do and I'm glad I listened to her. She knew her stuff and prepared well for court. Very happy with results. Now I can get on with my life.

  6. Juan G

    Posted by Julie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Beverly Quinn.
    • I hired Beverly 1-3 years ago.
    • Beverly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    The worse attorney in Rancho Cucomonga area.She told me my attorney fees be around $10.000.00.
    But she took me for a ride.She took us to court so Manny times just to run up her fees.She told me no to worry about her fees at all.Because she was going to collect from my husband.But the Judge dined our request.So far I owe her $195.000.00 in legal fees.I am broke hope less with my case.

  7. The Worst Lawyer

    Posted by Ann J., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Beverly Quinn.
    • I hired Beverly more than 3 years ago.
    • Beverly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Ms. Quinn a little over a year ago to represent me after my husband filed for divorce after 28 years of marriage. I was disabled, unemployed, and left with no money or means of support. I had to borrow the retainer fee and made it clear I had no further resources, and only agreed to proceed after I was promised by Ms. Quinn that I needn't worry because she would "immediately" get me temporary spousal support and legal fees and that no court would deny me this considering my economic and health concerns.

    My retainer was exhausted in two weeks time on gathering information in her office that I could have easily provided on my own, and had several office visits that lasted more than 7 hours each. I was encouraged to pursue spousal abuse and a restraining order despite my reluctance to do so as my husband and I had been separated for nearly a year with no incident, spent many many hours documenting history only to be told later on that I would need specific dates and times and police reports in order for this to hold up in court.

    I was told by Ms. Quinn that she is not easily intimidated and has worked with people like my husband in the past. Yet, when my husband stopped paying voluntary support for me and my son, she did nothing about it. I never received any responses to my emails and my phone calls and messages were never returned. I filled out and signed the same papers for support on 5 different occasions yet they were never filed with the court until 2 months ago, resulting in a loss of more than $14,000 in spousal and child support that I am unable to get back.

    I continued to accrue legal fees in amounts over $20,000. I was made many promises by Ms. Quinn that never were fulfilled. None of the normal processes were followed and nothing was done on my behalf. Fearing unending legal fees and a long, drawn out, ugly divorce, I sought to settle 7 months ago but was encouraged by Ms. Quinn to continue the fight. Finally, last week, my husband shut off my utilities and when Ms. Quinn failed to take any action or respond to me, out of desperation, I had no choice but to come to an independent settlement with my husband.

    I don't know how or why my case fell through the cracks, but I never could've imagined receiving worse representation than that of Ms. Quinn and her staff. Please be careful when hiring an attorney. Do not let the emotions of your situation get in the way of your better judgment. Get a clear picture of what you can expect for your money and know your limits. Most importantly, document everything. Research the law and educate yourself. When you are vulnerable, you will believe whatever your attorney promises you because you want to believe that she will fight for your rights. CA divorce law is pretty straight forward. And, contrary to what you may think, the system doesn't always favor the wife -- no matter how long you were married. I learned the hard way.

  8. best attorney in town!

    Posted by Miguel, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beverly Quinn.
    • I hired Beverly 1-3 years ago.
    • Beverly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Quinn and staff have done an outstanding job handling my case. My ten year marriage is finally over and I got partial custody of my kids. I have two friends that recently divorced and got screwed by their ex- wives. I have always heard that women get more sympathy from the judges and men always get the crap end of the stick. Well, I am one man that got a fair case. Ms. Quinn did everything possible to make sure I got what I wanted. She is agressive when she needs to be and knows how to present a case. I recommend this attorney!

  9. Inland Empire's Best

    Posted by Dan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beverly Quinn.
    • I hired Beverly more than 3 years ago.
    • Beverly handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I did lots of research on this attorney and read all the reviews. After meeting her, I knew she was the one for me. She is aggressive and won't back down from anybody, even the judge. She is worth it if you want her to fight for what you want.

  10. Great criminal attorney

    Posted by Charity, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beverly Quinn.
    • I hired Beverly 1-3 years ago.
    • Beverly handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am so grateful to have found Beverly Quinn. I made another huge mistake in my life and got a second Dui. Beverly Quinn got me no jail time. I got the results I wanted and didn't pay her an outrageous fee like these other attorneys.