Yael Kaner’s Reviews

Yael Kaner

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I could not ask for A better lawyer

    Posted by Meytal, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yael Kaner.
    • I hired Yael 6-12 months ago.
    • Yael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Yael Kaner was referred to me by my cousin. She represented me in my divorce case. She discussed with me the legal processes and kept me informed every step of the way. There were hurdles and bumps but because she was very knowledgable, meticulous and detail-oriented, we pulled through and won the case!
    I definitely recommend her to anyone with divorce issues.

  2. Look no further!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yael Kaner.
    • I hired Yael 1-3 years ago.
    • Yael handled my Family matter.

    I highly recommend Yael Kaner. Look no further. After going through a nasty break up and filing for custody, she was able to get me exactly what I needed. She always kept me informed and was very easy to get a hold of and returned my calls/emails if I had questions in a timely manner.

  3. I highly recommend Yael Kaner

    Posted by Herzel, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yael Kaner.
    • I hired Yael 1-3 years ago.
    • Yael handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney, Yael Kaner, is the most accomplished lawyer one could ever hope of having. She is extremely intelligent, trustworthy, and compassionate. She goes beyond her role in getting back to her clients, filing the correct paperwork, and fighting for justice in the court. She will not crumble under pressure and fights for individual justice especially in child support cases. She stands up in court for her clients .I would highly recommend her, do not look for any other lawyer.She is knowledgeable in both Israeli and United States Courts.

  4. Very experienced and professional in court.

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Yael Kaner.
    • I hired Yael more than 3 years ago.
    • Yael handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Yael helped me to resolve my child custody case with choosing a good strategy . We discussed different approaches to my case and possible outcomes. She was preparing me for each step of the process and everything was resolved in the best way possible.She is very experienced and professional in court. Exellent in profiling the parties onvolved. I would recommend her for divorce and custody cases.

  5. DIVORCE CLIENT

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Yael Kaner.
    • I hired Yael more than 3 years ago.
    • Yael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    MADE EVERYTHING WORSE FOR ME. I WANTED TO GET DIVORCED AND SHE JUST TURNED INTO A MESS WITH HER RUDE DEMEANOR AND BARKING ALL THE TIME. NOT KNOWLEDGEABLE AT ALL. JUST TALK AND YELL, AND BEING RUDE IS HER STYLE.

  6. problem maker

    Posted by af, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Yael Kaner.
    • I hired Yael more than 3 years ago.
    • Yael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a divorce case with her and we were almost done setteling everything and she messed it all, just so she can drag the case the make more money, and the end I lost the case and I am extremly pissed at her because she is a totally un professional lawyer. State barr should definitly take her licence away.

  7. Bad lawyering

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Yael Kaner.
    • I hired Yael more than 3 years ago.
    • Yael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Yael Kaner was not good on my case. She just wanted to be vicious against my spouse and it was not the way I wanted to handle the situation. She escalated the conflict and that was not helpful. She doesn't know the law and refers to Cliff Notes in court instead of actual law books.

  8. Highly Recommended. Excellent Representation!

    Posted by Sunny, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yael Kaner.
    • I hired Yael more than 3 years ago.
    • Yael handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kaner was recommended to me by a friend. At first, I was little suspicious about hiring Kaner due to past experience with several attorneys. Unnecessary billing and work not getting done were main frustrating issues with them for me. Fortunately, I did not have any issues with Kaner. I am really impressed with her work skills and truthfulness.
    Kaner helped me clean up the mess that my former attorney left. She listened to what I wanted and was fearless in her effort to get it for me. She does not mess around. She is fearless, honest, and assertive while remaining first rate professional.
    My children and I are benefit greatly from her persistant work. Kaner was kind enough to work with me at a discounted rate due to my financial harship, and never made me feel like I was getting discounted representation.
    I would highly recommended her to anyone in need of a great, knowledgeable attorney. Hiring Kaner was the best decision I made. Kaner has always been professional and has proven to be extremely knowledgeable in the field of family law.

  9. Divorce

    Posted by Gregory, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yael Kaner.
    • I hired Yael more than 3 years ago.
    • Yael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Yael Kaner, is a trust worthy, attentive attn. She will listen to your needs, and attain what is right for you. I would recommend her without thinking twice.

  10. I am glad that I chose Yael

    Posted by Anjali, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Yael Kaner.
    • I hired Yael more than 3 years ago.
    • Yael handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I endorse this lawyer.She can be recommended to anyone. The best ways to describe her is knowledgable, efficient,aggressive,fair, and she is got all what an excellent attorney should be. When she takes your case she gives the feeling of being secure and protected..What more can one ask ? If you need help and need solutions give her a call now...You will not regret it...