Jor Law’s Reviews

Jor Law

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Efficient Yet Thoughtful Transaction Attorney

    Posted by Joe, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jor Law.
    • I hired Jor 1-3 years ago.
    • Jor handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I contacted Jor on the recommendation of a friend who had worked with him several times previously. Jor's counsel was as advertised by my friend. He assisted on the stock sale of privately held corporation between family members. What impressed me the most besides Jor's legal acumen was his ability to think contextually about the transaction between family members and to understand that the sale involved complicated and emotional family dynamics. Jor picked up on this aspect from the first consultation we had which was a major reason I chose him to represent me. I was really impressed by his thoughtfulness. Then throughout working on the transaction, Jor was very responsive, efficient and practical and we were able to get the deal closed in short order without damaging any familial relationships and on target with his cost estimate. I would highly recommend Jor to others seeking corporate transactional counsel.

  2. A True Expert We Can Trust

    Posted by RSpivak, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jor Law.
    • I hired Jor 1-3 years ago.
    • Jor handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Jor Law is a rare find. He and his talented colleagues at Homeir Law have been outside counsel on corporate matters. They work great with our other outside counsel on a variety of matters. Jor specifically is fast, responsive always, extremely professional and always cost conscious. He will always advise us on ways we can save on legal fees and do things differently to save on billable hours. He's also great at explaining issues and getting to the heart of matters. I always get the feeling that he's not only representing us as an attorney but is also a trusted business adviser. I highly recommend working with Jor and his team. Shout out to Carol and Charles!

  3. Jor Law

    Posted by jleong1005, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jor Law.
    • I hired Jor 1-3 years ago.
    • Jor handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jor reviewed my case for a corporate buy out. He is great to work with. Not only is he personable, he returns calls promptly and is very knowledgeable.

  4. President of Phonn USA

    Posted by Robert, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jor Law.
    • I hired Jor 1-3 years ago.
    • Jor handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jor has been the best attorney I have worked with thus far and I have worked with at least a dozen. He is always in your best interest and really cares. I will continue to use him and highly recommend him.

  5. Personable and knowledgeable

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jor Law.
    • I hired Jor more than 3 years ago.
    • Jor handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jor Law from the start was great! Personalble, explained everything in detail, dedicated time for my case and was a pleasure to work with. I felt at ease having him on my side, I would reccommend him to any of my friends and family. Thank you!

  6. Chief Financial Officer

    Posted by Bill, a M & A client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jor Law.
    • I hired Jor more than 3 years ago.
    • Jor handled my Mergers / Acquisitions matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    “Revolution Prep hired Jor to serve as our counsel for an acquisition of a privately held company. Jor and his firm's performance was exemplary. Jor has deep expertise in M&A matters, works efficiently and is an excellent negotiator. His advice throughout the process was forward-thinking and he was an excellent problem-solver when negotiations reached an impasse. The work was completed in a timely manner and was very efficient - which was reflected in very reasonable billing. Since that time we have engaged Jor to help with several other matters. I am comfortable in recommending Jor and his firm.”

  7. Review for Jor Law

    Posted by Brandon Meyer, a Securities Offerings client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jor Law.
    • I hired Jor more than 3 years ago.
    • Jor handled my Securities Offerings matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have seen numerous offering documents in the EB-5 Regional Center context that I have found nothing short of frightening. With this in mind, I hired Jor to put together a set of legally compliant and highly flexible offering documents that would maximize results. Jor worked hard in turning out a top quality product that satisfied our principals and investors. I will continue to use Jor in our future offerings and I never hesitate to recommend him to other EB-5 Regional Center operators looking for high quality offering documents.

  8. Homeier & Law, P.C. | Jor Law

    Posted by Joseph, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jor Law.
    • I hired Jor more than 3 years ago.
    • Jor handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My company engaged Jor as our attorney to revise and compile our offering documents. The results were extraordinary. We approached Jor under an urgent deadline with a fixed budget. He provided great results, superior expertise, and communicated alternative solutions that allowed us to move forward carefully and economically. His demeanor was pleasant and confident, which was greatly appreciated under such time constrained circumstances. We fully intend to continue to use Jor, and his law firm, for our future corporate needs and would recommend him highly

  9. Have worked with Jor

    Posted by Bowen, a M & A client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jor Law.
    • I hired Jor more than 3 years ago.
    • Jor handled my Mergers / Acquisitions matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I worked with Jor extensively throughout a recent transaction that required both legal guidance and business savvy. Jor was very helpful in walking through each one of the legal points of the deal and providing context to what each point implied. Yes, this is the requirement for an attorney but Jor made the process enjoyable while being thorough and insightful. I was happy to work with him and will no doubt ask for his assistance again.

  10. Trust adviser

    Posted by Hao, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jor Law.
    • I hired Jor more than 3 years ago.
    • Jor handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jor has been a trust advisor to my startup. He has challenged me to think
    strategically and to focus on tackling one business problem at a time. Jor
    understands business and has been able to grasp complex business concepts
    quickly. His legal advice fits the need of a business rather than the other
    way around. His advice has been invaluable.