Michele Terese Ferroni’s Reviews

Michele Terese Ferroni

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing Attorney

    Posted by Blain,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Ferroni.

    Michele helped me through my first bit of legal troubles, and I couldn't ask for a better person to help me through one of the toughest times in my life. I had no idea what to expect, and I was pretty nervous and afraid of going through it before I talked to her. She made sure to walk me through every step and didn't hesitate to answer all of my questions at all hours of the day and night. She gave me her personal number and was very quick to respond to both texts and phone calls. Michele is very well respected in her field and I know this because of seeing her interact with people in the court and also from just throwing her name out when I meet other attorneys. She was able to drop my case substantially, but to me the biggest factor that made my experience with her great was her ability to put me at ease and not let myself get down or beat myself up. Michele is not only an excellent attorney, but a wonderful woman who cares about her clients and sees them as more than a customer, but as people, and people who need help going through a difficult time.

  2. Worst of the Worst!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michele Ferroni.

    Ms. Ferroni represented me for a DUI case 6 years ago. The DUI was a result of poor judgment on my part and luckily no one was hurt. Scared and overwhemled by the procees, I contacted the firm Michelle worked for and she was assigned my case. What a complete rip-off. I could have done the job myself. Never was able to get a hold of her, never returned any calls and the only communications I recieved from her was on my court date...via text messages. Totally unprofessional! Don't waste your money or time with Ms. Ferroni. Find someone else who is really willing to help you.

    1. Michele Terese Ferroni

      Michele Ferroni

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am very saddened and surprised, especially after 6 years have passed, to hear of your dissatisfaction with my services. I take great pride in my work as evidenced by the positive feedback from my clients and colleagues. If my representation was through a relationship with a firm, it is common practice to access me, the attorney, by way of the firm. It is truly unfortunate that even though you had my personal cell number as you stated, which attorneys rarely give out, that you did not contact me to express your feelings.

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  3. Criminal Case DISMISSED!

    Posted by merary, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Ferroni.
    • I hired Michele more than 3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Court proceedings are always stressful and confusing. Michele is the attorney to have in those moments of your life when everything is grim and awful.

    She knew her way in the courtroom. She knew the DA's and that helped my case tremendously! I do not believe another attorney could have accomplished what she did for me. My whole life depended on this case being dismissed and after several hearings, she got it done.

    She never gave up, even after I did and asked to please just take a plea and get it over with. She had to ask me to be patient, and she never lost hope. I am so grateful to this woman. I have no way to repay her for everything she did for me.

    Thank you so much Michele. You are Wonder Woman :)

  4. 489 Case

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Ferroni.
    • I hired Michele 1-3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    There is no better attorney to have in your corner than Michele. She is by far the best attorney I have ever dealt with.
    I consulted with 4 other criminal attorneys before hiring Michele. One wouldn't take the case because he felt there was nothing he could do, and he is a USC grad with 7 years of experience. The other one wanted 3x as much money as Michele, and I felt he was just taking advantage of my desperation. Finally I found an attorney, by referral from my immigration attorney that referred me to Michele.

    I felt a little iffy at first, because she works from home. But boy was I wrong. This woman is accessible all the time, via email, text, phone. Professional from beginning to end. She continued to be positive even when I had given up hope and told her to just settle andtake a plea. She did not give up.

    I am grateful to have this woman in my corner. She is experienced, knowledgeable, and intuitive. The best attorney to have. I wish she practiced Workers Comp so she could kick some but for me in that court as well.

  5. Reliable, With great follow up

    Posted by Bryan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Ferroni.
    • I hired Michele 1-3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was introduced to Michele by a trusted family member. Michele is on point when it comes to knowing her way around the whole court system. From the beginning, it was easy to observe that Michele possesses a strong relationship with all the main players in court. They all know her, they all know what she's about, and they all have the highest level of respect for her. I include this in my review because I believe, you, as a defendant should have confidence in the attorney you choose to represent you. During the whole process I did not know what to expect and I was actually lost when it came to all the legal jargon, but Michele always took the time to explain the happenings to me. Even though it wasn't tangible to me, she had a plan. Michele knew what we needed to accomplish and led me along on a need-to-know basis which was difficult at times but necessary. Michele does a great job in following up and returns all your calls pertaining to the case. She has a superb team at her side that is very thorough. Together they masterminded my case piece by piece. Whenever, we met adversity or obstacles from the opposition, Michele and her team always had a back up plan. Ultimately, hiring a lawyer is always worth it, but hiring Michele is a one in a million life saving opportunity. She helped me construct a plea agreement for my felony charge that avoided prison time, with only one year probation, reduction to a misdemeanor after one year, and allowed me to retain my medical license. Thank you for all your help.

  6. A little peace of mind in troubling times.

    Posted by Mitch, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Ferroni.
    • I hired Michele 6-12 months ago.
    • Michele handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Hiring Ms. Ferroni is hands down the best decision I made when I was considering attorneys. I received a DUI charge and ever since the very beginning Ms. Ferroni has been an excellent attorney. She has always been very open to any questions or concerns which is a great thing because she always keeps me informed. She is very knowledgable and experienced and you can tell by the way she handles her cases. She is always well prepared and you can easily see her persistence and work ethic. She was able to win my DMV hearing and is currently working on my criminal case. Although I know no one ever wants to be in a similar situation Its good to know that she is someone that truly values your better outcome and will work for it until she achieves it.

  7. Solid as a Rock, Never Gives up...I Want Her in My Corner

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Ferroni.
    • I hired Michele 1-3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I am a first timer in this DUI thing. I was additionally charged with hit and run. Everything I experienced was unknown and I was desperately trying to find out information with no success. I had heard Michele speak at a Professionals Luncheon a couple years earlier and was impressed with her knowledge and experience. I never thought that I would need her services, but in retrospect is was one of the best decisions I have made as there are some serious repercussions in these cases (DUI plus hit and run).

    Most of the system is created so that you don't really know what is going on and the overwhelming feeling of things being out of your control can eat you alive. My first step towards getting out of this quicksand was to hire Michele for representation. She has been working these cases for many years and knows how to translate all this legal stuff into plain English. Just like I would want my eyes operated on by a surgeon who has done hundreds of these operations, I want someone who has done hundreds of DUI cases. As time went on she was constantly keeping me in the loop on what was happening which is great because so little information is available to you. She always gave me straight answers and best/worse case on all levels.

    In the end she was able to work a great outcome and I was ecstatic that I was able to avoid jail time. Then came the surreal part of the story...the DMV.

    After the Court case ended you then have to deal with the DMV "court", They can do whatever they want and Michele went in front of them. They suspended my license for 4 months even though I was not convicted of a DUI and that is where her tenacity came in handy. If you have ever waited at the DMV to renew your license, then just imagine how inefficient their "court" system is. She was on them constantly and was able to get this decision overturned and I got my license back. Most attorneys would have given up once the decision at the DMV was made but she went the extra mile and I am grateful for that.

    Even if these outcomes did not come out as well as they did, at least I knew that I did all I could possibly do by having Michele represent me. That is important when you are dealing with previously unthinkable outcomes such as jail, which I had only experienced on TV or in the movies. As you empty your mail box with all the solicitation letters from other lawyers you can take my experience into account and contact Michele for representation...I am glad I did.

  8. Top notch DUI Attorney

    Posted by Juan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Ferroni.

    I received 2nd DUI a few months ago and didn't know what to do I was very worried I would go to jail, lose my job and a lot of other things as well. Luckily I was able find Michele Ferroni she was able to bring my case down to a minimum first offense and keep me from possibly facing some jail time, she is a life saver! She handled everything and I hardly did anything! She truly cares for her clients and was very aggressive in handling my case. I would highly recommend her to anybody looking for a top notch DUI Attorney, she is the best out there!

  9. The Best Attorney for the Job!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Ferroni.
    • I hired Michele more than 3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I reviewed several law offices before selecting Lawrence Taylor's to defend a very difficult DUI case. Though LT is on the pricier side, I felt that even from the initial consultation they took the time to sit with me and go through the specifics of my case without knowing whether or not I would ultimately choose them to represent me. I went with my gut and I'm really glad I did. I was assigned Michele, who's been practicing this type of law for almost 20 years and focuses solely on these types of cases. It was apparent from speaking with her that she not only knew her stuff but also that she had established really great relationships in the court system, and made sure that I knew I could contact her anytime with questions or concerns; but also that she would handle all of the details so that I could go on living my life, while allowing me to be as involved in the process as I liked to be. This was exactly what I was looking for: someone aggressive yet tactful that I could trust to deal with the situation completely on my behalf and would just let me know whenever she needed something from me, which was rare. She was thorough in explaining my various options, and was very up front in terms of the likelihood of the outcomes based on the particular details of my situation (which were grim). The strength of her skill, diligence, persistence and relationships was extremely evident based upon the results of both my DMV and criminal hearings. Despite the difficulties we faced, she managed to get me a wet reckless instead of a DUI, which was practically a miracle! The awesome thing is, that I really learned a lesson throughout this process, and I'm SO thankful to her for everything she's done to help me keep my head up during the whole ordeal. I would HIGHLY recommend Michele to anyone who is confronted with the unfortunate situation of contesting a DUI charge. THANK YOU, MICHELE, you're the BEST!!!

  10. Excellent attorney. Excellent Outcome.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michele Ferroni.
    • I hired Michele more than 3 years ago.
    • Michele handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Getting a DUI charge is a very unsettling and uncomfortable experience. Working with Michele, however, makes it a lot easier to deal with. She undoubtedly knows her stuff and her experience in this field is immediately recognizable. In my situation, her expert counsel and knowledge of the ins and outs of DUI laws helped in getting me a dismissal of the DUI charge and a substantially reduced conviction. She is diligent, but also candid and honest, all of which I appreciated.