Surjit Paul Singh Soni’s Reviews

Surjit Paul Singh Soni

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. joshua greene president of the milton h greene archives,inc

    Posted by joshua Greene, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Surjit Soni.
    • I hired Surjit more than 3 years ago.
    • Surjit handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    surjit, is excellent because of his perspective of life and his knowledge of the law. his approach, which is to evaluate a situation from all sides before deciding on the action. he has represented my company since 2000 and i have learned a great deal. he is excellent at explaining the law to his clients. he also has a business savvy marketing talent that i find to be rare in an attorney. i welcome his ideas and suggestions in business as well as in legal representation. he also has a great team that all have different specialties of the law which makes the firm an asset to my business and it's future. thanks to the soni law firm!

  2. President, Pacific Licensing

    Posted by Gary, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Surjit Soni.
    • I hired Surjit more than 3 years ago.
    • Surjit handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Surj Soni has been our counsel for intellectual property on our entertainment licensing business and was successful in defending our case before the Federal Courts because of his ability to not only think within the confines of the law, but to also challenge traditional thinking with a rational and logical approach to the issues. Surj Soni and all of the other lawyers on his team at the Soni Law Firm worked for years on our cases and never let up.

  3. Chairman

    Posted by Reuben, a Patent Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Surjit Soni.
    • I hired Surjit more than 3 years ago.
    • Surjit handled my Patent Application matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have no hesitation in recommending Surj. He is one of the brightest people I know and, in my experience, completely scrupulous. He has a good sense of humor and is a pleasure to work with, as well as being formidably competent.

  4. strategic legal thinker

    Posted by tom, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Surjit Soni.
    • I hired Surjit more than 3 years ago.
    • Surjit handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Surjit is a rare counselor. He deals with legal matters sensibly and realistically. He has a very pragmatic approach to the area of intellectual property, which can be a confusing morass of laws varying significantly across legal jurisdictions.

    Surjit has the experience, knowledge, and good judgment —plus a sense of intellectual curiosity too.

  5. President

    Posted by Loreley, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Surjit Soni.
    • I hired Surjit more than 3 years ago.
    • Surjit handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The Soni Law Firm is a group of professionals that are committed to meeting their client’s expectations. Everyone on their team created a unique experience of helpfulness and commitment to us. Our case was initiated in California and our business is in New Jersey. They apprised us of our rights and never promised something they could not deliver. They worked around our schedule. They accommodated our small company by seeing to it that several employees were deposed in New Jersey because they understood the hardship and unnecessary expense that would be incurred if we were forced to leave a skeleton staff behind and travel to California. We were not alone. We had representation at every juncture of the case which we felt was invaluable. Every conversation was directed to reaching the end result of “winning” the case. We highly recommend The Soni Law Firm. Thank you for your support and encouragement throughout this long and trying ordeal!

  6. President

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Surjit Soni.
    • I hired Surjit more than 3 years ago.
    • Surjit handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very reliable and gets the job done. Will not take NO for an answer. Very knowledgable and thorough with his work. Will leave no stone unturned.. get to every option available.

  7. Retired Business Owner

    Posted by Jeff, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Surjit Soni.
    • I hired Surjit more than 3 years ago.
    • Surjit handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Soni defended my company and me, personally in two complicated intellectual property lawsuits with several claims of patent and trademark infringement. In both cases, all charges were dismissed and one of the plaintiff's patents was invalidated by the court. Intellectual property is probably the most complicated part of civil law and Mr. Soni proved he is an expert.

  8. President

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Surjit Soni.
    • I hired Surjit more than 3 years ago.
    • Surjit handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Surjit helped us refine and clarify our consulting contracts. His help was valuable in protecting our intellectual property while providing our clients the value they expect for their investment. Clearly having knowhow in the IP arena, Surjit was able to respond to our requests quickly and professionally. We felt we have received good value for our costs and have established a relationship we could rely upon in the future.

  9. Greatest lawyer ever had the pleasure to work with

    Posted by Dilip, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Surjit Soni.
    • I hired Surjit more than 3 years ago.
    • Surjit handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you are looking for an intellectual property attorney, look no further than Surj. His knowledge of the law, his ability to be able to explain cases to a lay-person and his court room demeanor are absolutely incredible. We have worked with many different lawyers in different matters and have never had the comfort level or security that we have when working with Surj.
    I highly recommend Surj and his team for any intellectual property matters you may have.

  10. President

    Posted by harpal, a Antitrust client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Surjit Soni.
    • I hired Surjit more than 3 years ago.
    • Surjit handled my Antitrust / Trade Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Surjit is an excellent trial lawyer with an exceptional grasp of the copyright/trade law. He has a unique ability to see the various angles of a lawsuit and advises his client accordingly. One of his biggest strength is his attention to detail and his ability to anticipate the moves of the opposition well in advance.