Randy Wong Medina’s Reviews

Randy Wong Medina

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Dependable and relieable

    Posted by Isabel, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randy Medina.
    • I hired Randy 1-6 months ago.
    • Randy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very pleased with Mr. Medina's services. I could email him directly with questions regarding my case and he replied with promptness by either email or calling me directly depending on the urgency. His staff was very pleasant and helpful.
    I felt like he stood his ground when trying to reach a mutual agreement with opposing party.
    My children were in his best interest and I would recommend him to anyone going thru child custody.

  2. I would hire Mr. Medina again

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randy Medina.
    • I hired Randy 1-6 months ago.
    • Randy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Medina for a child custody case. I was impressed with his knowledge of the law and how it applied to my situation in particular. He advocated for me and my children before the judge to achieve a resolution that really benefited my children. He was very professional and well respected by the judge. The judge even told me in court that I had a very good lawyer working for me. If I had to do it all over again, I would hire Mr. Medina again.

  3. My Experience With Mr. Randy Medina

    Posted by Stephen, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randy Medina.
    • I hired Randy 1-6 months ago.
    • Randy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I first googled local family law attorneys, the first name that showed was Mr. Medina, I had read the reviews and all of the feedback that was given about him, so I decided to hire him for my case, and my experience with him was as good if not better than what I expected . He actually drove to the Ventura county court early in the morning for my case, Mr .Medina was very knowledgable, very compassionate and very honest. There is a reason he is considered the best.

  4. Professional, Knowledgeable, and Supportive. Mr Medina is a Class Act!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randy Medina.
    • Randy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Randy to help me with my divorce settlement. I am very thankful to have found him. He is incredibly knowledgeable and guided me through my case with total confidence. He is very straightforward and explained every situation that I encountered in a way that I not only understood, but in a way that made me feel I was handling the case the right way. He presents himself with total class and professionalism, backing it up with complete knowledge of the law. This was not the case with my ex wife's lawyer who preferred using bully tactics over any knowledge of the law. I was always very proud to have Randy and his style of representation on my side. I would recommend him to anyone that I know. He treats you in a way that shows he cares and wants the best for you. You will be happy with the outcome if you have Randy on your side.

  5. Competent Family Lawyer

    Posted by JC, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randy Medina.
    • I hired Randy 1-6 months ago.
    • Randy handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I’m Canadian and had full legal custody of my two children, my ex wife has been harassing me for several years with legal suits filed in California. I have moved to another country with my children making my case even more complex. There were differences in time zones and concerns of inter jurisdictional issues to consider. My last lawyer of 7 years suddenly dropped me after she lost a simple petition in court due to a technicality. I had less than 30 days to file my legal response to the court and was desperate for a good lawyer. I found Randy on the internet and saw good reviews about him as an ex-military man and police officer. I felt that he stood for righteousness and had integrity.

    He took on my case and he turned around and won every allegation filed against me. It was a turning point. Despite another round of appeals from my ex, I am confident that Mr. Medina will do his best to protect my rights and those of my children. I am highly recommending Mr. Medina to anyone in need of solid legal defense. We only communicated by phone and email but I am grateful that he represented me with the utmost professionalism, high level of service and legal expertise. I’m writing this review to help out anyone who might be in a similar situation and in need of a very competent lawyer.

  6. Smart and Aggressive Attorney

    Posted by Maria, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randy Medina.
    • I hired Randy 6-12 months ago.
    • Randy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Medina represented me in my divorce case. I had two previous lawyers who were not very good or knowledgeable. Mr. Medina helped me claim my interest in our family home although I was not on title. He froze the property so that I would get my money. He is a thorough, assertive and diligent lawyer who I recommend strongly. He also speaks Spanish fluently.

  7. Successful

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randy Medina.
    • I hired Randy 1-3 years ago.
    • Randy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Randy was effective in winning my case. He is a courteous and knowledgable lawyer and at the end of my case he was just beyond the initial retainer.

    He was recommended to me by a friend, I would recommend him to another friend without hesitation.

  8. There is no one better than Randy Medina-The best family law specialist

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randy Medina.
    • I hired Randy more than 3 years ago.
    • Randy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Randy Medina is a very professional, intelligent, knowledgeable, respectful, responsive, and compassionate individual.
    I was recommended by a different lawyer to meet Mr Medina, who can litigate my interstate inter jurisdictional conflicts.
    On my first phone call, I knew he is the one to represent me in the court of law. I felt very comfortable, secure, protected and a real friend that you can trust. The great distance, all the way from the east coast, did not matter. He was always a phone call away. Even though, divorces get settled, child custody contempt arises through the years. Randy Medina, who is a true expert in his field, made sure to battle for my justice. After hard work of litigation, the contempt was dismissed, attorney fees and costs which was brought against me was denies. I know one thing, Randy Medina is a keeper. I need him to protect me and my children while my children are minors and leaving 3000 miles away from their non custodial parent. No one is better than Randy Medina, period.
    Thank you Randy for all the hard work and complete dedication to my case. Strongly recommend his services to anyone who is in need of a great family law attorney.

  9. Outstanding Knowledgeable Attorney

    Posted by Yolanda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randy Medina.
    • I hired Randy more than 3 years ago.
    • Randy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Randy to help take over my divorce and child custody case.He was always fully prepared for court (something my prior counsel wasnt able to do).Randy entire office was very supportive and professional.Randy made sure I took the time to understand all the steps involved and I never felt rush or forced to do something I didnt feel comfortable with. Thank You Randy for all the hard work and complete dedication to my case,I know that my divorce was difficult and looking back you stood by me and fought for me...I will forever be grateful ,Thank You again! Yolanda

  10. Completely Satisfied

    Posted by Lisa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randy Medina.
    • I hired Randy 1-3 years ago.
    • Randy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our case was a difficult one. Even so, we were 100% victorious. Thank you Randy.