Norma Nelly Nogueda’s Reviews

Norma Nelly Nogueda

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding, Caring & Persistent

    Posted by Cody, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norma Nogueda.
    • I hired Norma 6-12 months ago.
    • Norma handled my Child Custody matter.

    All I wanted was to be there for my son but the mother was not working with me. Norma helped me get a parenting plan in place so I can see my son throughout the week. I can't thank her enough for all her help. Norma is outstanding, caring and persistent.

  2. Excellent Family Law Attorney

    Posted by Mustafa, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norma Nogueda.
    • I hired Norma 1-3 years ago.
    • Norma handled my Family matter.

    Yes, I would definitely recommend Norma Nogueda for any Family Law issue as she is the best at what she does. I had a Dissolution Case and it was my first time and was very nervous about my case. Norma was able to give me the legal advice needed for me to have a successful case to completion.

    Norma is very professional, yet very knowledgable in the Family Law Area in CA. If I know of anyone in my circle of friends that has a Family Law Case, I will definitely recommend them going to Norma.

  3. Competent, Friendly, and Confident

    Posted by Felix P., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norma Nogueda.
    • I hired Norma 1-3 years ago.
    • Norma handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Attorney Norma Nogueda helped with my divorce, settling the matter without having to go to trial. I would recommend Norma to family and friends.

  4. Job Well Done!!!

    Posted by Elizabeth A., a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norma Nogueda.
    • I hired Norma 6-12 months ago.
    • Norma handled my Family matter.

    I hired The Law Offices of Vincent W. Davis & Associates one day before my hearing on custody, visitation, child support and spousal support. Even though I met Attorney Nogueda for the first time at the hearing, she got me excellent results. Attorney Nogueda met with my husband and worked out a reasonable parenting plan.

    Attorney Nogueda explained to me that the child support and spousal support issues would have to be argued before the judge, as settlement was not possible. When it came time to do so, Attorney Nogueda convinced the court that my husband was using the parenting plan to reduce his child support. I received a higher than expected child and spousal support order. All I can say is JOB WELL DONE!!!!

  5. Attorney Nogueda Believed in Me!!!

    Posted by Valerie R., a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norma Nogueda.
    • I hired Norma 6-12 months ago.
    • Norma handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I hired Attorney Nogueda to help me with getting a domestic violence restraining order against my ex. Opposing counsel put up a fight and argued that we could not prove the threats were actually made by my ex. Attorney Nogueda managed to get into evidence, all the facebook messages, the friend request, and the verbal threats.

    I spoke to other attorneys before hiring Attorney Nogueda, and no one took the time to really listen to me. I tell all my family and friends, Attorney Nogueda believed in me and empathized with me.

  6. Efficient and Supportive!!!

    Posted by Enrique S., a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norma Nogueda.
    • I hired Norma 1-3 years ago.
    • Norma handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    When my wife requested a domestic violence restraining order against me I didn't know what to do. Attorney Nogueda was supportive throughout the process and explained the strategy behind my wife's request. At the hearing, Attorney Nogueda negotiated a settlement agreement that included my wife withdrawing her request and granted me immediate visitation with the children. All I can say is Thank You Norma!!!

  7. Competent and Available

    Posted by Aaron E., a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norma Nogueda.
    • I hired Norma more than 3 years ago.
    • Norma handled my Child Custody matter.

    I hired Attorney Norma Nogueda to get me more time with my son. My ex wife fought me every step of the way, even alleging domestic violence and threatening a custody evaluation. Attorney Nogueda was available every time I had questions and when I needed to discuss my case. Ms. Nogueda is a competent attorney and I would recommend her to my friends because she got me additional time with my son and a fair result.

  8. Happy with Results

    Posted by Miguel L., a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norma Nogueda.
    • I hired Norma 1-3 years ago.
    • Norma handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I hired Attorney Nogueda to defend me against a Domestic Violence Restraining order. Attorney Nogueda helped me get a positive result. Attorney Nogueda was very nice from beginning to end. I would recommend Attorney Nogueda to family and friends.

  9. This Lawyer Got me Excellent Results

    Posted by Oscar C., a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norma Nogueda.
    • I hired Norma 1-3 years ago.
    • Norma handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Nogueda was recommended to me by a coworker. I hired her to defend me against a Domestic Violence Restraining Order. Attorney Nogueda helped me prepare a Response and helped me and my witnesses testify at trial. The request for a restraining order was denied and I was so thankful and relieved. I will continue using Attorney Nogueda for my paternity action. I would recommend her to family and friends.

  10. Accurate and Knowledgeable

    Posted by Dana F., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Norma Nogueda.
    • I hired Norma 1-3 years ago.
    • Norma handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Attorney Nogueda as a consultant for my divorce. All the information that I received from Attorney Nogueda was accurate and provided a positive outcome in court. I was treated with respect even with having little legal knowledge. Attorney Nogueda was friendly and approachable in every way. I would recommend Attorney Nogueda to family and friends.