Elizabeth Briceno-Velasco’s Reviews

Elizabeth Briceno-Velasco

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. custody and child support

    Posted by Melissa, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Briceno-Velasco.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-6 months ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Child Support matter.

    I was very happy with Mrs. Velasco and everyone I associated with at the law office. I felt comfortable and very informed. Mrs. Velasco is on top of everything which I loved because my last attorney from 10 years ago was hard to get a hold of. I'd highly recommend her for your child custody/support matters.

  2. She will fight for you!

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Briceno-Velasco.
    • I hired Elizabeth 6-12 months ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Child Support matter.

    I was devastated to learn that my ex was taking me back to court again for custody/child support. I had a previous attorney but felt like I wasn't being represented to the fullest. I needed someone who would fight for me in court, who would speak my concerns to the judge. Elizabeth has done that and more. Her knowledge and aggressiveness in court far outweighs the stellar reviews she receives from anyone else on this site. I have nothing but praise for Elizabeth and her team. I highly recommend this firm and this attorney! Thanks Elizabeth!

  3. Thank you Attorney Velasco

    Posted by Zach, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Briceno-Velasco.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Child Custody matter.

    Elizabeth handled my custody case in record time. Dealing with my custody issue was extremely stressful for me. Elizabeths reasurance helped me get through it. She was up front, did not sugar coat anything, and was very sensitive to my needs. Being a parent herself, she understood the nature of my case. I highly recommend Elizabeth when it comes to custody issues, as I am 100% satisfied with the outcome of my case.

  4. Very Professional

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Briceno-Velasco.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Working with Atty. Elizabeth was a huge help in dealing with my divorce. She is an excellent family law attorney, who cared about my best interests. She is very competent, well prepared and always available to communicate when I had any questions or concerns. Elizabeth was upfront about my legal situation and minimized the times we had to meet. I highly recommend Elizabeth to anyone in need of a family law attorney.

  5. Not very understanding. Cost me thousands of dollars.

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Elizabeth Briceno-Velasco.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    If you have a mental disability stay away from her. She does not understand mental illness and what people who have this kind of disability goes through. She failed to communicate with the opposing attorney to have the DNA testing done earlier, causing me to pay more money out of my pocket. Although she did her job from beginning to end, it was a very unpleasant experience working with her. Every time I asked her a question, she gave me an attitude. She lacks empathy and will try her best to make you feel bad about your situation.

  6. Amazingly well versed attorney that is quick to think, very strategic and resourceful.

    Posted by Erica, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Briceno-Velasco.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Having my son was the happiest day of my life but the weeks and months after not so much. HIs father wanted no involvement in the pregnancy yet wanted 50% custody when he was born. Naturally, I was terrified. I contacted Elizabeth and she assured me right away the law was on my side. She quickly filed paperwork to start the process and after 45 days had him paying me a sizeable amount of child support which up to that point he had refused. He and his attorney tried strong arming and playing hardball but Elizabeth would just very calmly state the facts and not give in or even get excited. She advised me every step of the way, answered every question and concern right away and got me EVERYTHING I was fighting for. She is a true class act!! An amazingly well versed attorney that is quick to think, very strategic and resourceful. Aggressive yet, calmly assertive is also very compassionate to boot. I couldn't have asked for more.

  7. Great attorney!

    Posted by Joann, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Elizabeth Briceno-Velasco.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I'm extremely happy with the services I have received so far. Elizabeth and her staff have been great to work with, they are very professional, caring and sympathic to each individuals needs. My case is one of the more difficult cases to resolve as the other party is not willing to resolve issues. Elizabeth has been very knowledgeable with every aspect of my case, has handle all of the required documentation herself, most attorneys do not do that , their paralegals do.
    I'm extremely pleased with her and would recommend her to represent my family and friends.

  8. Child Custody Case

    Posted by JR, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Briceno-Velasco.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Unfortunately I had to go through a custody battle with my childrens father. I was given Elizabeths name from a close friend as a reference. I couldnt have been given a better person to help me through this difficult time. I felt she always had my best interest at hand. She kept me very informed and advised me what my options were. At no time during my case did I feel powerless, she worked with me and had the childrens best interest in mind. She was very professional and kind, I felt she had genuinine concern for me and my children.
    Elizabeth was always available for phone calls and returned emails back promptly. The staff at the attorneys office was always nice and helpful as well. If you are reading these profiles it is unfortunate that her services are needed, but I truly am thankful I came across Elizabeth and I am sure those who choose to retain Elizabeth will not be let down. She is a great person and a caring attorney. Good luck with your circumstances, Sincerely, A Grateful Mother

  9. Great work Elizabeth! keep up the good work.

    Posted by Carlos, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Briceno-Velasco.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Being a police officer for over 15 years I had a firm grasp of the workings of criminal law, but had almost no clue at all about what to expect in a family law matter. Liz helped me with a very difficult divorce. It involved a restraining order, child custody issue, and a lengthy 730 evaluation. She was very knowledgeable and always kept me informed of issues that would arise with my case. She was always readily available to guide me through this matter and made sure that all my questions where answered regarding any of my issues/concerns. I was granted a very favorable judgment when all was said and done. I cant help but think this was as a result of Liz's hard work and dedication to her clients. I am very pleased to know that there are still people such as Liz who take great pride in their work. The staff at Vincent W. Davis & Associates was OUTSTANDING! Every time I met Liz I was very pleased with the level of professionalism exemplified by everyone at this office. I would highly recommend this firm especially Elizabeth.

  10. Patient and Knowledgeable Lawyer

    Posted by Joan, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Briceno-Velasco.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    "Over one year, I got involved in a family law matter. Since I had never been involved in such a process, I felt very confused and worried. Attorneys Elizabeth Briceno-Velasco and Vincent W. Davis had the knowledge, expertise and most importantly, PATIENCE, to break it all down to my level so that I could understand, which helped me tremendously. I was also very impressed with their knowledge of the court system in that they were able to accurately predict the outcome of my case. They fought hard to get me very good results. I am very happy with their legal services. If you are in a similar situation, I recommend that you contact them right away."