Bernard Pavel Wolfsdorf’s Reviews

Bernard Pavel Wolfsdorf

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Truly Brilliant Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Wolfsdorf.

    I cannot recommend Bernard Wolfsdorf enough. He has won the Best Immigration Lawyer of the Year award several years in a row and I can see why. With my case he was incredibly thorough and took care of everything. I didn't have to worry about a thing. The interview took less than 5 minutes and then they gave me that beautiful gift - a Green Card.
    Let me just say that Bernie has been by my side since I first came to the US four years ago. At one stage my situation was incredibly complicated but Bernie worked his magic and sorted everything out. What's wonderful about him is that he never panics. It didn't matter how upset or worked up I got he was always calm with a solution to everything. On top of all of this Bernie is also an incredible person who takes the time to actually know and look after his clients. For the most successful immigration lawyer in the US he is also very humble and would reply personally to every email I sent - even when I asked the most ridiculous questions. He was always one hundred percent there for me and I cannot thank him enough for all he has done.

  2. EB-1 Extraordinary Ability Green Card

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Bernard Wolfsdorf.

    Wolfsdorf Immigration Law Group did a great job for my EB-1 extraordinary ability Green Card case. Bernie is not just one of the best lawyers but also a smart person that, drawing on its extensive experience, is able not only to understand the potential of immigrant but also to instill positive hope where others can shelve it. All the team was very kind with me. Sometimes it was hard with a little lack of information, but they all did a great job. We succeeded at every level and it was a major team effort.

  3. Perfect, efficient and caring experience

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Wolfsdorf.
    • I hired Bernard 1-3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bernard and Judy were the ones who dealt with me for my immigration process.
    I had had some problems in the past and was very nervous about trying but the Wolfsdorf firm was so thorough, caring, and efficient, that it all got done in a very timely manner. I arrived to my final consular interview positively over prepared, all the instructions sent over by Judy through the months were straight forward and never confusing. I can never thank enough Bernie and his staff for their endless patience dealing with me long distance, and seeing me through one of the most important and stressful processes of my life!

  4. Great Experience with the Wolfsdorf Law Group

    Posted by Ati, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Wolfsdorf.
    • I hired Bernard more than 3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Immigration matter.

    Very professional, careful, thorough, and caring group. They are the USC trusted Law Group. That is how I got to know them when I worked at USC. They helped me with my Green Card application, and I have only very good things to say about them! They know what they are doing, and explain everything very well. I got my green card approval in only a few months; faster than I thought was ever possible! Bernie and Jessica were the main people handling my application. I am thankful to them for life.

  5. Angels on our shoulder

    Posted by Blundell, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Wolfsdorf.
    • I hired Bernard more than 3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Since arriving in this country in March 2000, Bernie, Avi and the stellar team of attorneys at Wolfsdorf Immigration Law Group [WILG] have been an extension of our family, seamlessly and without hiccup, handling all our legal immigration affairs. Through the many successful visa processes, including H1-B’s/H-4’s [which involved a trip to Mexico and two to Canada], F1’s for Shelley & Rowan, Green Cards and finally to Greg & Carol’s naturalization on April 26, 2013, WILG have been constantly reassuring, consummately professional and genuine to the core. The final leg will be the I-130 process for Shelley & Rowan and it is without question that we wouldn't think of any other Firm to take care of our family’s legal needs. For those considering legal immigration counsel have our evidence as a testament to the successful services that WILG provides, and WILG has more than earned our permanent, unreserved and highest endorsement.

  6. Wolfsdorf and associates a firm you can truly trust

    Posted by Tom, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Wolfsdorf.
    • Bernard handled my Immigration matter.

    Wolfdorfs and associated have been instrumental in my success and have been diligent and exceptional over the 9 years in dealing with my immigration case. The team that has worked on my case through the years have strived to have my cases approved and even in a denial they were there to get the ball rolling again never once was I out of communication day or night. With my final approval for my GC and receiving my card 2 months after approval it is with great pleasure to highly recommend Bernie and his team.

  7. Don't bother with any other immigration attorney

    Posted by Sara, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Wolfsdorf.
    • I hired Bernard more than 3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Over the last decade of dealing with a series of immigration attorneys who were mediocre at best and incompetent at worst we finally discovered Bernie and his team. They took what had become a complicated and precarious case straightened it all out and guided myself and my husband to 2 successful green card results. I now will use no one else in my business and everyone else who has used Bernie and his team on our recommendation has been thrilled with the results. Also it has been very useful that he has an office on both coasts.

  8. Visa Application

    Posted by Sandy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Wolfsdorf.
    • I hired Bernard more than 3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bernie assisted us in persisting with an application process until successful. In doing so he demonstrated the expertise and experience required for such a service. He was helpful and professional at all times, and we would recommend his services.

  9. Wolfsdorf Immigration

    Posted by A.C, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Wolfsdorf.
    • I hired Bernard more than 3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Wolfsdorf Immigration are simply the best out there. They helped me with my H1-B case and walked me thru all the steps thoroughly. They were extremely helpful and professional. The great thing about this firm is that they work in teams, which is great, so if someone in your team is unsure about something, they'll get someone who has the expertise in that matter.

    My case was a really hard one to win since I work for a very small company. However, they were able to put together a very strong case and win it. The entire firm is full of great attorneys and immigration specialists.

  10. The only game in town

    Posted by Michael, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Wolfsdorf.
    • I hired Bernard more than 3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bernie Wolfsdorf is quite simply the ONLY immigration lawyer that I would ever consult, and the ONLY immigration lawyer that I would ever recommend. He is an honest man of impeccable character, thorough knowledge and integrity. He seems to enjoy a good challenge and his record speaks for itself when it comes to helping people navigate the sometimes treacherous waters of the immigration process.