Bernard Pavel Wolfsdorf’s Reviews

Bernard Pavel Wolfsdorf

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Experience with the Wolfsdorf Law Group

    Posted by Ati, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Wolfsdorf.
    • I hired Bernard 1-3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Immigration matter.

    Very professional, careful, thorough, and caring group. They are the USC trusted Law Group. That is how I got to know them when I worked at USC. They helped me with my Green Card application, and I have only very good things to say about them! They know what they are doing, and explain everything very well. I got my green card approval in only a few months; faster than I thought was ever possible! Bernie and Jessica were the main people handling my application. I am thankful to them for life.

  2. Angels on our shoulder

    Posted by Blundell, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Wolfsdorf.
    • I hired Bernard more than 3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Since arriving in this country in March 2000, Bernie, Avi and the stellar team of attorneys at Wolfsdorf Immigration Law Group [WILG] have been an extension of our family, seamlessly and without hiccup, handling all our legal immigration affairs. Through the many successful visa processes, including H1-B’s/H-4’s [which involved a trip to Mexico and two to Canada], F1’s for Shelley & Rowan, Green Cards and finally to Greg & Carol’s naturalization on April 26, 2013, WILG have been constantly reassuring, consummately professional and genuine to the core. The final leg will be the I-130 process for Shelley & Rowan and it is without question that we wouldn't think of any other Firm to take care of our family’s legal needs. For those considering legal immigration counsel have our evidence as a testament to the successful services that WILG provides, and WILG has more than earned our permanent, unreserved and highest endorsement.

  3. Wolfsdorf and associates a firm you can truly trust

    Posted by Tom, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Wolfsdorf.
    • Bernard handled my Immigration matter.

    Wolfdorfs and associated have been instrumental in my success and have been diligent and exceptional over the 9 years in dealing with my immigration case. The team that has worked on my case through the years have strived to have my cases approved and even in a denial they were there to get the ball rolling again never once was I out of communication day or night. With my final approval for my GC and receiving my card 2 months after approval it is with great pleasure to highly recommend Bernie and his team.

  4. Don't bother with any other immigration attorney

    Posted by Sara, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Wolfsdorf.
    • I hired Bernard 1-3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Over the last decade of dealing with a series of immigration attorneys who were mediocre at best and incompetent at worst we finally discovered Bernie and his team. They took what had become a complicated and precarious case straightened it all out and guided myself and my husband to 2 successful green card results. I now will use no one else in my business and everyone else who has used Bernie and his team on our recommendation has been thrilled with the results. Also it has been very useful that he has an office on both coasts.

  5. Visa Application

    Posted by Sandy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Wolfsdorf.
    • I hired Bernard 1-3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bernie assisted us in persisting with an application process until successful. In doing so he demonstrated the expertise and experience required for such a service. He was helpful and professional at all times, and we would recommend his services.

  6. Wolfsdorf Immigration

    Posted by A.C, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Wolfsdorf.
    • I hired Bernard more than 3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Wolfsdorf Immigration are simply the best out there. They helped me with my H1-B case and walked me thru all the steps thoroughly. They were extremely helpful and professional. The great thing about this firm is that they work in teams, which is great, so if someone in your team is unsure about something, they'll get someone who has the expertise in that matter.

    My case was a really hard one to win since I work for a very small company. However, they were able to put together a very strong case and win it. The entire firm is full of great attorneys and immigration specialists.

  7. The only game in town

    Posted by Michael, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Wolfsdorf.
    • I hired Bernard 1-3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bernie Wolfsdorf is quite simply the ONLY immigration lawyer that I would ever consult, and the ONLY immigration lawyer that I would ever recommend. He is an honest man of impeccable character, thorough knowledge and integrity. He seems to enjoy a good challenge and his record speaks for itself when it comes to helping people navigate the sometimes treacherous waters of the immigration process.

  8. Outstanding!

    Posted by Stuart, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Wolfsdorf.
    • I hired Bernard 1-3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was very fortunate enough to work with “Bernie” and his team on my immigration case. To say that it was complex would be an understatement, a succession of oversights and mishaps through a series of other firms left me in a very precarious position. They diligently shored up and protected my status and successfully and expediently secured my Green Card. I have no hesitation to recommend; in fact I cannot recommend him enough to any and everyone who is looking for a Visa or Green Card. He is down to earth, will tell you how it is and then work night, day, weekends and even Christmas Day to find a solution!

  9. Best of the best

    Posted by Morrie Knopp, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bernard Wolfsdorf.
    • I hired Bernard more than 3 years ago.
    • Bernard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had the pleasure of working with Mr Wolfsdorfs' firm for the last number of years. Mr Wolfsdorf was at all times highly responsive to all questions, and queries.I worked with Mr Wolfsdorf personally and it is clearly evident why his firm has received the accolades that they have.

    I found the firm to be exceptionally professional and knowledgeable throughout my period as a client. They guided me through the various options available to my specific needs in the immigration process. I was at all times informed as to the progress of my case and I would highly recommend this firm to anyone looking for their immigration process to be handled by a firm who are very highly qualified, well - respected by their peers and who have an incredibly high success rate .