John Refaat Habashy’s Reviews

John Refaat Habashy

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Lawyer in Los Angeles period......

    Posted by Sandy, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Habashy.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would like to take this opportunity to thank the Mr Habashy and the whole staff at the Habashy Law Firm for the successful conclusion of my case. It has been and definitely is an absolute privilege to know a highly professional and dedicated Attorney and person like you. I cannot give enough praise to the way you have handled my case, your tireless devotion, your energetic approach and your keen eye for details. I have worked with a fair share of lawyers over the years and i can tell you that not one of them can even remotely come close to your expertise and work ethic you have set up at your firm. There are no words to show my gratitude for all of your efforts. Your personal outputs at every step and your intense commitment has made this unpleasant case in actuality a livable one.. It should go without saying that I will recommend you and your firm to as many people as possible with the knowledge that they will be in the best hands of a premier Law Firm. I would also like to thank Linda G for always being a sweetheart and answering all my questions and concerns when i had them.

  2. Amazing Service

    Posted by Sherry, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Habashy.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hiring Mr. Habashy was an extremely positive experience. He knows the law and knows what to do to get the job done and optimize the success of a case. He is honest and lets you know if there is a chance that you have a case or not. He doesn't lie to you and make you think you have a case in order for him to acquire his own monetary gain. I have referred several people to him and his ethics were proven through his honesty of telling a couple of them that he would not take their case because they didn't have one and he didn't want to give them false hope or take their money, knowing it would be unsuccessful. He made everything clear and easy to understand and he was always available to answer any and all questions. I felt comfortable asking him questions, because he never made me feel inferior or that he was the "attorney" and I was the "client". I felt like I was talking to a friend and that I could say anything and express any concerns without feeling uncomfortable or "dumb". I never had to chase him with phone calls in order to get in touch with him. In fact, he would be the one to call me on a regular basis to keep me informed on any updates and if anything was required of me (and what was required of me was minimal). He asked me for the documents he needed in order to proceed with the case and then he did all the rest. His manner of dealing with me put me at ease and I felt secure in placing my trust in him. To be honest, I have had a negative opinion of lawyers through my own personal experience and the experience of acquaintances, but after dealing with Mr. Habashy, I have renewed faith that not all lawyers are out for their interest. There are those who genuinely care about helping deserving people and John Habashy is the best of them. I cannot thank him enough. He is the best!!

  3. AMAZING LAWYER.....AMAZING RESULTS.... AMAZING LAW FIRM... AMAZING PROCESS

    Posted by Steve, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Habashy.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    1. Practical: Before I decided to hire Mr Habashy i did my homework about him. I did several Google searches on Mr Habashy (as i do with anyone i decide to work with) I was very impressed with the results. He is highly reviewed by AVVO and other attorney rating sites. I called and scheduled an appointment right away and ended up in his beautiful office on the 39th floor that overlooks all of Downtown LA. I sat down with John Habashy the founder of the firm. I felt that he knew everything about the law within the first 15 minutes of our meeting. His answers were very elaborate and educated. Mr Habashy layed out my the situation for me, including the possible risks and outcomes. He reviews your case in-front of you and gives you diffident possible scenarios that might potentially occur. He is fair and does not give you pressure to hire him unlike several other lawyers i met. It's obvious that this guy loves what he does more than he loves my money.

    2. Always keeps you updated: I have contacted Mr Habashy's office a few times during my case. His staff is very attentive and helpful, I have dealt with Linda and Iveta, both of these wonderful lady's are very sweet, knowledgeable and sincere. Mr Habashy might not always be present to pick up the calls, but he would always return my calls after hours and keeps me updated. Someone would also continually call you to keep you informed if there's new progress on the case.

    3. Quick and easy: I actually only had to go to his office twice before he won my case. Once to talk about the case with him, and once to give him all the documents he needs. He appears at all the court hearings for you and prepares all the documents and phone calls for you so that you rarely had to do anything or even know anything about the case. I put my trust in this guy and was NOT disappointed.

    I will personally use the Habashy Law Firm for all of my attorney needs going into the future because of their professionalism, experience, and willingness to help me. If your looking for a superb lawyer at a reasonable rate. Look no further, you will definitely not be disappointed.

  4. My foreclosured was postponed!!

    Posted by Paulette, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Habashy.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Habashy Law Firm and his staff navigated me expertly through the process, alleviated my concerns and postponed my sale date. I recommend Habashy Law Firm HIGHLY!!
    They were extremely prompt at responding to my queries and very reassuring throughout the whole process. They have a positive demeanor each time you interact with them. Our case was handled so fast that a couple days later my file was neatly packaged and submitted to the lender. My foreclosure was postponed which is a relief. Even today, I sometimes email them with random questions, they get back to me promptly. Their fees are also very reasonable. I would recommend Mr. Habashy to friends & family!

  5. Loan Modification

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Habashy.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to John Habashy from my accountant in Los Angeles in 2010. John is an amazing resource for your mortgage and real estate issues. John knows his stuff! He knew exactly what to do to present my case in the best light. . He negotiated skillfully to get me a loan modification I was happy with. John has great presentation skills and although we settled out of court, I would have been comfortable with him representing me at trial.

    Look no further .. I could not possibly give anyone a higher recommendation. All of my friends and colleagues that have needed the best representation know the name John Habashy.

  6. BEST LAWYER!!

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Habashy.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Habashy and His team did an amazing job on my mortgage.
    They helped me modify my mortgage loan and save my house from foreclosure. I was in 80/20 adjustable interest only loan with 8% and 11.125%.They got me down to 4 % rate fixed for 25 years.
    This Firm did a Great job! I would recommend Attorney Habashy.

  7. THE BEST BANKRUPTCY ATTORNEY IN CALIFORNIA..

    Posted by Tony, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Habashy.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I am the type of person who does a TON of research before making major decisions (such as choosing an attorney) and this was no exception. I am also the type who believes I can do it on my own and I don't need an attorney to file the same papers I can file on my behalf. Well, I am VERY glad I choose to use an attorney and even happier that it was Mr. John Habashy!!

    If there was the option of a "plus" after the 5 stars, Habashy would deserve that in my mind. Honestly, I didn't think using an attorney was needed with what I thought was a simple bankruptcy. However, I figured that I would go the safe route and use one anyway, boy was i glad i did. I shopped around and I phone interviewed several other attorneys and even met with two others before selecting Habashy. Mr. Habashy charged a fair price for his service and went above and beyond my expectations!
    Filing for Bankruptcy is not a pleasant experience. It is emotionally and morally trying. But when left with no other option John Habashy is definitely the man you want on your side helping you through this ordeal. His high level of professionalism and genuine compassion for his clients makes the process so much easier. Mr. Habashy has the ability to make you feel as though you are his only client, devoting all of his focus to you and your personal circumstances even though in actuality he is an extremely busy attorney and of course has many other clients that require his time and attention. I am very pleased with his work ethic and professional advise that led to a favorable outcome in my case. I highly recommend John Habashy should you ever have to file for bankruptcy.

  8. AMAZING LAW FIRM ----- EASY & SUPERB PROCESS

    Posted by Amanda, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Habashy.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am writing to commend the superb services I received from Legal Debt Solutions. Without their help, we would have lost our home! Attorney John Habashy and his staff saved our home from foreclosure. My husband works for the Post Office and his hours were cut. The loss of income made it impossible to keep up with our mortgage payments. We originally called Bank of America to see if they would work with us on the payment and the only thing they gave us was the “run-around”. They told us that we did not qualify for a loan modification and that they were going to proceed with foreclosure! We really believed that we were going to lose our home and there was nothing we could do about it. We decided to seek legal advice. We contacted Legal Debt Solutions, APC and that’s when things started to change for us. The staff completely took charge of our situation. Within days, the attorney was able to stop the sale of our property and 3 &1/2 months later, we were approved for a loan modification! Our original loan had an interest rate of 6.75%. Legal Debt Solutions negotiated with the lender and we now have a 3.625% interest rate! We can’t tell you how happy we are that we contacted Legal Debt Solutions and we just want to say, 'THANK YOU FOR ALL THAT YOU HAVE DONE FOR US!!!!