Daniel Joseph Weintraub’s Reviews

Daniel Joseph Weintraub

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. BEST ATTORNEY EVER!

    Posted by Michael, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Weintraub.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I've worked with numerous attorneys but by far Weintraub is the best I've ever worked with. He is honest, passionate, intelligent and very confident which I think are qualities a good attorney should have. My settlement case was for a high amount and very complicated. It was an intense and stressful case that other attorneys weren't confident about, but Mr. Weintraub fought very well for me from the beginning to the end. So we got a very satisfying result. My family and I prayed much during these times and we all think God answered our prayers by sending this man to help us. I interviewed many attorneys for this case and learned that there are many who are more interested in making a profit than wanting what's best for their customers. Finding a good attorney took a long time and was indeed very hard and stressful. If you are looking for a top attorney, don't look further, I guarantee Mr. Weintraub is the best you can find.

  2. Personal Bankruptcy - CH 11

    Posted by Rick G, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Weintraub.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

    Dan's team at Weintraub and Selth did such a tremendous job helping me get out of a horrible situation. When we came to Dan, our filed BK case had been dismissed by the judge, our incompetent BK attorney was nowhere to be found and our house was being foreclosed.
    At our first meeting, Dan called the US DOJ attorney and explained to her our situation regarding our incompetent attorney and notified her that he was now representing us in this case. When my wife and I left the meeting we felt that we were in the right hands to go thru this very difficult and stressful situation.
    With the guidance, dedication and hard work of Dan’s team, especially Elaine Nguyen, our motion for discharge was granted and in less than 2 years we have come out of this very difficult situation with hope and peace of mind that we would not have gotten without Weintraub and Selth.

  3. Sale of Corporation

    Posted by John, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Weintraub.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Our initial contact with Dan Weintraub was to explore filing Chapter 7 on our corporation. Dan encouraged us to look at an alternative sale of the corporation before filing Chapter 7. Dan explored his foreign clients while we explored the sale to other interested parties. After one year of negotiations and due diligence, we entered into a stock purchase and sale contract with Dan's assistance. The stock was sold and transferred on 12/31/12. Dan's advice and guidance enabled us to sell the corporation; although at a loss and avoid filing Chapter 7. The sale of the corporation enabled us to resolve two debt issues that we had personally guaranteed that would have survived the bankruptcy filing. We will do business with Dan again in the sale of our other corporation.

  4. Personal CH. 11 Case

    Posted by Rick, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Weintraub.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dan and his team rescued us from a potentially financial disaster. We stated our case with an attorney that filed a lawsuit with our home mortgage company which was not going anywhere and mediation was working against usm do to poor council, we then file CH. 11 with another attorney who took our money and because of incompetency had our case dismissed by the Judge, without us knowing it!!. We took our case to Dan and with his great advise, council and negotiation skills, we successfully reduced our principal loan amounts for all three properties and got our plan approved in less than 6 Months.
    Dan and his team (especially Elaine Nguyen) really came thru for our family to have peace of mind and avoid potential financial disaster. I would absolutely recommend Weintraub & Selth, APC to anyone who needs Bankruptcy services.

  5. Recent Litigation Advise

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Weintraub.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Dan,

    Over the years I have dealt with many lawyers in multiple situations. As I mentioned to you briefly, a case study about the financial restructuring of a company I led as CEO has been used as part of the syllabus in the Financial Restructuring class in the Business School at Duke University. This class is also attended by students in the Law School from the same university. I write to you to acknowledge and thank you for the top notch advice I received from you during a recent case. Your counsel was not only right from a legal perspective but also sensitive to the multiple factors and circumstances surrounding it. I will be glad to come back to you for future counsel and to be used as reference for you in the future.

    With warmest regards,

  6. President

    Posted by chris, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Weintraub.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dan has an excellent knowlegde of the law which is and excellent compliment to his best asset which is to creativly put together your case.

  7. Client Review

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Weintraub.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was introduced to Mr. Weintraub about a year ago.
    The minute we met he let me feel at ease and we clicked at once.
    He gave all the time I needed and he was available when I needed him.
    I felt that he was on my side as a friend who cares for my interest.
    He went out of his way over and above the norm to protect my interest.
    I felt I had and still have a friend iI can rely on.
    His fees are reasonable and fair.
    I recomend him highly.

    Eddie Dallal

  8. ceo

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Weintraub.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dan is very good, makes you feel comfortable when going over your legal matters. very fluent in the law, Dan is very professional straight to the point, makes sure you fully understand the situation you are in, Dan's legal staff is very excellent. I would definitely recommend to my friends or anyone that can use his services.

  9. The Best Lawyer!

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Weintraub.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have have used over 10 different lawyers in the past 6 years, and Dan is hands down the best lawyer I have ever hired. Not only is he one of the top experts in his field, he also has great vision for the out come. Dan has represented me in numerous cases and we have been highly successful in each.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

310-207-1494