Mark Anchor Albert’s Reviews

Mark Anchor Albert

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Recommendation

    Posted by Charles, a Investment Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Albert.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Securities / Investment Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I unknowingly profited from a Ponzi Scheme, a year and a half after I closed my account was served by a federal appointed receiver. Mark Albert got me a settlement to repay half of what I profited, he and his team always kept me informed and were very dilligent in the process. This office always responded to phone calls and e-mails promptly and in a very courteous and professional mannor. I am very sattisified with the level of service I received.

  2. Referrals to Mr. Albert

    Posted by Jonathan J. Udewitz, Esq., a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Albert.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I referred one of my client's who required litigation services outside the scope of my practice. Mr. Albert was very helpful, he did a great job, and he settled the client's case without the need for trial or extensive trial preparation. He is very intelligent and professional.

  3. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Albert.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mark is one of the best lawyers I know. He sees the big picture, works tirelessly for his clients, and finds ways to win that elude most attorneys. This comes from personal experience as we worked together for several years in a prestigious international law firm on many complex litigation matters. There are very few legal minds as sharp as Mark's, and it shows in the results he gets. Beyond the law, Mark also is a great person, with a wide variety of interests, from charity work, to the classics, to his family and friends.

  4. A Truly Extraordinary Attorney

    Posted by David, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Albert.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mark Anchor Albert handled a very delicate litigation issue for us in a highly professional and insightful manner that assured our side would strongly prevail against a party who had decided to sue us.

    He successfully managed all the complex discovery issues, negotiations, and other matters in such a confident manner that the other side's legal representation practically gave up.

    Mark's energy, drive and determination are second-to-none. He certainly came through for us more than 100% and therefore I cannot possibly recommend his savvy and substantial skills highly enough!

  5. A lawyer that truly looks out for you

    Posted by a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Albert.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mark represented me, part of a small executive team, as plaintiffs in a very complex litigation against a primary financial service and insurance company. However, in addition to dealing successfully with the defendants, Mark did a great job at protecting our interests in three parallel legal controversies that could have derailed our principal case.

    He was able to keep the five of us always up to date and discuss with as at length possible strategies. In spite of the enormous resources that the defendants made available to their legal team, Mark, virtually single handed, was able to achieve the intended objectives through experience, smart and determination.

    The case lasted over one year and Mark demonstrated his ability to get to the heart of the issues and provide advices about our options in very simple terms.

    Without disclosing the specific of the case, through a series of claims, motions and other legal strategies, Mark helped us prevail where the defendants had refused to provide the support we were entitled by contract. As all situations are not so black and white and the defendants had some space to maonuvre, Mark was able to "restrict" their options enough and make it possible to reach a negotiated agreement to avoid the additional time, expenses and aggravations of a jury trial.

    Mark was very sensitive to our own personal situations as we had been involved in the other three parallel cases for the preceding year and had begun to suffer significant emotional and financial consequences. In other words, he fully understood that we could not afford an additional, long, protracted and drown out legal battle.

  6. Fantastic attorney

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Albert.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have consulted with Mr. Albert for help on a number of legal matters over the years. He is highly intelligent and gets to the heart of the problem that needs to be solved. I wish all lawyers were this quick and diligent with their clients. Highly recommend.

  7. Great attorney client experience

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Albert.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.

    Was very pleased with my experience with Mr. Albert. He was always very professional, extremely knowledgeable and I felt I knew the status of my case at all times.

  8. Mark got my claim paid

    Posted by a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Albert.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a job and health insurance when I got sick, but my claim was denied. And that was just the beginning.

    "I'm too young for this," I thought.when I was diagnosed with advanced thyroid cancer. I thought when the company I was working for began facing financial problems and my paychecks were bouncing that I was doomed. When I learned I would be dependent on a prescription drug every day for the rest of my life I began to lose faith. In spite of having insurance, I had been billed in full for my surgery and three nights in the hospital. The total was $26,7809.17. I was 36 years old.

    My first thought was, "I can't afford this." I was making a modest salary in the hotel industry and barely scraping by as it was. I didn't know much about cancer, but I knew it wasn't cheap.

    Mark fought for me and got my claims paid.

    Thank you Mark! There is a special place for you in heaven!