Mark Andrew Beguelin’s Reviews

Mark Andrew Beguelin

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. We couldn't of done it without Mark Bequelin!!

    Posted by Jenelle, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Beguelin.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Family matter.

    Mark Bequelin is an excellent hard working Lawyer. Mark got us threw a nasty custody and relocation battle. He kept me informed every step of the way and we won our battle! I Highly recommend Mark Bequelin!

  2. Wonderful lawyer

    Posted by Dianne, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Beguelin.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Beguelin did a wonderful job representing me in my separation case. He was knowledgeable and offered great advice. He was readily available to answer my questions. I would recommend him to anyone.

  3. Mark Beguelin Review

    Posted by Tom, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Beguelin.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark is very easy to talk to, makes you feel that he has the clients best interest in mind and makes sure that the client is not hurting hisself. Very professional in the courtroom. I would use Mark again should I ever need an attorney.
    Very reposive and prompt regarding communications, in person or e-mail. Legal assistant is very helpful and professional.

  4. Mark Beguelin review

    Posted by Dan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Beguelin.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark was on top of things in terms of my case, keeping me informed of conversations with the opposing party's attorney, going over options of what our next move should be and letting me ultimately decide which avenue to take. He has good guidance and knowledge of the law. Mark will have your back, a good guy to have in your corner in stressful, legal situations when clients don't normally think too clearly.

  5. Fantasitc, thourough, and gets the job done!

    Posted by Carlos, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Beguelin.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark has been a part of my painstaking legal case since 2004. It has been a case frought with every sort of family law issue I could imagine. He has steadfastly stuck with this case and me throughout the years, offering sound advice and a calm demeanor in what has often been the most stressful period of my life. My oldest just turned 18 and only 4 more years must I be involved with this ongoing saga and I couldn't have asked for a better more diligent attorney to steer me through the "muck" of my divorce and ongoing legal battles. I hope noone has to go through what I and my girls have had to endure but if they do, you need a good attorney by your side. Although I probably forget to say "thank you" often enough, I am greatly thankful for Mark and his fantastic support team.

  6. Excellent and comprehensive

    Posted by Beth, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Beguelin.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark has managed my complicated case with care and expertise. His attention to detail and determination to resolve in an equitable and fair manner have provided me with the security and faith that I needed personally during a most difficult and emotional time.

  7. The most effective lawyer I have ever worked with.

    Posted by Suzanne, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Beguelin.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark is very easy to work with. He is extremely efficient, and I always felt like my best interests were always represented. I had a hopeless situation that he expeditiously set to rights. I would hire him again in a heartbeat.

  8. Great lawyer!!!

    Posted by brandy, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Beguelin.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark is very intelligent and really knows all of the ins and outs of family law. We were extremely lucky to have found him. He terminated parental rights and grandparents visitation for us. As well as doing two adoptions for us.

  9. Compassionate, caring, and professional representation

    Posted by Gary, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Beguelin.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In a most difficult time for our family Mr. Beguelin was with us every step of the way. Listening, providing answers and guidance, we own him much more than the fee we were charged.

    Yes, I would recommend him highly.