Albert George Marquis’s Reviews

Albert George Marquis

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A True Professional and a Real Friend-Amazing

    Posted by Steve, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Marquis.
    • I hired Albert more than 3 years ago.
    • Albert handled my Business matter.

    Having reached retirement age, and being involved as owner/principal in numerous businesses, all of which were varied and in different areas of trade and commerce, and all requiring licenses and credentials for over 40 years, one can imagine that I've encountered many-many attorneys---some against me, and many representing me. My business operations encompassed five states. I feel I could pass the baby bar easily. The bottom line is that Albert Marquis is a brilliant attorney, sincere, talented, creative, extremely hard working and reliable. What makes Al unique is his sincerity, and true devotion to his clients and to their best interest. How unusual it is to say that your attorney is a true friend as well, where one can feel assured in knowing his advice and direction is maybe not what you want to hear, but know Al's comments are truly in your best interest. Al has represented me on a myriad of different matters--business, partnerships, etc. I've seen him in action in the courtroom, and in arbitration. He is an articulate negotiator, and an intense foe against the opposition. He does his homework, is always prepared, and he does not operate in the 8 to 5 only mode. In this litigious world we all need an attorney, as a car needs gasoline to run. I am privileged to be able to say my attorney is first and foremost a friend, and truly cares about what is in his clients best interest. Thank you Al for all you have done for me----from a most grateful and loyal friend and client.

  2. A Very capable skilled, trustworth Attorney

    Posted by Lou La Porta, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Marquis.
    • I hired Albert 6-12 months ago.
    • Albert handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Al for over thirty years. Al has assisted me in Legal Parking Agreements, Bank Land Acquisition and updating Commercial Leasing Agreements. I highly recommend Al and his staff which all perform in a timely and highly professional manner.

  3. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Molly, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Marquis.
    • I hired Albert 6-12 months ago.
    • Albert handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Al Marquis has served my family for many years. He is an excellent attorney. I appreciate his knowledge and professionalism. When my legal situation became an emotional roller-coaster for me, Al handled everything calmly and efficiently, steering me into a perfect resolution. He made sure that I was protected and guided me sanely through a challenging situation. I don't know what I would have done without his reassuring phone calls, care and attention to my needs.
    Al is also surrounded by excellent staff who work as a team. I highly recommend anyone needing the highest standard of legal council to contact Al Marquis.

  4. Client

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Marquis.
    • I hired Albert 1-3 years ago.
    • Albert handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I first met Al Marquis, I felt comfortable with him from the beginning of our conversation. He said he could help me with my situation and he definitely has. Although my situation in not yet resolved, I believe that it will be. Al is the voice of reason, and one feels like he has taken you under his wing where you can feel protected and safe. Al is intelligent, understanding, and very knowledgeable of the law. He is very responsive if you call and "need" to speak with him, he will take control if you ask him to, and he always keeps you informed and up-to-date with your case. Al came highly recommended to me, and now I highly recommend him to you.

  5. A trustworthy, experienced lawyer

    Posted by Marilyn, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Marquis.
    • I hired Albert 6-12 months ago.
    • Albert handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Al Marquis and his firm have served all our family personal and business legal needs for over 25 years. In fact it was his determined courage and creative legal efforts in an extremely complicated multi-million dollar condemnation case against Clark County that was the basis of our family business’ financial success. Although real estate law and litigation are his long suits, I can say from personal experience that he and his firm are brilliant at estate planning, business, and family law. Al is an extremely intelligent and creative “get things done” individual in all facets of life. If one wants a quick solution and resolution of any legal issue, he is an excellent choice.

  6. Exceptional

    Posted by Adam, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Marquis.
    • I hired Albert 6-12 months ago.
    • Albert handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ranging from simple advice to battle fought results, Al has been a remarkable attorney for my business, my family and me. There have been many circumstances that I can honestly say I am not sure what we would have done without his assistance. There is no one I would trust more than him, whether it is a business issue or personal issue. Al is an exceptional person and attorney.

  7. Brillant Atorney

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Marquis.
    • I hired Albert 1-3 years ago.
    • Albert handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Al Marquis played the pivotal role in sorting through a myriad of legal issues surrounding a physician that left my practice and took one third of my patients with him. After this physician left, I learned that the company managing my practice had failed to notify me that this doctor had refused to sign his non-compete agreement at the beginning of his tenure as well as his severance agreement when he left my practice and that I had no legal recourse against him. Had I known all of this before he left my practice, measures could have been taken that would have prevented him from taking my patients.
    Al Marquis demonstrated an amazing ability to sort through all the highly complex documents, agreements, and related issues associated with the management company and came up with a straightforward solution that has enabled me to make the right decisions on how I should proceed through this ongoing crisis.
    Over the past 40 years I have had several occasions to seek legal council and Al Marquis has proven to be one of the brightest, most honest, quick thinking, and straightforward attorneys I have worked with.

  8. International Client

    Posted by Jeff, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Marquis.
    • I hired Albert 1-3 years ago.
    • Albert handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My Family has been a long standing client

    We have sought advice on a variety of matters and always found Al and his staff to be very pleasant, knowledgeable, and most important , practical in their advice

    It has always been easy to have access to the lawyer involved. Explanations are simple so non-legal people understand them

  9. Has helped me several times in 20+ years.

    Posted by Scott, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Marquis.
    • I hired Albert 6-12 months ago.
    • Albert handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Al and his firm for various issues. I have always been more than please with him and his staff. They have helped me on personal issues "Family Trust" and also with my business. I consulted at great length to learn current federal overtime laws to be sure our company was legal. Currently they are helping protect me against another unethical company who is trying to use our name and reputation for their benefit. I am certain with their help this will be handled soon and too my satisfaction.

  10. Complicated but resolved

    Posted by Jordan, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Albert Marquis.
    • I hired Albert 1-3 years ago.
    • Albert handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Al and his staff really did a great job explaining and defending myself and my brothers in a complicated case that had to do with a land sale that was being held up by a lawsuit that I thought was resolved alomost 20 years ago, by our parents. The case started a year ago and once Al and his staff came on board, about 3 months ago, it was quickly resolved. More than a financial burdin, the emotional stress caused by the case was understood by Al, and he was effective in have these issues resolved.