David Leon Mann’s Reviews

David Leon Mann

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Run, Don't Walk Away, From This 'Lawyer'

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Mann.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Has no business dealing in high conflict divorces, let alone family law. Never available for questions. Not prepared for court. Showed up late. Left our file at his office. Didn't recognize us even though we had been to his office and been to court with him several times before. Changed the name of his law firm several times while we were clients. Even changed office locations and failed to inform us. His cell phone number is constantly being changed. Office phones never work. Email doesn't work. They tell you the best way to get a response is to email, but emails are returned weeks later, if at all. We had several emergency situations (police involvement during exchanges, mother denying visitation, mother picking kids up from school when it's not her time) and he was always unavailable. Calls were returned days later, if at all.

    His staff is not knowledgeable and the office is a revolving door. He was not knowledgeable in family law. One of his selling points was that he clerked for our judge, but he never had anything prepared the way she liked it. Never presented it the way she liked it. We had to pay the ex thousands of dollars because he told us several times there were things we didn't have to file or documents we didn't have to produce or he added unsubstantiated claims to motions and the judge felt it 'harassed' the other side.

  2. Worst MANN for the job!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Mann.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.

    DO NOT GO TO HIM! He only does what is good for himself. If he has to fight in court against another attorney who happens to be his friend, he will find a way to settle rather than doing what is right for the client. My friend and her ex-husband were in a custody battle and her ex's attorney was friends with Mr. Mann. She should have gotten custody but he did not want to argue for hours in court with his good buddy, Mark Smith. Not only this, HE WAS MAKING PASSES AT HER! She even brought her current fiancee to a few meetings and he still would send inappropriate text messages. He would constantly cancel appointments and was usually always late for court. When he finally made it to the court dates he had to be refreshed on the case by my friend. Then once he started hitting on her he definitely remembered her but STILL had to be refreshed on the case before every court hearing. Steer clear of this guy and his company. Also, I would steer clear of Mark Smith as well.

  3. Worst lawyer ever!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Mann.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Worst lawyer ever! Will give you wrong legal advice as well as lie in court regarding your case "just to win"! He is money hungry! Would never return a phone call nor let me know what was going on with my case but the second we walked out of court his "financial" named James blew up my phone for FUTURE payments! When you bring up to him that he is in the wrong he will say your harassing him & start treating you as well as going to court to lie saying he fears for his life to get a TPO just to TEAR YOUR LIFE APART! This man should be ashamed as a person & need his licence TAKEN AWAY! I recommend NO CONTACT with this man!

  4. 'this seems to be a trend' update

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Mann.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    After I walked in to another Attorney's office, and paid an additional 26,000 to straighten out David Mann's mess, I am half way there. 50% custody and decision making, dismissal of a ridiculous TPO
    I am amazed that this incompetent protoplasmic specimen still has his license. There must be much truth to his statement that his life is constantly threatened. I can see why... Yeeehhh to the legal profession here in Las Vegas. This one is a true winner of the 'toilet seat award'
    To say that I was never his client is a tall piece of odiferous matter. In fact, now that things are settled I will go to the Bar association if I don't get some documents from him with a filing stamp for which I was charged but he and/or his staff never executed.
    Justice is truly blind here in Las Vegas when it comes to Dad's rights.
    BTW this character has not been at his listed address for a year. he has called himself David Mann Law Firm, Family Law Office and Law Firm Express. He professes to be a 'dad's advocate and to women he is a women's advocate. The last time I waited in his office, I had TWO other clients approach me with the question 'what do you think about this clown and are you happy with this guy's services? Yup, I still have their telephone numbers and had lunch with them.
    Oh that's right... let's not tell anyone that it's the same guy at another address. LOOK OUT FOR THE NAME DAVID LEON MANN and when he got paid to handle my case, his ASSISTANT ATTORNEY WAs CALLED MARK. The ringers of the Ghetto troop. This is but an update to my previous case description titled ' THIS SEEMS TO BE A TREND'

  5. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Mann.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.

    David made a positive impact and I am grateful for that. I would use him again if in need of an attorney. I give him so many thanks for the difference he made. I speak highly of him and will recommend him to anyone who is in need of an attorney.

  6. ATTORNEY?

    Posted by Jack, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Mann.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.

    I spent at least 2 months gathering information for him and all sorts of documents trying to win my case and by the time it got to this so called attorney it was never reviewed, he never had time for me and always sent his assistance cousin or whoever James was, but as everyone noted on their comments, these guys very unorganized and love money. The only time that I spoke to Mr. Mann is when he called to charge his monthly rates.
    The day of court arrived and this fool was not man enought to show up to court and instead sent an someone that didn;t even know what the case was about. As soon as we walked to the court room he wqas paralized did not answer anything for what the so called judge questioned him about. I was all alone at the court room. Lost my children thanks to this lawyer and now, they are still beign mistreated and abused by their bypolar mother.

  7. If you want to play roulette with fighting for custody rights, then hire him..you'll lose for sure.

    Posted by Amber, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Mann.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.

    This guy and James use scare tactics and plays on the emotions of the people he "promised" to help. Never in my life would I expect a lawyer to tell me "If you don't hire me now and pay up front, you'll lose custody of your son." I titled my car to give this disgusting man money. Only to have him screw up the case by accusing my ex husband of something unfounded, because Mr. Mann FAILED to do any work on the case or have any knowledge. What kind of attorney asks you "remind me about the case?". Unethical is an understatement! He asked for $800 3 days before my hearing..I didn't have it, so he withdrew and tried to keep my file that I DID ALL THE WORK ON.... Needless to say, I didn't win my case at all. That day in court I had to "settle" because this guy only wants your $$. Does not care about mothers and their sons. Case complaint currently pending with Nevada State Bar. And definitely do not let James get a hold of you.

    1. David Leon Mann

      David Leon Mann

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is our response to the negative review. Simply put, this is not our client. D.L. Mann, our award-winning attorney was recently ranked as one of the "Top Lawyers in Nevada" as ranked by The Legal Network 2013.
      Because he is an aggressive litigator, opposing parties (where deserved) have went to jail, lost their children, and lost their cases due to his relentless litigation. Every now and then one of these parties will pretend to be a client and post a bad review. However, if even a small amount of this were true then he would not have a perfect zero-discipline Bar record and have never even been sued for malpractice. Notice they do not put their full name and stand behind their statements, whereas we are proud to say who we are and what we do. See for yourself. Give us a call and see the service you get. (702) 476-9629.

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  8. Thanks for everything!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Mann.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.

    Law Firm Express and its staff are fantastic. I was really left in a devastating condition by my wife who took everything. I am handicapped and unemployed. They got me in and worked with me in the fees so I could afford representation, RIGHT NOW!! I don't know what I would have done. I was panicking and upset, they calmed my nerves, got on the situation and are taking care of everything. Thank you so much!!!

  9. PLEASE WALK AWAY FROM THIS LAWYER!!!

    Posted by troyidgfa26, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Mann.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Adoption matter.

    READ!! I recently received services from Mann Law Firm & I walk away favored from my divorce case. HOWEVER, it was no help from this law firm that got me there. David Mann & his whole office are the most unorganized, unprofessional legal team I have ever seen, not to mention their appearance & customer service. I paid in full the first day I walked in there, for a legal team that had to correct so many simple mistakes they made, & re-do paperwork that they lost or did incorrectly, as well as for a lawyer that showed up late & unprepared. I paid more out of pocket to make those corrections on the mistakes they made & when I told David Mann of my concerns directly, he assured me that there wouldn't be any more. HOWEVER, the very next day it was as if we never talked & the mistakes kept coming to a point where they had me do my own leg work because they couldn't get it correct after 4 times which in turn delayed my hearing a month. Their lack of communication between each other & their clients is their downfall as well as David's lack of control of his office personnel & how they handle cases in a timely manner. David never remembers to whom he speaks with or what about. After working with him for 3 months, the day of my hearing he looked at me & asked me what my situation was. Are you kidding me!!! How do you represent someone & not even know why!!! I would NEVER use this firm again & highly suggest NO ONE EVER DOES!!!

  10. BEWARE this seems to be a trend

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Mann.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Does not have a Fax machine, sends e-mails with scrambled attachments. Answers his Web-site inquiries 1+ month late and then addresses outdated long overdue issues. No voice mail capability on his cell phone which he does not answer either (although this is what he promised as a part of his service ANYTIME) because 'the screen on his phone was broken' . Dysfunctional e-mail capability with return of most communication as 'undeliverable'. Unclear communication, if any is forthcoming at all. Insulting Untruthfulness to cover up his failure to submit required documents or show up in Court.


    Unprepared for court hearings (has no clue about the case, maintains incomplete client files which he brings to court with an excuse of having a second main file in the office). Got his behind spanked by a very young female Lawyer in court and caved (just to get out of court because 'he had a long day'). If he did show up in court, he was late. 45 minute Notification to let client know to be in court. Requires payment up front and includes services which are not rendered or rendered LATE (making these filings sheer nonsense)... This begs the question... did he even ever intend to file the motion or just collect the fee because his office manager JAMES (also his Nephew) stated up front that sometimes there is no response from the courts.

    This James, a smooth talker, even placed a call to someone's voice mail about the motion and then stated 4 weeks later that the courts just told him not to call back about the case since the motion is still on the judges desk---when the motion was not even filed until that very day day (~4+ weeks after request to file and having been paid for these services in full). No communication between staff members; hence, no one knows who does what. . Incomplete/missing/late filings necessitating client to research filing needs and file documents in court to assure that 1. it was done 2. it was timely 3. it was complete. Phenomenal and steady Employee turn over (professional and support staff). All but 1 Paralegal and his relatives are remaining employees off the original staff of his "Law Firm Express" office. David Mann stated on numerous occasions that his life is threatened constantly and that he has to call 911 frequently.

    Filthy office environment. Continued requests for money even though services paid for have not been rendered (started or completed per his hand written receipt and itemized service agreement). Uses pressure tactics with follow up numerous harassing calls and voice messages as a reminder for payment urgency with immediate termination of services if monies were not paid. A Nightmare!!!! $6,000+.

    This was a simple case with a stack of evidence. He has managed to turn it into a cluster. His professional ineptness is breath taking!!! I am glad I do not belong to his Alma Mater... I would be offended and ashamed to have him as a member/brother because of his substandard conduct, lack of professionalism, and poor skill level.
    Signs and Symptoms of what seemed like suspicious behavior with mood swings were observed, in my opinion. Hired a different Attorney and was informed that David Mann functions within a 'different business model'.

    1. David Leon Mann

      David Leon Mann

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is our response to the negative review. Simply put, this is not our client. D.L. Mann, our award-winning attorney was recently ranked as one of the "Top Lawyers in Nevada" as ranked by The Legal Network 2013.
      Because he is an aggressive litigator, opposing parties (where deserved) have went to jail, lost their children, and lost their cases due to his relentless litigation. Every now and then one of these parties will pretend to be a client and post a bad review. However, if even a small amount of this were true then he would not have a perfect zero-discipline Bar record and have never even been sued for malpractice. Notice they do not put their full name and stand behind their statements, whereas I we are proud to say who we are and what we do. See for yourself. Give us a call and see the service you get. (702) 476-9629.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag