John Howard Messing’s Reviews

John Howard Messing

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome!!!

    Posted by Marta, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Messing.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John is a great lawyer. Very knowledgeable, helpful and kind. He was quick to respond to any inquiries and did a great job handling our situation. I am so happy with everything he did for us.

  2. Recommendation for attorney John Messing

    Posted by Ken, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Messing.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Messing listened and patiently answered all the questions my wife and I had about the immigration process. He did an excellent job helping us complete and submit the immigration documents and prepare us for the immigration interview.

  3. Best Tucson Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by XJ,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Messing.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.

    We engaged the services of Atty Messing in order for my wife to become a lawful permanent resident after overstaying in the US. John was very knowledgeable, kept us up to date and informed and helpful with our case. It was a smooth, worry free process. He made sure we covered everything in preparation for our interview. We are now enjoying the benefits of eligibility status, etc.

  4. Top choice for Tucson residents!

    Posted by Harry, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Messing.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.

    My same-sex spouse sponsored me for a green card as soon DOMA became unconstitutional. John, was very prompt to return my call himself in order to get some info about the case and let me know whether he could help us and whether we should go ahead with a consultation.

    After some thinking, we went with the consultation. John charges a fair fee for the consultation and if you hire him for the case, then he applies the consultation payment towards to your total balance.

    John was very understanding, knowledgeable of the immigration law, and he knows and understands how the local USCIS office operates, which is very important for tricky cases.

    John was very responsive with emails; most of the time he would reply within the hour and many times within minutes.

    Once we filled our application I asked John about a possible timeline of events. I was pleasantly surprised how everything went like John set it will go.

    John accompanied as for the interview;walking through the Tucson USCIS building everyone was saying hello to John. At the interview everything went well; at the end there was a legal issue (our case was the first one for the Tucson's office) that was raised for same-sex marriages, and John got it resolved within hours!

    I got my green card in the mail about 10 days after the interview! Dealing with immigration matters it was always a stressful matter for me, as soon as I hired John I stopped worrying. You should do the same!

  5. I strongly recommend John Messing

    Posted by Ken, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Messing.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John is dedicated to your cause and most importantly, makes you feel like your's is the only case he's handling. He was very responsive to numerous questions, he always kept in contact to let us know what was happening. I couldn't be more happy to have had John as our immigration attorney.

  6. Recommendation of Attorney John Messing

    Posted by Lauren, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Messing.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney John is very responsible for the client's case and is very responsive to all client's questions & concerns. I enjoyed working with John in getting my H-1B work visa approved this year. He's very knowledgeable and experienced regarding all immigration related issues and did a good job for helping me clear out the complications throughout the application process. I think the best thing of hiring an attorney is that you can be confident in relying on his professional judgment and expertise regarding those confusing law issues which you have no clue about how to approach them. Whenever I had questions or was confused about certain steps, I would always email John and get prompt responses with definite answers.

  7. Awesome Job

    Posted by david, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Messing.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    About 5 months ago I married a beautiful women from Brazil. John Messing helped us through the process without any problems. He was very aware of current immigration laws and offered suggestions to expedite the process. John was very professional in all aspects of the process.

  8. John Howard Massing

    Posted by Mike, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Messing.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr John Howard Messing '
    Excelent Lawyer and Trusworty for Me,M/S

520-512-5432