Alexandra Tracy-Ramirez’s Answers

Alexandra Tracy-Ramirez

Tucson Foreclosure Attorney.

Contributor Level 6
  1. Is child molestation legal if done by the parent (the child's owner)?

    Answered over 2 years ago.

    1. Christopher P Norris
    2. Brian Chase
    3. Alexandra Tracy-Ramirez
    4. Aaron Michael Black
    5. Howard A Snader
    6. ···
    6 lawyer answers

    Agreed with Mr. Chase's answer. Molestation of a child occurs when any "person" commits acts named in the statute. 13-1410. Molestation of a child; classification A. A person commits molestation of a child by intentionally or knowingly engaging in or causing a person to engage in sexual contact... B. Molestation of a child is a class 2 felony that is punishable pursuant to section 13-705.

    5 lawyers agreed with this answer

  2. My rental house was broken into. Who is responsible for repairs to broken door?

    Answered over 2 years ago.

    1. Alexandra Tracy-Ramirez
    2. Brandon Kavanagh
    3. Lawrence M Garfinkel
    3 lawyer answers

    Agreed with the previous answer that the landlord is usually responsible for structural damage or damage to the house itself rather than to the property within it. Also, just because the tenant did not file a police report doesn't mean that the landlord can't. The property belongs to the landlord and thus the landlord is also a victim.

    4 lawyers agreed with this answer

  3. How do I get my landlord to fix my hot water?

    Answered over 2 years ago.

    1. Alexandra Tracy-Ramirez
    2. Timothy R. Geiger
    3. Lawrence M Garfinkel
    3 lawyer answers

    Landlords have a responsibility under the Arizona Residential Landlord Tenant Act to maintain a fit property for you to live in. The first step, as the previous answer indicates, is to get a message to your landlord/company that they must fix the problem. Letters are commonly used because when they're sent by certified mail, there's a better trail for you to point to if more problems pop up. Logging your phone calls is good, but a paper trail plus logging your phone calls is better. The...

    4 lawyers agreed with this answer

  4. What's the most a landlord or owner can charge me for a rental application in Arizona?

    Answered over 2 years ago.

    1. Alexandra Tracy-Ramirez
    2. Brandon Kavanagh
    2 lawyer answers

    There's no set maximum for application fees under the Arizona Residential Landlord Tenant Act. Normally, landlords are usually charging to run a credit check and background check. Some will charge $25, others will charge over $100. It ranges quite a bit. If a fee seems too high, you can always ask what it covers and decide whether or not to pay it. There are limits on what a landlord can charge for security deposits though. The security deposit should not be more than 1.5 times the monthly...

    Selected as best answer

  5. How long does the Plaintiff have to answer or objectiont to a motion to dismiss

    Answered over 2 years ago.

    1. Zonald Evan Spinks
    2. Alexandra Tracy-Ramirez
    3. Bonnie Joan Jackson
    3 lawyer answers

    I am not licensed in your state but do be aware that how long the court entertains responses to motions varies based on the kind of court you're in- county superior courts or a federal court. While a Plaintiff does not have an obligation to respond to a motion to dismiss, it's typically a good idea to respond in order to make sure the case is not thrown out. Depending on the type of issue involved, a judge may dismiss the case with prejudice, meaning that the plaintiff would not have the...

    Selected as best answer

  6. Does a cochise county justice court have jurisdiction for pima county residents?

    Answered over 2 years ago.

    1. Alexandra Tracy-Ramirez
    1 lawyer answer

    Courts typically have jurisdiction over people, property, or disputes within their geographical boundaries. If you lived in Cochise County or the site of alleged harassment or problems was within Cochise County, then the court's jurisdiction is likely valid and proper. If the things, places and people involved never had anything to do with Cochise County, then you may be able to request a hearing to quash the order on the grounds that the court doesn't have jurisdiction.

    2 lawyers agreed with this answer

    1 person marked this answer as helpful

  7. I moved out of a apartment 2 years ago and I am getting collection calls saying that i am being charged over $1000 for damages?

    Answered over 2 years ago.

    1. Alexandra Tracy-Ramirez
    2. Jeremiah John Luebbe
    2 lawyer answers

    One of the main problems comes down to a definition of "validation." What we might think of as required to validate the debt (such as the photos and things you've asked for) is not what the debt collector is required to do. When you dispute, in writing, as the previous responder suggested, the debt collection company has an obligation to contact the original creditor and request validation. The original creditor has to do more than simply say, "It's a valid debt" but not a lot more. If the...

    2 lawyers agreed with this answer

  8. Can i break lease when my house has been robbed?

    Answered over 2 years ago.

    1. Robert H Nagle
    2. William W. Fife III
    3. Alexandra Tracy-Ramirez
    3 lawyer answers

    To echo what the other responders said, it is possible for your daughter to break her lease. The only question is what she could be liable for after she breaks the lease. The first step is to check the lease to see what provisions the lease makes for lease breaking. Sometimes it's a relatively small fee charged in exchange for breaking the lease without any additional consequences. It's always possible to negotiate with the landlord as well and help the landlord find a new tenant in...

    2 lawyers agreed with this answer

  9. I m worry

    Answered over 2 years ago.

    1. Alexandra Tracy-Ramirez
    2. Brandon Kavanagh
    2 lawyer answers

    The previous owner has lost all rights to live in or rent the property after it was sold. The fact that it was sold to another person and back to the bank means that it is very unlikely that the sale will be undone. Usually, large appliances like ovens and dishwashers remain on the property, but washers and dryers and things of that nature usually belong to the person who owned the property. The previous owner may have wished to leave them, but if he or she wants to take away any appliances,...

    2 lawyers agreed with this answer

  10. I am renting a home in Arizona that I learned is being foreclosed on. How do I ensure that my deposit will be returned to me?

    Answered over 2 years ago.

    1. Alexandra Tracy-Ramirez
    2. William W. Fife III
    2 lawyer answers

    The Security Deposit The security deposit is supposed to run with the house. So your current landlord should transfer the security deposit to the new owner of the house. That can get complicated if it ends up being a bank, rather than another human being, who buys the house. You may want to communicate with your landlords about the situation and talk about what is going to happen on their end. They may agree to let you out of your lease early if you want to move and be done with it. They...

    1 lawyer agreed with this answer

    1 person marked this answer as helpful