Cristina Perez’s Reviews

Cristina Perez

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional, hardworking, dedicated, trustworthy

    Posted by Nancy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cristina Perez.
    • I hired Cristina 1-3 years ago.
    • Cristina handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Ms. Perez was not only extremely professional but also sensitive and kind during this very difficult time. I also commend all her staff on the excellent customer service they provide.
    Not only did I receive excellent service regarding my bankruptcy but Ms. Perez also offered me advice on a personal level in such a way that I was not only able to accept it but also act upon it. My life has been changed dramatically for the better and I will be forever grateful. This lawyer has been a true blessing from heaven above for me.
    I would not hesitate to recommend Ms. Perez and the Perez Law Group.

  2. Thanks Cristina!

    Posted by Eric, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cristina Perez.
    • I hired Cristina 1-3 years ago.
    • Cristina handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We would, and we have recommended Cristina to several of our friends that were having the same dificulties as we were. Cristina is quickly to respond, anxious to help, and was able to calm our financial concerns quickly. She came highly recommended to us by a friend also, and did not disappoint.
    Thank you, Cristina, for helping us through this rough time in our lives.

  3. Cristina is a confident caring attorney

    Posted by Mark and Jan, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cristina Perez.
    • I hired Cristina 1-3 years ago.
    • Cristina handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Cristina and her paralegal Sofia guided us thru the stressful process of a bankruptcy. We were facing garnishments from a auto loan. Cristina educated us on what to expect if we chose to file. We never felt pressured into choosing her as our attorney.

  4. Cristina was outstanding!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cristina Perez.
    • I hired Cristina more than 3 years ago.
    • Cristina handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cristina helped me so much during a most difficult time. She explained things and kept me informed every step of the way.

  5. Cristina was great!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cristina Perez.
    • I hired Cristina 1-3 years ago.
    • Cristina handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband and I had been going through a tough year last year due to a medical disability. We tried to handle it ourselves but when I was sued by a big financial institution earlier this year we realized we really needed help. Cristina was recommended to us and I truly believe we were meant to find her. She made us feel very comfortable and calmed my nerves. There were only a couple of times when I wouldn't get a call back right away but I figure at times like these, she must be really busy. However, she always answered my questions and concerns. Overall, I would definitely recommend her time and time again. THANK YOU CRISTINA!

  6. Satisfied Customer

    Posted by Josephine, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cristina Perez.
    • I hired Cristina 1-3 years ago.
    • Cristina handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found myself in a burdensome financial situation, fighting one of the biggest banks in this country. I felt overwhelmed and helpless and knew I needed professional help. I didn’t know what I was doing and my own calls to the bank left me frustrated and wondering what to do, what move do I make, do I do this or that.

    I finally figured, hey, I need some help here. I can’t do it anymore. I need somebody with patience for all my questions and confusion and to give me a voice in all this mess. I needed somebody who knows what they are doing and who they’re doing it with.

    I consulted with Cristina Perez. First of all, she got straight to the point. Not only did I need that, it gave me peace of mind about what I should do. She answered all my questions and patiently explained to me what my options were in a way that I actually understood what was going on. She cut through all the confusion and things started making sense to me so I knew what my options were, what the consequences were if I did this or that. She made all the proper phone calls to the right people. From what I understand, she worked on my situation even late at night to make sure the thing got done and things were moving along.

    What I like about most Ms. Perez was the patience she showed me. I wasn’t just another person with just another financial problem in these hard times. I wasn’t on an assembly line in her office. She treated me like a person. I always came away from talking to her like she really cared about another person’s life. My life. She treated me with compassion after being bullied around by this big financial institution. She mixed compassion with professionalism and that was a really good combination.

    So, if you are going through hard times financially, I would really have to tell you to go to Ms. Perez. She doesn’t charge a lot to do what she does either. She helped me and it’s only fair that I tell you about it.

  7. Nothing but the Best!

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cristina Perez.
    • I hired Cristina 1-3 years ago.
    • Cristina handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have had nothing but the most professional and courteous care through our situation. Cristina and her staff have taken us through our bankruptcy step by step to evaluate, educate, and encourage us through this difficult time. Whenever we had a question, it was answered promptly and gave us peace of mind. I have referred her with confidence to others and know they will have their questions answered and made to feel as comfortable as possible through this trying time.

  8. really unprofessional and rude

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Cristina Perez.

    I can honestly say cristina perez is one of the most unprofessional and unorganized lawyers I have ever met. She is very rude and really doesnt know how to her job correctly and she was never prepared. I would never go to cristina perez because of how she treated us and how unprofessional and rude she was.

    1. Cristina Perez

      Cristina Perez

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am surprised and deeply saddened to find out one of my clients is this unhappy with my service. I pride myself on excellent service and client satisfaction. I have filed hundreds of cases in my years as an attorney and I have never had a single complaint, especially one of such dissatisfaction. My staff is also unaware of any potential disgruntled clients. Thus, I welcome this person to contact me directly so that I may personally apologize and mend this situation.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  9. Amazing! Thank God for Cristina Perez!

    Posted by Devon and Robert Garcia, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cristina Perez.
    • I hired Cristina more than 3 years ago.
    • Cristina handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My chapter 7 bankruptcy would have been a nightmare for me had it not been for Cristina! In the beginning I was very anxious about the whole thing but she took care of everything and made me feel very confident and relaxed. I always got quick responses to my e-mails and never had trouble reaching her by phone. She walked us through the whole process and I felt very well taken care of. Cristina is freindly and personable. She is honest and straight forward. I am very pleased and I will continue to reccomend her to others!

  10. Cristina Perez BK Lawyer

    Posted by Juan & Margarita, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cristina Perez.
    • I hired Cristina more than 3 years ago.
    • Cristina handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cristina is an excellent lawyer..She was there to answer our questions everytime we had one..The BK process with Cristina went real smooth..I'd refer Cristina to anyone anytime..Thanks for all your help cause we truely appreciate it..