Ronee F Korbin Steiner’s Reviews

Ronee F Korbin Steiner

Average Rating

Based on 38 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. In for the long haul

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronee Steiner.
    • I hired Ronee 1-6 months ago.
    • Ronee handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ronee handled my divorce back in 2010 and did an outstanding job. She has excellent connections to various professionals we needed, which also helped. Ronee continues to, faithfully, be available for the ongoing difficulties presented by my ex taking me back to court at least once a year. She is always able to get an out of court settlement. She is skilled at working with very difficult personalities. I appreciate her protection. Her response time is phenomenal. Her husband, who is also her office manager and paralegal, is always on top of things too. They make a great team, and I'm so glad they are on my side.

  2. Amazing Attorney and Staff

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronee Steiner.
    • Ronee handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ronee and her entire staff kept me informed, throughout my entire time of working with them. Never once did I feel lost, confused, uncomfortable or concerned. I felt as though I was the most important client the entire way through my time working with her firm. They are by far, the hardest working, most dedicated and diligent professionals in this part of law that I've worked with. It's with great pleasure that I write this and offer my gratitude and endorsement.

  3. One of the Best

    Posted by Ron, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronee Steiner.
    • I hired Ronee 1-6 months ago.
    • Ronee handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Ronee after letting my (big firm) lawyer go when I received a massive bill and had been frustrated in trying to communicate with him. Ronee was a breath of fresh air-we emails or talked at 6am, 10pm and when necessary, on weekends. She is smart, decisive, and I am glad she was on my side when we ended up in trial as she was better prepared and ruthless in the courtroom. I was extremely pleased with the outcome and with KSM law. My ex spent 2x as much and lost on almost everything important.

  4. What A Relief!

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronee Steiner.
    • I hired Ronee 6-12 months ago.
    • Ronee handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ronee and her paralegal Tracy were both very professional.They helped me manage the divorce of an elderly parent which was extremely stressful particularly on an emotional level since I live in Pennsylvania. Ronee is direct yet still sensitive and caring. Her office went above and beyond and twice met my dad at his home even on a weekend. The handling of our case was efficient and I never felt that I was being billed unfairly or taken advantage of.

  5. Poor - Would not hire this Attorney - Not Caring, Not Communicative, Not Worth It

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ronee Steiner.
    • Ronee handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ronee will say this review is not from a client. I was. Her communication and commitment to my case were poor; at best. She and her legal secretary/husband were not supportive. They treated me and my case as if I had been through it hundreds of times and understand the process. I felt they were cold and just trying to get through another case. I absolutely did not feel cared for or supported. Ultimately I wasted a lot of money for no value. She helped me with nothing other than putting thousands of dollars in her pocket. I noticed she tried to dispute the other negative review on this site. I would guess she has colleagues and friends fill out the positive reviews for her for marketing purposes; to get you to hire her. In my opinion, after working with her and paying her a lot of money for nothing, she is not worth it. Why will I not disclose my name or client status? Fear of legal retaliation from her; I've already wasted enough money on her, would prefer not to waste more should she come after me for sharing my honest experience and opinion.

    1. Ronee F Korbin Steiner

      Ronee Steiner

      Lawyer Comment:

      There is no way for anyone to know when someone has "disputed" a review other than the lawyer and the writer of the review, and since every other review for us is favorable, that statement makes even less sense. There is no legal ramification for identifying yourself, which is why random reviews from adverse parties flood the internet, as they have here. Since this person did not identify themselves, and given our long history of very satisfied clients, I am certain that it is an adverse party venting about the outcome of their case. His/her other accusations are just as baseless, as if a lawyer could or would write their own reviews. Additionally, we answer emails and phone calls at all hours; a real client would know that. We are not about money; a real client would know that. We don't go through the motions; a real client would know that too.

      This is an imperfect system, but when someone is so far removed from the scores of other positive reviews, you have to ask yourself what the real motivation is behind this attempt to smear us.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  6. Best Lawyer!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronee Steiner.
    • I hired Ronee 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronee handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ronee and Tracy helped my through my divorce with ease. They are professional, highly knoweledgeable and efficient. All questions, phone calls and emails are answered immediately. I felt secure and safe having them on my side through this life changing process. I highly recommend the Steiner law firm for any family law issues. I am very grateful for them.

  7. A Role Model for Other Attorneys

    Posted by Peter, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronee Steiner.
    • I hired Ronee 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronee handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ronee Korbin Steiner is a gem. Highly experienced and deeply respected by her peers which is important in protecting your rights in a parenting matter. More importantly, Ronee provides an affordable, efficient mechanism for communication through email that keeps your bills at a more than fair level. She is a human being and understands that clients need to occasionally vent without piling up the bill for being a good listener. This is almost unheard of in her profession.

  8. Fantastic attorney

    Posted by Lee, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronee Steiner.
    • I hired Ronee 6-12 months ago.
    • Ronee handled my Family matter.

    I've worked with Ronee on several family court issues over the course of the last 6 years. On every occasion her and her staff have been beyond helpful and exuded the utmost professionalism.

    Not only does she possess a wealth of knowledge, she is also a compassionate and understanding listener. Obviously there are high levels of emotion involved in family court issues, Ronee was able to listen to my rants and advise me on how I should handle things in order to best deal with certain situations.

    She is very detail oriented and the items prepared for court were meticulously organized. The way she handles herself and her presence in the courtroom is amazing. I can't thank her enough for everything she has helped me with. I am glad I was referred to her years ago and I would, without hesitation, recommend her to anyone seeking legal assistance with family court issues.

  9. Hire Ronee and don't look back! She will take care of you.

    Posted by Tyler, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronee Steiner.
    • I hired Ronee 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronee handled my Family matter.

    Ronee was retained by me for a special appearance case on a Jurisdiction issue. Ronee and her firm are amazing attorneys. All of them are very knowledgeable and get the job done. If you need a great family law attorney, Ronee is the one to get before your ex does. She is very caring and compassionate. Ronee will respond to your phone calls and/or emails quicker than you would ever think an attorney would. I live all the way across the country, in Michigan, and she worked with me like I was right there with her the entire time. If it is a Jurisdiction issue, Ronee knows the ins and outs of the laws, regulations, and the process. Ronee is very organized and prepared. If she ever decided to move to Michigan, I would hire her in a heartbeat and never let her go. She makes other attorneys look like first year law students, even ones with 30+ years experience. If you compare any other attorney to Ronee, you will only hear "long winded blather" from the others. One of my best decisions in my life was having Ronee as my attorney. I would recommend her and her firm any day! Great job and thank you so much!

  10. Amazing

    Posted by Debbie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronee Steiner.
    • I hired Ronee 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronee handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Whoever posted that last post is likely the unhappy former spouse and not the client or someone making it up. Notice how he or she did not state their name. There is no chance that that review represents anyone in this firm. I received 3 recommendations to hire this firm and never doubted the choice. They are cost effetcive, responsive and responsible. At all times i was kept aware of the status. Ronee does not sugar coat but she supports the client's decisions. I would recommend them to anyone.