Ronee F Korbin Steiner’s Reviews

Ronee F Korbin Steiner

Average Rating

Based on 41 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Choice

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronee Steiner.

    I retained Ronee to represent me in a divorce. She and Tracy (paralegal, manager) run a highly effective and efficient practice.

    I can only compare Ronee and her team to my ex-husband's attorney (since that is the extent of my experience with divorce attorneys, thank goodness). Ronee's response times to various motions/hearings/document requests were much faster (sometimes by weeks) than my ex's attorney. Even though Ronee's hourly rate was a little higher, my ex-husband ended up being charged 2-3 times the fees that I was charged for the same services (I know this because he complained about his attorney to me multiple times - LOL!)

    Ronee and Tracy run an extremely efficient operation, and they are VERY careful with their clients' funds. As a client, you can contact any member of the staff with a question or to submit documents, and that person will route your request to the right person in the office and get back to you quickly with the response.

    As a very satisfied client, I highly recommend Ronee Korbin Steiner.

  2. Best of the best

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronee Steiner.

    As I sit here and sign my final papers, I can't really express in writing how important Ronee and the office was in making sure my case was handled top notch. From the moment I called, and spent 15 minutes on the phone with Tracy, I knew I was in good hands. I made a lawyer change early in my case because I didn't trust my former lawyer. I am glad I listened to my heart. Ronee is smart, decisive, and a fireball in court. She was always on top of deadlines and letters and never did I worry that I wasn't in the know. I often emailed her at odd hours, but it was seemingly normal to get a response right away, even at night. Her staff was amazing and I am 100 percent happy with the outcome of my case. This is a firm you can trust.

  3. Great lawyer...until she withdrew

    Posted by John,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Ronee Steiner.

    Ms. Steiner worked on my divorce case for almost two years. She was a valuable resource and helped me throughout the process. Unfortunately, however, the case ultimately proved too much for her and near the end of the case, she withdrew leaving me to deal with the remaining court hearings (which I still am as of today). Although 90% of Ms. Steiner's work was wonderful, the ending left a very bad taste.

    Her reason for withdrawing was I had asked her to be more aggressive in the case and she was hesitant to do so. She therefore felt we were at odds and withdrew. Unfortunately for me, it is very difficult to find an attorney to represent you near the end of a case. As a result, opposing counsel smelled blood and came after me more than ever. I find it borderline unethical for an attorney to withdraw after almost two years of litigation without result (even if after a minor disagreement - they are called "counselors" for a reason).

    But to be fair, Ms. Steiner was a wonderful attorney to that point and I will give her credit as a knowledgeable and attentive attorney. I only wish she could have finished the case.

    1. Ronee F Korbin Steiner

      Ronee Steiner

      Lawyer Comment:

      In fairness, this client knows exactly why I withdrew. He started to doubt me and he very much doubted the process. I withdrew by his consent as a result. He knows exactly why I withdrew and while I'd love to share the details, and why I think he opened the door by posting this, I would not do so out of complete respect for this client who I liked very much and who I felt got the worst of a very difficult opposing lawyer and a classic difficult former spouse. This client did not like my approach any longer and frankly, after all he had been through, it's not surprising to be frustrated with the process. What this client failed to say is that I did everything I could for him and and he was being met with walls we could have anticipated.

      This Client ultimately asked me not to withdraw but by that point, I felt I was "damned if I do, damned if I don't." I thought it might be better for him to have a different approach because I genuinely cared about him and his case. I even spent time on the phone speaking with another lawyer who I thought would be an excellent match and who this client apparently chose not to call.

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

    2. Ronee F Korbin Steiner

      Ronee Steiner

      Lawyer Comment:

      Let me also add that I fought the other side hard to get a fair settlement for this client, fought against their motion to aside the agreement, the motion to set aside the decree and had to file at least two contempt actions for the client. This client talks as if I abandoned him with no movement.

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  4. In for the long haul

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronee Steiner.
    • I hired Ronee 1-6 months ago.
    • Ronee handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ronee handled my divorce back in 2010 and did an outstanding job. She has excellent connections to various professionals we needed, which also helped. Ronee continues to, faithfully, be available for the ongoing difficulties presented by my ex taking me back to court at least once a year. She is always able to get an out of court settlement. She is skilled at working with very difficult personalities. I appreciate her protection. Her response time is phenomenal. Her husband, who is also her office manager and paralegal, is always on top of things too. They make a great team, and I'm so glad they are on my side.

  5. Amazing Attorney and Staff

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronee Steiner.
    • Ronee handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ronee and her entire staff kept me informed, throughout my entire time of working with them. Never once did I feel lost, confused, uncomfortable or concerned. I felt as though I was the most important client the entire way through my time working with her firm. They are by far, the hardest working, most dedicated and diligent professionals in this part of law that I've worked with. It's with great pleasure that I write this and offer my gratitude and endorsement.

  6. One of the Best

    Posted by Ron, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronee Steiner.
    • I hired Ronee 6-12 months ago.
    • Ronee handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Ronee after letting my (big firm) lawyer go when I received a massive bill and had been frustrated in trying to communicate with him. Ronee was a breath of fresh air-we emails or talked at 6am, 10pm and when necessary, on weekends. She is smart, decisive, and I am glad she was on my side when we ended up in trial as she was better prepared and ruthless in the courtroom. I was extremely pleased with the outcome and with KSM law. My ex spent 2x as much and lost on almost everything important.

  7. What A Relief!

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronee Steiner.
    • I hired Ronee 6-12 months ago.
    • Ronee handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ronee and her paralegal Tracy were both very professional.They helped me manage the divorce of an elderly parent which was extremely stressful particularly on an emotional level since I live in Pennsylvania. Ronee is direct yet still sensitive and caring. Her office went above and beyond and twice met my dad at his home even on a weekend. The handling of our case was efficient and I never felt that I was being billed unfairly or taken advantage of.

  8. Poor - Would not hire this Attorney - Not Caring, Not Communicative, Not Worth It

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ronee Steiner.
    • Ronee handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ronee will say this review is not from a client. I was. Her communication and commitment to my case were poor; at best. She and her legal secretary/husband were not supportive. They treated me and my case as if I had been through it hundreds of times and understand the process. I felt they were cold and just trying to get through another case. I absolutely did not feel cared for or supported. Ultimately I wasted a lot of money for no value. She helped me with nothing other than putting thousands of dollars in her pocket. I noticed she tried to dispute the other negative review on this site. I would guess she has colleagues and friends fill out the positive reviews for her for marketing purposes; to get you to hire her. In my opinion, after working with her and paying her a lot of money for nothing, she is not worth it. Why will I not disclose my name or client status? Fear of legal retaliation from her; I've already wasted enough money on her, would prefer not to waste more should she come after me for sharing my honest experience and opinion.

    1. Ronee F Korbin Steiner

      Ronee Steiner

      Lawyer Comment:

      There is no way for anyone to know when someone has "disputed" a review other than the lawyer and the writer of the review, and since every other review for us is favorable, that statement makes even less sense. There is no legal ramification for identifying yourself, which is why random reviews from adverse parties flood the internet, as they have here. Since this person did not identify themselves, and given our long history of very satisfied clients, I am certain that it is an adverse party venting about the outcome of their case. His/her other accusations are just as baseless, as if a lawyer could or would write their own reviews. Additionally, we answer emails and phone calls at all hours; a real client would know that. We are not about money; a real client would know that. We don't go through the motions; a real client would know that too.

      This is an imperfect system, but when someone is so far removed from the scores of other positive reviews, you have to ask yourself what the real motivation is behind this attempt to smear us.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  9. Best Lawyer!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronee Steiner.
    • I hired Ronee 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronee handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ronee and Tracy helped my through my divorce with ease. They are professional, highly knoweledgeable and efficient. All questions, phone calls and emails are answered immediately. I felt secure and safe having them on my side through this life changing process. I highly recommend the Steiner law firm for any family law issues. I am very grateful for them.

  10. A Role Model for Other Attorneys

    Posted by Peter, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronee Steiner.
    • I hired Ronee 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronee handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ronee Korbin Steiner is a gem. Highly experienced and deeply respected by her peers which is important in protecting your rights in a parenting matter. More importantly, Ronee provides an affordable, efficient mechanism for communication through email that keeps your bills at a more than fair level. She is a human being and understands that clients need to occasionally vent without piling up the bill for being a good listener. This is almost unheard of in her profession.