Ronee F Korbin Steiner’s Reviews

Ronee F Korbin Steiner

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Lawyer!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronee Steiner.
    • I hired Ronee 6-12 months ago.
    • Ronee handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ronee and Tracy helped my through my divorce with ease. They are professional, highly knoweledgeable and efficient. All questions, phone calls and emails are answered immediately. I felt secure and safe having them on my side through this life changing process. I highly recommend the Steiner law firm for any family law issues. I am very grateful for them.

  2. A Role Model for Other Attorneys

    Posted by Peter, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronee Steiner.
    • I hired Ronee 6-12 months ago.
    • Ronee handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Ronee Korbin Steiner is a gem. Highly experienced and deeply respected by her peers which is important in protecting your rights in a parenting matter. More importantly, Ronee provides an affordable, efficient mechanism for communication through email that keeps your bills at a more than fair level. She is a human being and understands that clients need to occasionally vent without piling up the bill for being a good listener. This is almost unheard of in her profession.

  3. Fantastic attorney

    Posted by Lee, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronee Steiner.
    • I hired Ronee 1-6 months ago.
    • Ronee handled my Family matter.

    I've worked with Ronee on several family court issues over the course of the last 6 years. On every occasion her and her staff have been beyond helpful and exuded the utmost professionalism.

    Not only does she possess a wealth of knowledge, she is also a compassionate and understanding listener. Obviously there are high levels of emotion involved in family court issues, Ronee was able to listen to my rants and advise me on how I should handle things in order to best deal with certain situations.

    She is very detail oriented and the items prepared for court were meticulously organized. The way she handles herself and her presence in the courtroom is amazing. I can't thank her enough for everything she has helped me with. I am glad I was referred to her years ago and I would, without hesitation, recommend her to anyone seeking legal assistance with family court issues.

  4. Hire Ronee and don't look back! She will take care of you.

    Posted by Tyler, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronee Steiner.
    • I hired Ronee more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronee handled my Family matter.

    Ronee was retained by me for a special appearance case on a Jurisdiction issue. Ronee and her firm are amazing attorneys. All of them are very knowledgeable and get the job done. If you need a great family law attorney, Ronee is the one to get before your ex does. She is very caring and compassionate. Ronee will respond to your phone calls and/or emails quicker than you would ever think an attorney would. I live all the way across the country, in Michigan, and she worked with me like I was right there with her the entire time. If it is a Jurisdiction issue, Ronee knows the ins and outs of the laws, regulations, and the process. Ronee is very organized and prepared. If she ever decided to move to Michigan, I would hire her in a heartbeat and never let her go. She makes other attorneys look like first year law students, even ones with 30+ years experience. If you compare any other attorney to Ronee, you will only hear "long winded blather" from the others. One of my best decisions in my life was having Ronee as my attorney. I would recommend her and her firm any day! Great job and thank you so much!

  5. Amazing

    Posted by Debbie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronee Steiner.
    • I hired Ronee 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronee handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Whoever posted that last post is likely the unhappy former spouse and not the client or someone making it up. Notice how he or she did not state their name. There is no chance that that review represents anyone in this firm. I received 3 recommendations to hire this firm and never doubted the choice. They are cost effetcive, responsive and responsible. At all times i was kept aware of the status. Ronee does not sugar coat but she supports the client's decisions. I would recommend them to anyone.

  6. Relax and win

    Posted by Anthony, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ronee Steiner.
    • I hired Ronee 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronee handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ronee made things happen quickly and efficiently- so for my money, the result was as good as could be hoped for. It was obvious that the judges and their staff members respected her. This is very important in family law. When things get tough-her reputation really matters- you won't be left out in the cold with her as your counsel. I believe her experience and reputation really mattered, and she won all of our motions and ultimately the ruling went in our favor.

    Ronee is very skillful in refuting opposing attacks and exaggerated claims. When it did get stressful, she was always available to explain things and give good counsel. Her husband/paralegal Tracy has extensive experience as a police officer and his expertise in this area was very helpful. He is very involved in building a case and they make a very strong team. Their office staff was always kind and helpful. I would definitely recommend her for even very tough cases involving domestic violence, custody issues and jurisdictional challenges.

  7. A blessing to our family

    Posted by Athena Manuma, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronee Steiner.
    • I hired Ronee 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronee handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The law offices of Ronee Korbin Steiner came and helped my family at a time so needed. My daughter Ava Enlow was kidnapped by her father a non custodial parent. Once Ava was safe and back in the states Ronee helped tremendously. She assisted me with interviews by the media, and throughout our case in family court she made the process very smooth. I feel so blessed that my family had the opportunity to work with Ronee and her legal team they are absolutly amazing.

  8. Ronee was Terrific!

    Posted by Jeff, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronee Steiner.
    • I hired Ronee 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronee handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a referral to Ronee from a friend. I didn't have a very complicated divorce, but still wanted to get it right the first time. After talking to a couple other attorneys and striking out, I knew Ronee was perfect for me after the first 10 minutes of our consult. She's extremely knowledgeable, efficient, and doesn't sugar-coat situations. She told me the truth, and we worked together to get me through this difficult period. I wasn't looking for a "shark", but rather someone with empathy, expertise, and the ability guide me through the process. I am very satisfied with the final result, and know that I couldn't have done it on my own. I recommend Ronee and Tracy to everyone who asks about the experience.

  9. Knew I was in good hands...

    Posted by Anca, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronee Steiner.
    • I hired Ronee 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronee handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ronee Korbin Steiner's office did an amazing job helping me through my divorce process. I called their office feeling frustrated and worried about my options about getting a divorce and Tracy guided my through the whole process. Any questions I had were answered quickly and any bumps in the road were dealt with very efficiently. I was so appreciative to their attentiveness to my case. Very satisfied with her office and would definitely recommend her and her staff to anyone that needs a great divorce and family law lawyer.

  10. Would not recommend

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ronee Steiner.
    • I hired Ronee 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronee handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would not use this lawyer. She misrepresented her ability to handle my case.

    1. Ronee F Korbin Steiner

      Ronee Steiner

      Lawyer Comment:

      You will notice this person won't identify himself or herself. It's because I am sure it is not a client. I think the rest of my reviews speak for themselves.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag