Jason M Silver’s Reviews

Jason M Silver

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Efficient and Professional with IRS tax dispute

    Posted by sandra, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Silver.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Tax matter.

    I was referred to Jason Silver regarding an income dispute with the IRS and a steep notice for penalty and interest. We agreed that I had to pay the tax due to a miscalculation, however, Jason was able to get the penalty and interest waived. At first the IRS declined to acknowledge our requests and Jason felt another try was worth the effort. He was correct and the IRS waived the additional charges for which I was very greatful. Jason was professional and obviously knew how to approach the IRS and negotiate a better deal on my behalf.

  2. Highly recommend Jason Silver

    Posted by Michael, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Silver.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Tax matter.

    My firm has been a client of Jason Silver’s for over 8 years. In addition, he has served as my personal tax attorney. Mr. Silver has been extremely effective in helping solve business and personal legal challenges over the years. He has been aggressive and creative in finding solutions for my firm when needed. We have extreme confidence in his judgment and advice. I would highly recommend him to others no matter whether their challenges are large or small.

  3. Well qualified, responsive and works hard for his clients!

    Posted by Edwin, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Silver.
    • I hired Jason 6-12 months ago.
    • Jason handled my Tax matter.

    I hired Jason after being referred to him by a corporate attorney. When I retained him I had a major tax issue with unpaid taxes, unfiled returns etc etc.. Jason worked very hard with me finding a CPA to fix the tax return issues, negotiating with the IRS etc and ultimately saved me over $100,000 +++ in interest penalties and other charges. I would highly recommend Jason and his firm.

  4. Best Tax Lawyer

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Silver.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Tax matter.

    When I met Mr. Jason Silver for the first time he assured me that he was going to take care of my case as if it was his own case and he did exactly that, he attained the best possible outcome, and I am grateful for that. Mr. Jason Silver is extremely knowledgeable, he is compassionate and a true professional. He is generous with his time and will keep you up to date with the progress of the case immediately ( he is very organized and tech savvy). He handles all the matters with great care and intelligence. Hiring him was one the best decisions I have made, his knowledge and personal care and attention diminished my stress and I was able to resolve my issues to my satisfaction. If you have any tax matters seek Mr. Jason Silver's representation, hire him, listen to him, trust him, do not worry and be patient, I do not believe there is any other attorney in Arizona who can represent you the way Mr. Silver can. I recommend Mr. Jason Silver and his Staff to every one and give a 5 plus star rating which is truly deserved.

  5. Highly Recommend Jason Silver

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Silver.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was facing a criminal tax case at the grand jury level. Mr Silver represented me and was able to work with the IRS to get the criminal case dropped. I can't say enough about Mr Silver's abilities - I give him the highest recommendations.

  6. I very HIGHLY recommend Jason M Silver for your tax needs

    Posted by Sandra, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Silver.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can not recommend Jason M. Silver and his team enough for his help during my unfortunate tax financial situation. Jason always remained calm and in control in the midst of a circumstance that I felt unprepared to handle on my own. Jason kept me notified every step of the way and was straightforward and forthcoming with all information. I felt he always had my best interest at heart and was able to relax knowing I was in the best of hands. The outcome for me was more than i could have prayed for. Thank you Jason. Please use Jason M. Silver for your tax needs. He is worth everything you invest and more.

  7. Highly Recommend Tax Matter

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Silver.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Jason Silver to anyone in need of a tax attorney. Jason is extremely knowledgeable in the field of tax law and knows how to deal with complex issues which can arise. His knowledge and expertise as a seasoned attorney working in this field is extensive. Jason, his father and the other attorney in their firm bring a combined 70+ years of experience in tax law to the table. In addition, Jason is a former IRS prosecutor and has a wealth of information and experience from working on the “other side”, something I think is invaluable when dealing with complex tax situations.

    I hired Jason in March 2013, after my CPA failed to negotiate a deal with the IRS that would prevent a tax lien being filed against me. Within four days of being hired, Jason had not only brokered an agreement with the IRS to withdrawal the lien but he was also able to secure a 90 day extension on the payment of the outstanding tax balance. Jason takes a very hands on approach with his clients, something you won't find with many attorney's at larger law firms in the Valley. He does not sugar coat the situation and is extremely tenacious as he works for the best possible outcome for his clients.

    No one wants to have to have the need for a tax attorney but if you do need one, regardless of your needs, Jason Silver gives you the results that matter...he is there for you and he knows how to get things done!

  8. Great Experience

    Posted by Bryan, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Silver.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jason helped me with a sales tax situation that may have taken me months to sort through on my own. He knew the right people to speak with and got my paperwork into the hands of someone that really expedited the process. I found him and his team to be knowledgeable and responsive with a down to earth approach. Should my company require legal services in the future, I am confident that I will use Jason again.

  9. Lawyer Endorsement

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Silver.

    Jason Silver is the most efficient and competent lawyer I have dealt with in the last 15 years. He knew exactly how to address our situation and communicated what to expect with no surprises.

  10. Highly recommend

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Silver.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jason assisted me with me with an offer and compromise. I found him to be very knowledgeable, communicative and effective in his representation. He is persistent and cares about his client. It took some time to reach a resolution; yet, Jason stuck with it and walked me through the whole process. I would recommend him to anyone.