Robert Ray Teague’s Reviews

Robert Ray Teague

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Honest and Friendly Lawyer!

    Posted by Leonard, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Teague.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I hired Mr. Teague because he met with me personally and took the time to answer all of my questions. Filing bankruptcy was not something I wanted to do and never thought I would do. Mr. Teague made what was a very uncomfortable and unfamiliar situation bearable. His paralegal, Rondi, is fabulous too! Great job Teague Law Firm and thanks again!!!
    Leonard F. - Apache Junction, AZ

  2. Excellent Bankruptcy Attorney!

    Posted by Delia, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Teague.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Teague personally met with me after the death of my husband and helped me through a very difficult time. He did so with such a personal touch and sensitivity. My bankruptcy was handled with great efficiency and professionalism. Thanks Mr. Teague!
    Mrs. C

  3. REVIEW

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robert Teague.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    I am a 69 year old disabled veteran and I had some financial issues I needed answered to. Robert Teague was who I spoke with back in 2010, he explained how bankruptcy works, the filing and court appearances and so on. My filing fee, attorney fees etc. had totaled $3500, after paying the balance I expected the case to get started. Nothing was ever filed, Teague and his associate took my money and I was pretty much screwed.

    1. Robert Ray Teague

      Robert Teague

      Lawyer Comment:

      I have no idea who this alleged former client is. Perhaps he was a former client of Phillips & Associates, my former employer. If so, he would be one of many hundreds of bankruptcy clients who never got their case filed after paying their legal fees. He should contact the State Bar of Arizona if he feels he did not receive fair treatment or a reasonable refund of his legal fees. Unfortunately, Phillips & Associates Bankruptcy Law Center was sold to David Wroblewski and Jeffrey Phillips through a proxy is now operating as "Phillips Law Group", thus dumping the liability for client refunds on Wroblewski. Yes it is unfair and unethical, but they got away with it.

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  4. Robert Teague

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robert Teague.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Before writing my review I was curious on how Robert Teague treated other people. I was actually shocked to know that there are 3 positive reviews. In 2010 I had to file chapter 7 bankruptcy. Shortly after I spoke to Robert Teague, who claimed he was the supervising attorney at Phillips and Associates, I borrowed money and borrowed even more money to get papers filed and attorneys paid. It put me in debt with family, so I counted on this to be settled in a timely matter. He didn't return my calls. I'd go by the office to drop off information and he was in a meeting or conveniently out of the office. He didn't do anything except take my payments. Threw another client I was told he was fired for fraternizing. This was the the worst legal experience Iv literally ever gone threw, right above my divorce. Maybe at the time he was going threw a rut, I don't know or care. If you are looking for professionalism, do not use Robert R Teague. There are plenty of lawyers who actually know what their doing. C. Mace

    1. Robert Ray Teague

      Robert Teague

      Lawyer Comment:

      I was in fact the Supervising Bankruptcy attorney of the law firm of Phillips & Associates in Phoenix, Arizona from January 2006 to January 2011. I was let go from the firm after Jeffrey Phillips was suspended from practicing law by the Arizona Supreme Court. At that time he "sold" the bankruptcy department to a criminal defense attorney who laid off over half of the department in an effort to cut overhead to make a profit and Jeffrey Phillips had taken all the client money and left nothing with which the new owner could service the clients. I have never had a client with the last name of "Mace".

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  5. Recommended

    Posted by Jason, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Teague.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very quick, precise, and thorough. Very pleased with the results and speed this was done.

  6. Teague law group review

    Posted by Ron & Pat, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Teague.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This firm is totally fantastic as are all the members of it. Had problems with the previous firm, hired them and was treated with the utmost respect and personalization. They don't come any better. I have recommended them several times and will continue to do so.

  7. Great service

    Posted by Doug, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Teague.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    WOW WOW AND WOW . This man is great very careing .Treats you with respect .Is always there for you .I came to this man when my other attorney was doing nothing .I will also say his staff is great .They treat you wounderful I really like having this man on our side .