Michael S Anderson’s Reviews

Michael S Anderson

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Lawyer Review

    Posted by Ruth, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Anderson.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Anderson kept us very well informed throughout the case. There were no surprises becaue of this. Everything went smoothly. We are very happy with the outcome. We are thankful that he was our lawyer..

  2. Michael S Anderson Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Mark, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Anderson.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I received a notice from the IRS stating that my payroll returns were assigned to a revenue officer for an audit. Not willing to deal with a revenue officer, nor with the hassle of dealing with the IRS, I hired Mr. Michael S Anderson Tax Lawyer. He immediately contacted the revenue officer and the IRS and declared power of attorney and representation. All correspondences were done straight with my attorney. I had no phone calls, notices etc. from the IRS or the Revenue Officer. Michael fought relentlessly on my behalf. Overall Mr. Anderson is amazing at what he does and extremely tough in fighting for the best case scenario for his client. Thank you Mr. Anderson!!!

  3. The Best Bankrucy Lawyer

    Posted by Kathy, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Anderson.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband and I have the highest respect for Michael Anderson. Before we came to him for help, we spent many sleepless night worrying about how to pay our taxes, and bills. Michael explain to us in detail about the procedures of Bankrucy and how it would effect our lives. We were clueless. After working with Michael we now understand the importance of credit and how it works. we've learned so much from him, I try to share with family and friends, about the use of credit cards and how easy it is to get in trouble using them. There is not enough thanks we can say to him for helping us. Meeting him was truly a blessing. I've recommended Michael to others in need of Bankrucy help.
    Once again Thank You so much Michael.

  4. A Terrific Attorney

    Posted by Erika and William, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Anderson.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael is very professional and knows his business yet he is easy to talk to. He takes the time to listen and outline a plan for a successful outcome. He was always available when we needed his help and responded to calls or e-mails promptly. If we ever needed his services again, we wouldn't hesitate to hire him and we recommend him without reservation.

  5. Michael to me emphasise "K.E.P.T." principal: Knowledgeable, Experienced, Professional, and Trustworthy

    Posted by Dale, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Anderson.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael was very professional, but also took a personal interest in making sure that my wife and I were comfortable by providing a relaxed environment where we were encouraged to review our options. He took time to explain the processes we would be going through in lamen terms, while insuring us that he would be available to answer our question as they arise in the future. But it was Michael's experience and attention to detail that was his most valuable asset to us. He was able to guide us along the complicated process, by providing detailed instructions, paperwork and support which insured a smooth court case for us. I must also add, that Debra and the rest of his office staff were helpful, professional, and courteous. To wrap things up I would like to say that our discussions with Micheal during this painful, anxity filled, and to us; humilating process was lessened by the personal interest he showed for us beyond the typical laywer/client interaction. I would not hesitate to recommend or if necessary utilize Michael's legal services again.

  6. awsome lawyer

    Posted by chris, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Anderson.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    my lawer did an awsome job for me he is very trustworthy he was very good to me

  7. Professional and Knowledgeable Legal Council

    Posted by Cynthia, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Anderson.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I came to Mr. Anderson earlier this year to file Chapter 13. He has great passion for his work, he is diligent and understanding when things get rough - he has your back. You would be foolish not to choose Mr. Anderson as you lawyer.

  8. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Anderson.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Anderson was great! My husband and I sincerely appreciate the professional manner in which he handled our legal issues. He was very thorough and knowledgable and always honest with us. We appreciate the ethical manner in which he approached things too. He always treated us with the utmost respect and care. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

  9. Professional, Hard working, on your side

    Posted by Steve, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Anderson.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Micheal Anderson is a very knowledgeable attorney , he is matter of fact. to the point, and gets things done right the first time ! He is caring and easy to talk to. He is extremely professional and should be trusted to handle any of your tax or financial matters that you may ever need help with. Micheal has worked for me on Two different occasions , and both outcomes were favorable and better than I could have ever expected ! Thanks again Mike !

  10. Most honest and reliable attorney i've ever hired!!!

    Posted by Lynn, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Anderson.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Anderson to represent me in a complicated tax matter. He was very kind and considerate listening to my situation and he thoroughly explained to me all of my options. Mr. Anderson charged me a much lower price than several nation wide firms has quoted me. He did an exceptional job with my case and i knew what to expect every step of the way. I would highly recommend anyone with a tax problem to consult with Mr. Anderson. He is someone with knowledge that you can trust.