Alan Holcomb’s Reviews

Alan Holcomb

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Results

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Holcomb.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband is an Architect and we had been trying to collect on a debt owed to him for over 3 years. I had nearly given up but decided to hire a lawyer as a last-ditch effort. Alan was very thoughtful in laying out the options for us and based on very thorough research on the debtor, developed a plan to pursue. He communicated every activity and I was stunned that he was able to collect in less than one week. I highly recommend Alan and hope that you have the same success!

  2. Tenacious Attorney

    Posted by John, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Holcomb.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a stipulated judgment resulting from non payment on a business contract. I tried for years to recover the funds via two other lawyers without success. To make things worse the debtors moved out of state. I hired Alan Holcomb as a "last ditch" effort to collect the funds owed to me. From the moment he accepted the case he worked feverishly to bring the debtors to justice. When the debtors realized that Alan was about to sell off their real estate holdings in a Sheriffs auction, they promptly paid the debt in full, with interest, within two weeks! Fear of loss is a powerful motivator. I cannot say enough good things about Alan. He is very professional and gives the impression through his actions that yours is his most important case.

  3. Great service and extremely resposive.

    Posted by Jeff, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Holcomb.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I was in a tight bind with major time constraints. After working for years in the homeowners industry, I got to know many attorneys that work in that field. As always, I followed the recommendation of a colleague and contacted Mr. Holcomb. Mr Holcomb exceeded my expectations and I was truly impressed with the professionalism and responsiveness I received. I will continue to work with Mr. Holcomb and his firm in the future. Thank you Alan.

  4. Fluffy Tails Pet Salon

    Posted by Rosemary, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Holcomb.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I own a pet grooming store in Ahwatukee, Mr Holcomb is a customer of mine. One morning we had a problem with a very nasty person, (Not a Customer) Mr. Holcomb was present at the time and handled the problem. Mr. Holcomb also found some minor problems for us that we were unaware of reguarding our store and corrected them. Not to many people these days, go out of there way to help, Mr.Colcomb did, and I thank him for that.

  5. Alan helped us recover $60,000 of misappropriated company assets.

    Posted by Wayne, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Holcomb.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Alan was hired to recover company assets misappropriated by prior management. His aggressive initial filings helped us recover $60,000 of the equipment. We now are in the painful discovery back and forth stage of the litigation, and Alan is guiding us through it in a logical, forthright manner. With limited financial resources at out disposal, Alan has always been effieicnt and conscious of the cost/benefit tradeoffs of one legal action vs. another. We would highly recommend Alan.

  6. President of eXp Realty

    Posted by Brian, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Holcomb.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alan is a phenomenal attorney and was a stalwart in looking out for our companies needs and concerns. His stick-to-it-ness and knowledge of the subject matter gave us a significant advantage over our competition.

  7. Prompt, efficient and practical

    Posted by William, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Holcomb.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Alan represented me on a large judgement collection after a huge bankruptcy case got denied. For well over a year, he stayed on top of it, kept me updated and also kept expenses to a minimum! After the trustee`s settlement, he had the candor and business ethic to wave me off the chase at this point. We`ll be back in 2-3 years and I would definitely use him again.

  8. Judgement Collection

    Posted by Farzam,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Holcomb.
    • I hired Alan more than 3 years ago.

    Alan helped me to garnish & collect on a judgement from the Superior Court & one from the Appeals court. (The people who owed me the money, had made it very clear that they had absolutely no intention of paying up!) Alan was upfront about his fees and the time it would take to complete this matter. He was most helpful.

  9. Gentle Shark

    Posted by Brian, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Holcomb.
    • I hired Alan more than 3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Alan has done a great job for us every time we have used him. He stays on top of his cases and he is very very aggressive. Did I say he was aggressive!

  10. An Efficient Lawyer with Integrity.

    Posted by Dr. Boardman, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Holcomb.
    • I hired Alan more than 3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    For more than 4 years, Alan Holcomb has provided representation for both myself and my patients in matters of Personal Injury, Collections and Contract and Business Law. He handles cases more efficiently than any other attorney I have worked with. When contacting his office, it is Alan you speak with, not a secretary or paralegal. His personal attention to your matter is unmatched. Alan is very forthright and clear in discussing legal matters, and explains issues in concise and understandable terms.
    As a physician, I am very careful with recommendations to my patients for legal representation, particularly those with accident injuries and the medical/legal issues that ensue. Alan has handled all legal matters with the utmost professionalism and integrity. I would highly recommend Alan Holcomb as an attorney.

    John E. Boardman, D.C.

480-456-5194