Scott W Hyder’s Reviews

Scott W Hyder

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent !!!!! Effecient !!!!! Honest !!! ( Rare Quality ) Intelligent !!!!! Hard Worker !!! Extremely Knowledable

    Posted by Joseph, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hyder.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was attempting to file my BK on my own. I decided to meet with a self help BK Lawyer, I organized a list of questions . I had met with other lawyers prior to this that only wanted to receive a retainer fee prior to answering questions. Scott not only answered all of my questions , he asked them all without me even having to ask !! What a relief to find a lawyer that was looking out for my best interest !! I retained Scott ! MORE than Extremely Satisfied !!! You cant find a better Lawyer !!!!!! The fee was up front; and very reasonable ! There has been absolutely ZERO ( $0.00) Hidden fees !! Scott works extremely well within the court system ! He is even well liked by all of the employees within the system !! That means a lot !! I hope that you choose Scott to handle your case ! I highly recommend him !!!!!!!!!! Joseph _ _____ ....

  2. Foreclosure Debt Collection Assistance

    Posted by Scott, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hyder.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Scott helped us clear up inaccurate information about our second mortgage liability. The mortgage company incorrectly reported that we were still liable for the debt.

    Scott sent letters to the mortgage company and collection agencies that cleared up the inaccuracy.

  3. Great Service!

    Posted by Tracy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hyder.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

    After the loss of a loved one, I needed to get my financial and legal affairs in order. Scott took the time to discuss several options and he worked with me to determine the best solution for my estate. He was professional and provided excellent customer service. I highly recommend the Law Office of Scott W. Hyder and would not hesitate to work with Scott in the future.

  4. Compassionate, professional, knowledgable legal experience with S. Hyder

    Posted by Michelle, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hyder.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Administrative Law matter.

    So grateful to have found Scott Hyder by recommendation of a friend. The difficult task of Power of Attorney, Living Will and such we're made some much easier by Scott's approachable and compassionate demeanor. Scott is extremely knowledgable in his field, and thoroughly went through options with me to help me determine what was the best fit for my legal needs and also importantly what was within my budget. It was a pleasure to work with Scott, I will work with him again and will continue to recommend him to others.

  5. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hyder.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    We used Scott Hyder for a BK. He did a great job on our case. We stayed very well informed of what was going on with the case and he was extremely knowledgeable about how to proceed. We especially loved how easy he was to get a hold of at anytime of the day.

  6. Stay away choose another legal Representative

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Scott Hyder.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    This Lawyer didn't file the paperwork on time and was totally disorganized….I would NOT recommend this lawyer as he failed to do the things on time which cause extreme damage to my overall situation and emotional distress mostly because the lawyer said he had things taken care of and all pertinent information and failed to file stuff in a timely matter. DONT risk your livelihood or take a chance on this lawyer STAY AWAY. Lack of proffesionalism and emotional distress is not worth it!!!!

  7. Wonderful attorney for bankruptcy

    Posted by John, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hyder.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott was very informative, kept me up to date, answered any questions I had, let me know what was going to happen before it actually did, he gave me all the options. Scott was always on time and kept his appointments. I would suggest Scott to everyone and would use him again in the future.

  8. Outstanding advisor and exceptional customer service

    Posted by DKH, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hyder.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Scott handled the bankruptcy filing for my older brother. My brother is a very hard worker, but the recent economy has not been kind to small contractors. He is great at what he does, but had no clue how to deal with the overwhelming debt left by people unable to pay him.

    My work frequently involves working with or hiring attorneys in Michigan. It would be an unusual week that I am not meeting with or preparing documentation for an attorney or legal department. One of the attorneys in Michigan recommended Scott. My wife (a CPA) and I flew to Arizona to meet with Scott and help my brother figure out what to do.

    Scott was very clear about the options, the costs, and the complexity. He had very long, very specific worksheets to aid in the data organization. He was both clear on what we needed to provide and quite patient when asked how it would be used. My brother, while very good at what he does, had no clue what was going on with the legal side of getting this resolved. Scott was consistently very prompt in returning calls and emails and was able to shift away from legal language and explain to my brother, in plain English, what was happening.

    Like many clients, my brother asked for some things that could not be supported with documentation. Scott was polite, but clear that he would assist in every way possible within the law, but would have nothing to do with anything beyond that.

    Scott was clear about time-frames and equally clear about the parts of the process that he could not predict. Some parts are decided or scheduled by others and he was able to say he did not know. This is not a real common trait in professionals.

    I would highly recommend Scott as an attorney. His ethics, his attention to detail, his patience, and his frequent reminders combined to get this problem resolved as quickly and simply as possible.

  9. A Lawyer Who Gets Results

    Posted by Steve, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hyder.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Although results can never be guaranteed, Scott used his knowledge and expertise to fully provide us with options, best case scenarios, worst case scenarios with our case, and with that valuable information we were able to make a sound decision and move forward to resolution. He provided professional representation from properly filed paperwork to meetings before judges. He cares about the outcomes for his clients and does all he can to achieve success. I would recommend him to any friend, relative, or business associate if they needed this type of representation.

  10. Review for Scott Hyder

    Posted by Elaine, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hyder.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hyder was great to work with during my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy. Mr. Hyder promptly returned my calls, kept me informed during the process as it unfolded, and answered all of my questions.