Robert Evan Trop’s Reviews

Robert Evan Trop

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Honest and Straightforward

    Posted by Steve, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Trop.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met Robert Trop in July 2012 after I had decided to seek legal action against a major national grocery store chain. From the beginning Robert was extremely personable, honest and straightforward. When I had any questions Robert was great about returning my call the same day and I also received quite a bit of a legal education as he thoroughly explained each part of this complex process. My family and I were very pleased with the outcome of the case and the fact that Robert was able to achieve all of this while keeping me out of a courtroom. I have already referred a friend to Robert Trop and will continue to refer anyone who is in need of an honest, no-nonsense lawyer.

  2. Best Attorney for employer discrimination cases

    Posted by CPT (R) PdL,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Trop.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Robert represented me when no other firm in Tucson or Phoenix would even give me an initial consultation. As a Disabled Veteran my rights under ADA were violated by a major employer, with government contracts, here in Arizona. Robert was supportive through the entire litigation process. Answering my messages I wrote in the middle of the night out of frustration. He is an honest man and epitomizes the meaning of an attorney. I thank God for having placed him in my path to right a wrong. Thank you Robert.

  3. Hard-working, Detail-Oriented Lawyer. Highly Recommended.

    Posted by mfg, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Trop.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I contacted Mr. Trop after a family member was stopped for no reason by Phoenix Police Department, jailed and ridiculously charged with a misdemeanor. Even though my family member did not speak much English, that did not stop Mr. Trop from effectively defending the case. Through an interpreter, he was able to get every single detail of the incident and was able to dismiss the charges rather quickly in court thanks to his experience. I highly recommend him to anyone facing criminal charges or civil rights violations.

  4. #1 LAWYER THE BEST OF THE BEST!

    Posted by KALILAH L. BROWN, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Trop.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Mr. Trop is such a great person. He is a very professional, excellent, hardworking and great lawyer that I ever had. This is the second time that he was my lawyer and I can tell you that his dedication is far from below average. He is truly the best of the best. There is no lawyer like Mr. Trop. He is on top of the case, he will make sure that you get what you deserve. His communication skills are awesome. You can always reach him and he will respond to you very quickly. He updates you on what you have to do in your case. He is also the nicest guy ever. Very professional and responsible in every way. You can defiantly depend on Mr. Trop to get the job done. You will be very happy with having him as your lawyer. There is no disappointment having him as your lawyer...I cant thank him enough for the hard work that he as done for me. I know this much he will always be my #1 lawyer......It doesn't matter what your case is or injuries are he can do it...

  5. Thanks Robert!

    Posted by clinton, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Trop.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Robert is the fourth attorney that i have retained in my lifetime and I wish I had met him decades ago. He has made the most difficult time of my life easier, less stressful and I always felt that my best interests was his priority. He takes the time to explain things at length, is always accessible and I never felt like I interrupted him when i needed more information.
    I look forward to using him again and would recommend him to friends and family.

  6. One of the best

    Posted by Joyce, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Trop.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Trop is a very compassionate, patient, well informed lawyer who
    puts you at ease and instills confidence. I also found him to be honest
    and trustworthy. He is straightforward, realistic, and I could not have
    choosen a better lawyer.

  7. Real Estate Broker

    Posted by Kathy, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Trop.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have known Rob for 10 years and he is the best attorney I have ever worked with. He is committed to his clients. He is an excellent communicator and very personable. I highly recommend him to anyone seeking the guidance of an attorney.

  8. KNOWING ROBERT TROP OVER 35 YEARS

    Posted by a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Trop.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    KNOWING ROBERT TROP BEFORE, DURING AND AFTER BECOMMING AN ATTORNEY HAS BEEN A TRUE BLESSING... HE HAS HANDLED REAL ESTATE CLOSINGS, WILLS, TRUSTS, ESTATES, PERSONAL INJURIES AND ADVICE FOR ME, MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS.. HIS KNOWLEDGE OF LAW AND PROFESSIONALISM HAS, ALL WHO USE HIM, KEEP HIM AS A TRUE FRIEND AND CONSTANTLY EMPLOYED.. MR. TROP MAKES HIS CLIENTS FEEL THAT THEY ARE FRIENDS NOT JUST CLIENTS.. HE HAS ALWAYS BEEN EASY TO CONTACT AND ALWAYS HAS GIVEN FREE LEGAL ADVICE WHEN NEEDED.. SHOULD ANYONE EVER NEED AN ATTORNEY, MAKE THE CALL AND SEE WHY SO MANY USE HIS SERVICES..

  9. TRUSTED LAWYER

    Posted by BARRY, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Trop.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    HAVE KNOWN AND DEALT WITH ROBERT SINCE THE EARLY 80"S AND HAVE ALWAYS FOUND HIM PLEASANT AND EASY TO WORK WITH. HE HAS HANDLED MANY DIFFERENT LEGAL MATTERS FOR ME AND MY FAMILY, MOST NOTABLY HE RECOVERED FUNDS FROM A FOREIGN BOAT DEAL THAT THREE OTHER LAWYERS FAILED TO ACCOMPLISH. MY DEALINGS WITH ROB ALWAYS ENDED WITH SATISFACTORY RESULTS. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM WITHOUT RESERVATION.

877-259-7770