Roy C Whitehead’s Reviews

Roy C Whitehead

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Whitehead.
    • I hired Roy 1-3 years ago.
    • Roy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I interviewed several different DUI attorneys, before deciding to hire Chuck Whitehead. When we spoke, he was honest sincere and showed the upmost respect even though I was asking some very difficult questions. Throughout the entire process he provided excellent communication and information. He conducted a complete and thorough investigation of the arrest and my case. He informed me of all possible issues with my case. He was able to negotiate a plea to a reduced charge. I will highly recommend Chuck Whitehead to any needing an attorney

  2. Highly recommended

    Posted by Dawn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Whitehead.
    • I hired Roy 1-3 years ago.
    • Roy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When ever you need a lawyer it's usually not a joyful occasion. Chuck made a very difficult situation easier to deal with. He was informative, prompt, supportive and compassionate. I would highly recommend him to any one who needs a lawyer.

  3. Professional, compassionate lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Whitehead.
    • I hired Roy 1-3 years ago.
    • Roy handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    We want to sincerely thank Chuck Whitehead for the kindness and practical guidance he gave to us. Having never been in this situation, we were relieved to have someone who was able to clarify the legal "gobbledygook" for us. Chuck is professional, articulate and amazingly calm, which was the perfect combination of skills we needed from a lawyer. He makes himself available, even to answer the smallest question. We highly recommend Chuck Whitehead to anyone in need of a DUI attorney.

  4. Excellent Laywer

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Whitehead.
    • I hired Roy 1-3 years ago.
    • Roy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Chuck is very knowledgeable; his ability to navigate through the legal system using his relationships, contacts and the respect of the judges resulted in the most favorable outcome for us. His communication ability and accuracy in describing the legal process helped us understand his defense strategy and the time frame necessary to accomplish our goals. I strongly recommend Chuck for your legal defense!

  5. Awesome!

    Posted by Cindy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Whitehead.
    • I hired Roy 1-3 years ago.
    • Roy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I got a DUI and this being the first time I had ever been in trouble I was clueless and scared. Mr Whitehead was court appointed to me. You could tell he really cared and wanted to do the best job he could for me. He not only set my mind at ease but took total control of everything! As far as dealing with the courts, I had to do nothing but show up to my court appearances. Chuck helped make this nightmare a little bit easier to bear. I STRONGLY recommend if you are seeking legal advice to call Chuck. Mr. Whitehead is not only professional and knowledgeable but great at what he does…

  6. Caring, Considerate, Helpful Attorney

    Posted by Patricia, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Whitehead.
    • I hired Roy 1-3 years ago.
    • Roy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Whitehead was actually my daughter's attorney, however we were closely involved with her case.

    Mr. Whitehead gave our family expert advice, explaining in detail what to expect from the Prosecutor, the Judge and how best to help our daughter. His understanding of the case against our daughter, his expert guidange, and compassion for her helped us through this terrible time for our family.

    I would recommend Mr. Whitehead to anyone needing legal assistance.

  7. IF YOU NEED A CRIMINAL DEFENSE ATTORNEY YOU NEED TO MEET WITH RC WHITEHEAD BEFORE RETAINING ANY ATTORNEY

    Posted by Debra, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Whitehead.
    • I hired Roy more than 3 years ago.
    • Roy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Roy (Chuck) Whitehead handled my daughters DUI case. Unfortunately, this was not the first attorney I have had to hire for defense against criminal charges, BUT BY FAR, HE IS THE BEST. If you need an attorney to defend you, you need to call this attorney. He is extremely trustworthy, compassionate and knowledgeable. He will be very candid about what he can and can not do for you. There were never any surprises as he kept us informed through out the case. My past experience had led me to believe that most attorneys do not have any integrity. Mr. Whitehead changed my opinion as he did his job representing my daughter with great integrity (and compassion). He listened to us and used all of the information we gave him to fight for my daughter.
    Instead of the 2-4 year sentence my daughter could have received she was given a 6 month sentence because of Chuck's hard work, commitment to her case and knowledge about her and the law.
    I strongly advise that you do not retain an attorney until you have had a consultation with Chuck Whitehead.

  8. Great Dependable Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Whitehead.
    • I hired Roy 1-3 years ago.
    • Roy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very fortunate to have an attorney of Chuck's caliber assigned to me as a Public Defender attorney. His services and knowledge were/are of those of a high priced attorney and I am grateful to Chuck for his help on my case. He did a tremendous job in fighting on my behalf and I would recommend his services to anyone in need of legal representation. Thanks again Chuck!

  9. Best Lawyer in Phoenix

    Posted by Robert C., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Whitehead.
    • I hired Roy more than 3 years ago.
    • Roy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you are looking for a great lawyer who actually listens to you and will fight his hardest for you then Roy C Whitehead is your man. I was going to go to prison and would have a felony on my record forever but Roy C Whitehead fought for me and was able to get it reduced to only a few months in jail, probation and my charge will be reduced from a felony to a misdemeanor when I am done. I could not have asked for a better Lawyer.

  10. No where to turn

    Posted by Yvonne, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Whitehead.
    • I hired Roy more than 3 years ago.
    • Roy handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am of great privilege to have Mr. Roy C. Whitehead handling my defense at the present time. He left the public defender's office and I was surprised that he didn't leave me hanging. He took my case with him. I have a very difficult situation and I have to believe that I have the best defense lawyer I could possible aquire. I trust in him and his words have alway's been none other then the truth. He is a quiet Man but when he speaks, people listen. He won't take you on a circus ride but he will take you on the road to reality. I am thankful for him and I have confidence in my case that the outcome will be just. I would like to highly recommend him if you are in a situation and don't have a clue which way to go. He will put all that he is into your case and work it as if it was the only case he had. Thank you for alllowing me to express my sincere gratitude at this time.