Roy C Whitehead’s Reviews

Roy C Whitehead

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Chuck Whitehead

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Whitehead.
    • I hired Roy 1-6 months ago.
    • Roy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Chuck was extremely helpful and always responsive. He kept me up to date and worked with me when I was experiencing some medical issues.

  2. Best Lawyer

    Posted by Dominique, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Whitehead.
    • I hired Roy 1-6 months ago.
    • Roy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chuck is very friendly and thorough. He is very knowledgable about the state laws and what to look for in a case. He helped me out in a dire time of need, and is pretty affordable as well. He pointed out all of my options and was realistic with me. He was always reachable via text and e-mail and makes himself available to his clients. He showed up at court with me and even when I couldn't attend, myself. He also took care of all paperwork. I would recommend him to others.

  3. DUI Help

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Whitehead.
    • I hired Roy 1-3 years ago.
    • Roy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was a relief to know Chuck Whitehead was there to help us with our legal issues. He was with us every step of the way, giving advice, educating us to the often confusing legal system and essentially holding our hands throughout the process. We would most definitely recommend Chuck's services.

  4. DUI CASE

    Posted by Courtney, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Whitehead.
    • I hired Roy 6-12 months ago.
    • Roy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Chuck Whitehead when I had gotten my DUI. It was my first time being in trouble with the law. He made me such at ease with what was going on. He was there for any questions or concerns that i had and kept me up to date on my case. He was very upfront and honest with my case never leaving me with any false hope. All I had to do is just show up to the courts. He took care of everything including contacting the mvd.

  5. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Whitehead.
    • I hired Roy 1-3 years ago.
    • Roy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I interviewed several different DUI attorneys, before deciding to hire Chuck Whitehead. When we spoke, he was honest sincere and showed the upmost respect even though I was asking some very difficult questions. Throughout the entire process he provided excellent communication and information. He conducted a complete and thorough investigation of the arrest and my case. He informed me of all possible issues with my case. He was able to negotiate a plea to a reduced charge. I will highly recommend Chuck Whitehead to any needing an attorney

  6. Highly recommended

    Posted by Dawn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Whitehead.
    • I hired Roy 1-3 years ago.
    • Roy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When ever you need a lawyer it's usually not a joyful occasion. Chuck made a very difficult situation easier to deal with. He was informative, prompt, supportive and compassionate. I would highly recommend him to any one who needs a lawyer.

  7. Professional, compassionate lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Whitehead.
    • I hired Roy 1-3 years ago.
    • Roy handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    We want to sincerely thank Chuck Whitehead for the kindness and practical guidance he gave to us. Having never been in this situation, we were relieved to have someone who was able to clarify the legal "gobbledygook" for us. Chuck is professional, articulate and amazingly calm, which was the perfect combination of skills we needed from a lawyer. He makes himself available, even to answer the smallest question. We highly recommend Chuck Whitehead to anyone in need of a DUI attorney.

  8. Excellent Laywer

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Whitehead.
    • I hired Roy 1-3 years ago.
    • Roy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Chuck is very knowledgeable; his ability to navigate through the legal system using his relationships, contacts and the respect of the judges resulted in the most favorable outcome for us. His communication ability and accuracy in describing the legal process helped us understand his defense strategy and the time frame necessary to accomplish our goals. I strongly recommend Chuck for your legal defense!

  9. Awesome!

    Posted by Cindy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Whitehead.
    • I hired Roy 1-3 years ago.
    • Roy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I got a DUI and this being the first time I had ever been in trouble I was clueless and scared. Mr Whitehead was court appointed to me. You could tell he really cared and wanted to do the best job he could for me. He not only set my mind at ease but took total control of everything! As far as dealing with the courts, I had to do nothing but show up to my court appearances. Chuck helped make this nightmare a little bit easier to bear. I STRONGLY recommend if you are seeking legal advice to call Chuck. Mr. Whitehead is not only professional and knowledgeable but great at what he does…

  10. Caring, Considerate, Helpful Attorney

    Posted by Patricia, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roy Whitehead.
    • I hired Roy 1-3 years ago.
    • Roy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Whitehead was actually my daughter's attorney, however we were closely involved with her case.

    Mr. Whitehead gave our family expert advice, explaining in detail what to expect from the Prosecutor, the Judge and how best to help our daughter. His understanding of the case against our daughter, his expert guidange, and compassion for her helped us through this terrible time for our family.

    I would recommend Mr. Whitehead to anyone needing legal assistance.