Kimberly J Trupiano’s Reviews

Kimberly J Trupiano

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Nice lawyer!

    Posted by Alda, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Trupiano.
    • I hired Kimberly 6-12 months ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am totally happy and satisfactory with all of Kim’s work. She had done a good job on my case. Nice work! I high recommend Kim for whoever wants an immigration attorney.

  2. Good lawyer handle deportation very well!!!

    Posted by Oli, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kimberly Trupiano.
    • I hired Kimberly 6-12 months ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My mom had hired Kim Trupiano to represent me in removal proceedings. Whenever my parents needed Kim advice on my case, Kim returned the calls and made herself available as much as she could. In the first meeting with my parents Kimberly discussed the case defense strategy in detail. The defense strategies were very impressive to my parents and me; they believed Kim will win the immigration deportation case. Thanks to her hard work, Kim was successful in cancel the deportation proceedings against me. Currently, Kim Trupiano is helping me with some other criminal charges to try to avoid more immigration consequences that would cause me to be deported. I am very happy to recommend attorney Kim Trupiano for whoever needs an experienced criminal and immigration attorney. Kimberly has experience in both immigration and criminal defense fields; that is what makes it so she can be so successful in immigration cases with criminal history problems.

  3. Thank you Kim!

    Posted by Mariana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Trupiano.
    • I hired Kimberly 6-12 months ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Immigration matter.

    I hired Trupiano Law to file an application to remove the condition on my green card. I am very pleased with the case outcome. The application had been submitted with sufficient evidence in the first place. No Request For Evidence from USCIS. Kim also submitted her legal argument to convince USCIS to approve my case. I’m happy with Kim worked hard on my case and finally I received the new green card good for 10 years.

  4. WORST EVER - DO NOT HIRE HER

    Posted by Chris,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kimberly Trupiano.
    • I hired Kimberly 6-12 months ago.

    I hired her for a non legal situation, she needed to speak on my behalf and recover items from the police station as I am not in the state. It took 4 months and she finally said there was nothing more she could do. Wasted $1,000 on her for nothing - stay away from her she'll chat you up and you'll never hear from her once she gets payed. That was my experience.

  5. Great Attorney

    Posted by Daisy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Trupiano.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Immigration matter.

    I hired Kimberly Trupiano for my nephew for immigration removal proceeding matter.
    Kim, your services were absolutely prompt and professional. I want to thank you for all your hard work in defending my nephew. Thank you to you and your staff. He is with his family now. We are very grateful. It is attorneys and staff like you that really make a difference.

  6. Awesome immigration attorney

    Posted by Maria, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Trupiano.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Trupiano Law for renewal of my green card for adjustment of immigration status. Overall, everything was great. I was glad it is over very satisfied. Thanks Kim! Maria.

  7. Thanks Kim so much!

    Posted by Fernando, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Trupiano.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    “Today Fernando's "Green Card" came in the mail!!!!!!
    Five years ago we sat in your office, and discussed a complicated case involving so many things, we were so scared and unsure of the outcome. The one thing we had decided is that we would take a chance on a female rookie attorney who had passed the bar exam a year before.
    But, the most important thing was she said that she could get Fernando's paperwork finalized.
    There were times when we never thought this day would come, and through the shed of tears, and all of our up and downs our attorney's game plan paid off. So much has changed in this last five years, and as Fernando said a week ago this is finally ending the chapter in this portion of our book.
    Everything is more then we could have imagined and so unbelievable, we feel very blessed, thanks to you, and your paralegals who have worked hard for all of this to happen. We don't even know if thank you is enough or even the correct words to use considering how much work and how many tears have been shed in the last 14+ years to get to this moment.
    So, now that the outcome is good in every way possible, and that we can make a better future for our family, we are sad to tell you that we will no longer need your services but will recommend you highly to anyone who needs a attorney that can do the job.
    Thanks again KIM!!!!! thank you for all your work we are so happy....

  8. Good attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Trupiano.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kim and the entire Trupiano Law staff is wonderful, I truly appreciate all that they did for me and will be forever a loyal customer if ever needed again. It is very hard to find honest and straight forward legal representation and Trupiano Law is truly that and more. Sincerely,

  9. Very knowledgeable lawyer!

    Posted by Diki, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Trupiano.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Overall, I was pretty satisfied with the service by Trupiano Law. They helped me during all the steps of my USCIS application to remove the conditions from my green card. They answered all my questions regarding my case. Kimberly Trupiano is very knowledgeable and she gave me a head up on what is required for my case so I can prepare all the necessary documents on time. The only thing I think of a changing would be same times you will not get response as soon as you would like via email.

  10. Very good criminal defense lawyer!

    Posted by Jon, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Trupiano.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have hired Kimberly Trupiano for my criminal defense case. Under extremely tough circumstances, Kim and her staff have been very good to work with. I am very satisfied with Kim and her staff and how they have helped me with my difficulty situation.