You may be eligible for a conviction reduction or possibly even an expungement depending on what the charge was. In Utah, you only have to wait 7 years to have a third degree felony expunged from your record, assuming you are otherwise eligible. I suggest you visit http://www.crimebegone.com and take the eligibility test. If you are eligible for an expungement, you may want to consider that first as opposed to just reducing the charge.
For more information and for self help forms in Utah on how to answer a complaint, you can go here: http://www.utcourts.gov/howto/answer/
You can motion the court for to reconsider a prior order related to sentencing. In order to better answer your question, a lawyer is going to need to ask you some detailed questions about your particular case. It may help to call and speak with a criminal defense lawyer.
Not sure why you were denied based on jurisdictional issues. Generally speaking, an individual must be a bona fide resident of the county in which they file for divorce (or the respondent) for 3 months prior to the time of filing. If you have children at issue in the divorce, there may be other jurisdictional issues to resolve. You should call and speak with a family law attorney who9 can get the necessary details of your particular set of circumstances.
Debtors have rights under the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act which protects debtors from unruly debt collectors including law firms. If you believe the debt collector has violated the act, you should speek with an attorney regarding possible recourse. In many cases, debtors such as yourself decided it is simply not worth it to pursue creditors for FDCPA violations. Since the debt collector is not currently pursuing you, you may not want to rock the boat.
From the information you provided it sounds like your soon to be ex may have been married to another woman in Mexico at the time you were married? Are you asking if you can have your marriage annuled in Utah if your husband was still married at the time the two of you married? If that is the case, the answer is most likely yes.
Was your step-son in some way responsible for the injury to the little girl's arm? If so, depending on the circumstances, you may be liable for the damages she suffered including medical expenses. However, there are many details an attorney would need to discuss with you in order to properly evaluate the potential claims against you. You really should speak with a Utah Personal Injury Attorney in detail about the facts.
It also sounds like there are some underlying fraud issues invovled. If the employer made misrepresentations to you about his ability to pay your wages, you may have other other rights and options available to you through the bankruptcy court. You should speak with an Utah Bankruptcy Attorney to discuss the details of all of your claims.
I second the fact that you should remove your personal identifying information from this post. In addition to a bondsman, you can contact a local attorney and they may be able to find out if you have a warrant or not. If you do have a warrant, you should seek advice from a Utah Criminal Defense Lawyer based on your specific charges. In some cases, warrants can be recalled.
From the sound of it you may very well have a viable claim, I am not a California attorney but I handle many personal injury and medical malpractice claims in Utah. You should consult an experienced medical malpractice lawyer in your area. Best of Luck.