James Michael Anderson’s Reviews

James Michael Anderson

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mr. Anderson was my attorney for a Personal Injury case

    Posted by Victor, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Anderson.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Mr. Anderson was very professional and his staff. he always was available to speak to me and made sure I received a compensation I deserved.

  2. Client of Mr. Anderson for a workers compensation case

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Anderson.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    On behalf of me and my family I would like to give thanks to Mr. Anderson for helping me on my case and for being so professional and handling my case with care..

  3. WC Case at Anderson & Lopez

    Posted by Marlene, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Anderson.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Mr. Anderson and his staff have always been available for any questions I had over the last decade. They are dedicated and professional.

  4. Review

    Posted by Cesar Valadez, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Anderson.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He was a great attorney and I'm very happy and pleased with work

  5. My Work Comp Claim

    Posted by Marquez, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Anderson.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I really appreciate his help with my case. It was exactly what I expected.

  6. Review for Jim

    Posted by Paulino Cuevas Reyes, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Anderson.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I really appreciate what he did for me.

  7. review of james anderson

    Posted by osiel, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Anderson.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    James Anderson is a very trustworthy and knowledgeable lawyer and i would recommend him to anyone.

  8. work comp

    Posted by pamela,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Anderson.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.

    reviewed my work comp case,appealed for medical expenses to be paid, he represented my interests and achieved settlement,

  9. Best attorney I have ever met

    Posted by Paul Otero, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Anderson.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Anderson is the most caring, competent, hard workig attorney for his clients. He will take cases that seem to be un-winable by other attorneys and do what he can. He cares about the rights of people facing agencies with a lot of power who intimidate the client. He is the type of attorney that went to school to ensure the rights of others are met, legal and fair. He does not care about money, but rather rights of others. I was sure happy with him. he is personable, kind and will go the extra mile for his clients. I would certainly recommend him to any one needing help against agencies that try to get away with taking rights away from people. He is the friendliest man I have ever met. My case seemed to be an un-winable case. He is so intellegent he found a way to not only open, but win my case. He even helped me win my Medicare which was not part of the deal. He did this on his own time, with his own resources and made me feel as if I was the one that had helped him. He is a great man, one of faith and confidance. To me there is no other attorney as kind, competent, caring who ensures that the rights of others are not to be ignored. He is not in it for the money. This is the type of attorney you can trust to do what ever he can to help people like myself that are disabled and have no where to turn for help. I would rate this attorney in all areas as excellent. Paul D. Otero, LCSW

  10. Lopez F

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Anderson.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I'm satisfied w/ the service. I would recommend the attorney