Sarah Hersh Rizzolo’s Reviews

Sarah Hersh Rizzolo

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome Attorney - Stalking / Harassment Case

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Rizzolo.
    • I hired Sarah 6-12 months ago.
    • Sarah handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    From day one, Sarah was very attentive to my case and it was clear she had everything under control. I completely trusted Sarah and never questioned her suggestions or advice. As things unfolded, Sarah was able to meet with me on very short notice and talk me through the next steps that we needed to take. She was always thinking one step ahead and was well prepared to make the next move.

    Her confidence helped keep me calm and ultimately forced the defendant to agree with the permanent protection order without a trial. My only regret is not hiring Sarah earlier!

  2. Outstanding Professional Service!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Rizzolo.
    • I hired Sarah 1-6 months ago.
    • Sarah handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    We just wanted to thank Sarah for everything she did for our daughter. Sarah is an excellent attorney and she helped our daughter through an awful situation. As parents so far away, all we cared about was taking care of her. Knowing Sarah was there for her and seeing the peace Sarah brought her made it so much easier for us. We cannot thank Sarah enough. For the first time she set foot in Colorado to explore and expand her life, Sarah has given her the opportunity and freedom to do so. I don’t know why Sarah became a lawyer, but if the reasons included making someone's life better, then she has been successful. We wish Sarah all the best and hope we get to see Sarah in person and say thank you personally when we visit our daughter later this summer.

  3. Excellent Attorney Sarah Hersh Rizzolo

    Posted by Lorri, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Rizzolo.
    • I hired Sarah 6-12 months ago.
    • Sarah handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I want to express my thanks to your firm, Frascona, Joiner, Goodman and Greenstein, for having such an excellent attorney, Sarah Rizzolo, as part of your legal counsel. I recently worked with Sarah who assisted me with a permanent protection order and a neighbor who has continually stalked and harassed me. This neighbor recently filed to dismiss the PPO I had against him and I needed Sarah’s legal assistance. Sarah proved to the court that not only did he not have a credible testimony but also caught him in a lie based on an answer he gave to a question she cross examined him on, which he had previously admitted to in a handwritten note. I LOVED it when she said to him “were you being dishonest then or are you being dishonest now”? The PPO was NOT dismissed against him and I am breathing a huge sigh of relief. Sarah was awesome! Thank you.
    Lorri F

  4. Small Claims Assistance was Worthless

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Sarah Rizzolo.
    • I hired Sarah 6-12 months ago.
    • Sarah handled my Business matter.

    I went to Sarah for help with a small claims case. I asked for a one hour consultation, I spent one hour with her, and she billed me for far more, because she recorded that one hour as 1.4 hours, and then charged me $22.50 for each little email setting up the appointment and letting her know what happened. In the end, in court her legal advice proved to be wrong. Hiring Sarah was a waste of my money, and her billing practices left a very bad taste in my mouth.

    1. Sarah Hersh Rizzolo

      Sarah Rizzolo

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am sorry to hear (8 months after helping this client) that this client is unhappy with my services and the fees charged. We strive to keep all of our clients fully informed concerning charges including those charges which may be incurred following a consultation. I had previously taken steps to try to address the client's concerns, and thought that we had resolved issues.

      Following a single consultation meeting with me that lasted much more than an hour, I voluntarily wrote off the fees for the charges in excess of one hour. Furthermore, despite having 21 email exchanges with this client and spending significant time reading and answering the emails, I charged this client for only $22.50 for charges that should have been $90.00.

      The client didn't hire me to represent her in court, so I don't know what evidence and arguments were presented. My legal advice was accurate, but once a client leaves my office and handles things on his or her own, I have little control over the results.

      While I am sorry about this client's feelings concerning experiences with me, I am confident that billing practices are made clear to every client at the beginning, and that the advice offered to clients is sound, correct, legal advice.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  5. Landlord Breech of Warrant of Habitability, security deposit recovery, voiding lease contract.

    Posted by JOshua, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Rizzolo.
    • I hired Sarah 6-12 months ago.
    • Sarah handled my Real Estate matter.

    Sarah recovered our security deposit expediently, while another attorney told us we had no case. If it weren't for Sarah my family would still be living under a slum lord's roof and most likely would not have gotten our security deposit back at the end of the lease. Sarah made a vulnerable process that is tricky to navigate feel safe and carefree. I highly recommend Sarah.

  6. Sarah rocks

    Posted by Mike, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Rizzolo.
    • I hired Sarah 1-3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bascially everyone is thrilled. The result made it all worth it. Prayers were answered (if you go for that kind of thing), thankful, etc, etc.

    There was lots of elation and lots of weeping. I think more than anything people (especially me) are excited to actually start working on the road to recovery.

    I think everyone is mostly thrilled for my son and what this means for him. Most everyone wants to give him a big hug.

    Sarah, you have been amazing. I can't even find the words to express my gratitude.

    While part of me would love to never see any of you again (hehe), I am not such a fool to believe that this is all totally over. It will be a long road back, but we are definitely on the downhill slope. A huge victory today for EVERYONE.

    And Sarah, you totally Rock!!!! You really hit it out of the park for me.

  7. A Powerful Legal Resource

    Posted by James, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Rizzolo.
    • I hired Sarah more than 3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sarah has advised me in my divorce, child support and parenting matters for about two years. She has consistently surpassed my expectations to provide professional yet compassionate guidance for situations typically fraught with high emotion. Sarah clearly places a priority on quickly responding to my inquiries and keeping me updated on my case status. Additionally, Sarah has an excellent grasp of the nuances of Colorado family law and case history and has always assembled a solid legal foundation for her arguments. Finally, I feel Sarah carefully considers my input and genuinely collaborates with me to achieve the best possible yet realistic outcomes. I highly recommend her to anyone seeking this type of counsel.

  8. Child Support Case review of Sarah Bergeron

    Posted by Michael, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Rizzolo.
    • I hired Sarah more than 3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I think Sarah is fantastic. She has been exceptionally attentive to me and my case amidst additional caseload. We are only midway through my case which, while not unusual, has posed some very challenging issues and time sensitive work. In addition to an extremely difficult respondent. Her poise and demeanor have been beyond my expectations.

    What began as a simple attempt to reduce child support has parlayed itself into what seems like daily new motions that require a response.

    In short, she has been of great help to me and I am grateful. Today we beat a motion to restrict my parenting time because of her persistent and diligent efforts.

  9. Thorough and transparent

    Posted by Chris, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Rizzolo.
    • I hired Sarah more than 3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sarah kept me well informed of my options throughout my case (protective custody and child support dispute.) I felt like she had the best interests of myself and my child in mind at all times. She was responsive to my frequent concerns and questions. She always kept the prospect of achieving a settlement in the forefront since it was the more affordable and least contentious option available. Overall, she was a pleasure to work with, personable, conscientious and compassionate throughout the whole process.