Gary F Pirosko’s Answers

Gary F Pirosko

Denver DUI / DWI Attorney.

Contributor Level 10
  1. What is the typical penalty for speeding 33 MPH over the limit in a school zone? Points? Cost? Other Penalties?

    Answered over 2 years ago.

    1. Rhidian David Watson Orr
    2. Gary F Pirosko
    2 lawyer answers

    Your fines will depend in part on the jurisdiction and your driving history. Your fines for speeding in a school zone at that speed, plus court costs, will likely be $300.

    1 lawyer agreed with this answer

  2. I have a desurbunce ticket for playing music to loud in a park in denver and have to go to court how much would the ticket be?

    Answered over 2 years ago.

    1. Gary F Pirosko
    2. Daniel Nelson Deasy
    2 lawyer answers

    Most likely about $180 - $200.

    1 lawyer agreed with this answer

  3. How do I change a condition of my probation

    Answered over 3 years ago.

    1. Gary F Pirosko
    2. James C Forslund
    3. Todd Bruce Kotler
    4. Charles Elwood Soechting Jr.
    4 lawyer answers

    You will probably need to file a Motion to Amend the Terms and Conditions of Probation with the court.

    1 lawyer agreed with this answer

  4. DUI-I refused all tests then stated I wld take blood test. Asked cop what she wld do and she stated if it was her she wouldnt

    Answered over 3 years ago.

    1. James C Forslund
    2. Gary F Pirosko
    3. Rhidian David Watson Orr
    3 lawyer answers

    You can fax or email your report to many attorneys for a free analysis of your case. Make sure to pick 3 attorneys who specialize in DUI work as opposed to being general practitioners. It sounds like you have a very good issue.

    1 lawyer agreed with this answer

  5. Is there a law or statue in Colorado that states that if one is charged w/ a DUI that one cannot receive a deferred judgement?

    Answered almost 4 years ago.

    1. William Robert Falcone
    2. Gary F Pirosko
    3. John Lawrence Buckley
    4. Joe Pickard
    4 lawyer answers

    While there is no stairs prohibiting the deferred, most prosecutors in Colorado would not offer a deferred on your facts unless they determined they would have significant problems proceeding to a trial, e.g., they had a bad test and missing witnesses.

    1 lawyer agreed with this answer

  6. Ive been charged with my third DUI . If I leave to another state to avoid conviction can I get a licence in another state ?

    Answered over 4 years ago.

    1. Gary F Pirosko
    2. Rhidian David Watson Orr
    3. Ronald S. Pichlik
    4. Ted Harvatin
    4 lawyer answers

    If you have a VALID license in one state you should be eligible to get a license in any other state. Whether or not you can leave the state depends on what is set out in your bond conditions. If you leave the state when prohibited your bond could be revoked and you could be subject to jail or an increased bond or stricter conditions on your bond. If your bond was posted by a bonding company, they can come after you wherever you are.

    1 lawyer agreed with this answer

  7. Traffic Violation?

    Answered about 6 years ago.

    1. Gary F Pirosko
    1 lawyer answer

    There are certain traffic offenses which are violations anywhere in the state, whether on a roadway or not. Those offenses include, but may not be limited to, careless, reckless, DUI and registration violations. Politely ask the prosecutor if he/she can point you to the specific state statute or city ordinance that allows for enforcement of the offense in the specific jurisdiction.

    1 lawyer agreed with this answer

  8. Careless & Speeding in Colorado

    Answered about 6 years ago.

    1. Gary F Pirosko
    1 lawyer answer

    Most prosecutors will offer a reduction in points in all but the most aggregious traffic cases, especially if you have no, or few, previous entries on your driving history. most law enforcement officers in Colorado do not use dash mounted videos. State Patrol is the agency that uses the most video. You can call me for a free consultation if you'd like. 303-522-2220

    1 lawyer agreed with this answer

  9. Very first speeding ticket EVER

    Answered about 6 years ago.

    1. Gary F Pirosko
    1 lawyer answer

    Many prosecutors will offer a reduction in points (usually half the original charge) to every first-time offender. You might be able to improve on the offer if you agree to attend a few hours of traffic school.

    1 lawyer agreed with this answer

  10. Traffic ticket issued incorrectly.

    Answered about 6 years ago.

    1. Gary F Pirosko
    2. Alan James Brinkmeier
    2 lawyer answers

    You are entitled to all of the evidence in the case as part of "Discovery". You can demand the accident report from the prosecutor. The prosecution bears the burden of proving every element of the charge. You can demand a trial and force the prosecutor to prove that the damage to the vehicle was consistent with hitting the curb. The officer probably was unable to locate a "point of impact" along the roadway. The officer probably didn't even go to the scene 8 hours later.

    1 lawyer agreed with this answer