James L Abrams’s Reviews

James L Abrams

Average Rating

Based on 67 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very knowledgeable; great guidance; scalable support

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Abrams.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jim provided outstanding counsel, guidance and support when I was terminated. He clearly has extensive expertise in employment law and provided the right level of advice to help me fight for my rights and just the right amount of support for the situation. He was there for me every step of the way, but at the same time I felt he was very aware that I needed to be careful with how much I was spending for legal advice.

  2. James L Abrams is great!

    Posted by Ariana, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Abrams.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently contacted Jim Abrams for advice regarding a housing and sexual harassment issue. He was very responsive and answered all of my questions. He spent a lot of time giving me advice and leading me to the right direction for my needs. I would recommend him to anyone!

  3. Professional, Honest, Compassionate

    Posted by Jim S., a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Abrams.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr Abrams is very skillful in his face to face encounters, letting his adversaies, and everyone else, know that he is willing to work with everyone toward an amicable resolution. He is well prepared and able to adapt and think on his feet when thrown a curve. I have recommended him to others, and I always tell people that he is, and will be, the smartest person in the room, and he is not condescending toward anyone. His experience and knowledge are both extensive and invaluable.

    He is compassionate and is genuinely concerned for the well-being of his client. Each time I have spoken with him, at the end of the conversation,I felt better about the situation I was in, because of his reassurance, and confidence.

    He is well spoken and easy to converse with. In fact, it is a pleasure to talk with him about topics outside of the professional arena.

    I recommend him not only as a top drawer attorney. He is an outstanding individual with impeccable integrity and solid down to earth values

  4. Simply the Best!

    Posted by Brenda, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Abrams.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A dispute with a federal agency led me to Jim, but not before sifting through several attorneys who took a cursory look at my case and offered lukewarm confidence in reaching resolution. Jim’s vigorous approach and amazing degree of intellect in developing on-point legal theories saw quick results with extremely favorable terms. The agency rapidly retreated as Jim’s legal knowledge handily trumped theirs. His tenacity and unyielding efforts greatly benefited me. Many are ordinary; Jim is extraordinary.

  5. great attorney

    Posted by Diana, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Abrams.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I love this guy! Straight shooter and goes to bat for you! He took a fee cut to get my case settled!

  6. Jim Abrams is an amazing attorney ! he helped me get through a very horrible time in my life and for that i am so thankful!

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Abrams.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am so thankful that the name Jim Abrams appeared in my attorney search. Jim was able to help ease my mind and assure me that I was not in the wrong of my situation. He understood my situation and was able to give me a voice! If I am ever in need of an attorney Jim is who I will call.

  7. Mr. Abrams is a tremendous advocate for his clients

    Posted by David, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Abrams.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had the pleasure of partnering with Mr. Abrams on a workplace harassment claim against a global Fortune 500 organization. During our interactions over several months, Mr. Abrams demonstrated a tremendous passion for professionalism, attention to detail, and follow-up. He has a strong skill set in crafting and facilitating legal arguments that clearly present the facts, as well as, the wrongful act committed by the company. In a legal system stacked enormously in favor of large organizations, it's imperative to have an advocate who can initiate the process and the keep the facts in order. Mr. Abrams is a tremendous attorney, and worth a call (if you have a difficult situation to deal with).

  8. Jim Abrams

    Posted by Bernie, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Abrams.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in a bad situation and Jim Abrams was there to help me through the process. I called him and he had a canceled appointment and I was able to see him immediately. He listened to me and agreed that I needed counsel. He handled my case with dignity and respect. He made sure I was taken care of and lead me through the process of my case. He always responded to my questions and concerns. He is a compassionate, caring and a loyal individual. I would definitely recommend him. We won our case. Thank you to Jim!

  9. We won!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend James Abrams.

    Mr Abrams helped me with a litigation and we were rewarded with an outcome in my favor. He is extremely knowledgeable in the area of law I needed, helped me prepare for the hearing by giving me some excellent concise advice and was very thorough with his questioning. Although you can never predict what the outcome may be it was well worth the money just to see Mr Abrams in action and I felt that I had the best representation possible.

  10. Highest Recommendation for Jim Abrams

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Abrams.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.

    I was totally blindsided by my situation. What I appreciated most was that Jim took the time to listen to my side of the story. He identified the factors needed to drive a successful outcome. After our consultation, I knew he was the right attorney to represent my case. Jim eased my anxiety as we reviewed the complexity of questioning before the court hearing. I knew exactly what to do based on his guidance and, as a result, we won the case. My sincere gratitude.