Russell R Hatten’s Reviews

Russell R Hatten

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great results from a great attorney!

    Posted by Kathy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Hatten.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Russell Hatten was amazing with his correspondence and phone contact. He was respectful of my limited abilities while healing and always concerned about my physical progress. He was aggressive when required, but never offensive in any way. He copied me on all correspondence and kept me totally up to date on the status of my claim. There were no surprises. Fees were explained clearly and kept to a minimum. He got the job done, quickly (in the legal world), Without going to trial, he maximized the settlement. I've encountered many attorneys in my life, having worked in various types of law for 25 years, and he is a First Class Guy. I would highly recommend Russell Hatten and will certainly seek his advice should I need any type of attorney again!

  2. Heavensent

    Posted by Karen, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Hatten.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Russell Hatten went above and beyond for my sisters and I. Within hours of calling the firm, Russell came from Denver to Canon City to meet us in person. It was really nice to know that someone was getting all the work done and we could focus on trying to put our families back together instead. Russell was extremely professional and so very nice. He kept us informed on everything he did and talked with us whenever we needed to talk. Everything that he did was very prompt and our case was completely settled in 3 months. He was so knowledgable in these types of cases, he knew where to look to get us more money than we thought possible! I would more than completely recommend him, and I do, to everyone I tell my story to. He is definitely a lawyer with a big heart. I hope something like this never happens again but if so I would call Russell in a heartbeat.

  3. Client

    Posted by William, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Hatten.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am a former trial litigator myself (Virginia). When the injury occurred to my wife in the spring of 2012 I sought the opinion of numerous Colorado, as well national litigators. Russ Hutten's name, and his partner, Jim Chalat of Chalat Law, kept coming up as the absolute top rate individuals/law firm to bring our personal injury law case to. From the very beginning the case was thoroughly explained to us, as well as what expectations we should have regarding its likely outcome. We were kept thoroughly informed at every stage of the case, and the ultimate favorable outcome was very much in line with our early expectations. My wife and I are extremely pleased with the outcome of the case, and with the high degree of professionalism by everyone at Chalat law. Mr. Hatten is, in my opinion, a first rate attorney and I have absolutely no reservations about recommending him, Jim Chalat and the entire firm of Chalat Law.

  4. Ski injury case

    Posted by Melinda, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Russell Hatten.
    • I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Russell was very supportive during the entire process. He did a great job of telling me what to expect from the very beginning and the information he provided did align with the outcome of the case. His firm has a great reputation and that carries weight when dealing with a possible settlement and insurance companies. The settlement I received was well worth the small amount of time I spent coordinating information with Russell. I was very pleased with the outcome and would gladly recommend Russell and his firm to others involved in ski injury cases.

  5. Review of his legal representation in prosecuting my personal injury claim.

    Posted by Jud, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Hatten.
    • I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Russell Hatten is an outstanding lawyer. He has the respect of his peers and the judiciary. As a lawyer myself, I recognized the high degree of professionalism he exhibited throughout the entire period of his representation. I was impressed by his expertise and effectiveness. I would enthusiastically recommend him.

  6. Personal Injury

    Posted by Mark, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Hatten.
    • I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Mr. Hatten to assist in a personal injury case for my minor son related to injuries sustained in a skiing accident. Russell was always available, promptly answering all questions & inquiries, and was of great assistance to my wife and I through this foray in the legal arena. Russell is extremely knowledgable about the law and is a true professional.

  7. Review of Russell Hatten

    Posted by Howard, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Hatten.
    • I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have had reason to employ Mr. Hatten of the Chalat Hatten & Koupal law firm three times. Mr Hatten has helped me in all three cases and I have always apprecited his candor and honesty. They did a lot of work for me and were always very professional. The first case involved the death of my wife in an auto accident. They helped make a very difficult time a bit more bearable. They were with me all of the way.

  8. medical malpractice

    Posted by Dale, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Hatten.
    • I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Russell Hatten was one of the attorneys in a group that handled a medical malpractice case for me. The case concluded several months ago. Russell did all the filings and managed the paperwork which was extensive. He was methodical and well organized and kept impeccable records. He always made himself accessible to me and acted in a professional manner. My case was managed and concluded in a satisfactory way.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

303-861-1042