Catherine Olson Brown’s Reviews

Catherine Olson Brown

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Green Card Process

    Posted by Val, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Brown.
    • I hired Catherine 6-12 months ago.
    • Catherine handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Cathy handled my green card case. She was recommended by a one of her peers. Her knowledge, professionalism and impeccable work ethic became apparent during our first meeting. Although the process was long and complex, Cathy and her team worked for me with passion, kindness and patience. They were always available to help and swiftly answered questions and requests without delay. Working with Kathy was a pleasure and I don’t have enough words of gratitude for her. I highly recommend Catherine Brown without reservations.

  2. BEST IMMIGRATION LAWYER .

    Posted by kuresha noor, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Brown.
    • I hired Catherine 1-6 months ago.
    • Catherine handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend CATHY . she worked me diligently to bring my husband home .
    she is knowledgable and answered my emails promptly . she is trustworthy , kind and a loving person .
    I definitely recommend Catherine for any immigrations matters anyone has . she is the perfect lawyer for it .

  3. Employment Based Green Card

    Posted by Robert, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Brown.
    • I hired Catherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Immigration matter.

    Catherine worked very conscientiously with me and my organization right from the beginning of the process to obtain my Green Card. Little did we realize that the process was going to be extremely difficult for various unforeseen and ridiculous reasons. But Catherine proved to be up to the challenge as she brought her expertise and legal prowess to bear on the case. Her hard work and meticulous attention to details contributed enormously to a favorable adjudication of the case when it was clearly evident that there were incredible difficulties to overcome.
    Catherine is an outstanding Immigration Lawyer that I will unequivocally recommend to anyone seeking effective and efficient immigration services.

  4. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Yuvich, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Brown.
    • I hired Catherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I worked with Catherine for H1b transfer. She is one of the the best lawyer and knows in-and-out. She is very transparent and responsive. I would recommend to anyone seeking advice.

  5. Amazing, that's really the only word I can say about her services.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Brown.
    • I hired Catherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Catherine assisted myself and my husband who was immigrating. He had been in the U.S. for over 4 1/2 years. She was friendly, knowledgeable and keep us abreast of everything happening. She responded to emails very quickly, was always available to answer our questions on the phone, no matter how trivial. I would highly recommend Catherine for anyone needing immigration help.

  6. Absolutely Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Gillian, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Brown.
    • I hired Catherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Catherine is fabulous. My wife and I needed assistance with our immigration filing and after searching through the tons of lawyers in the area we decided to use Catherine Brown. She is professional, courteous, and an intelligent, good lawyer who knows her trade well.

    Our particular circumstance was needing to file quickly and correctly. She helped us in every aspect of our case and when it was finished, we had the outcome we were working toward. We had to deal with moving to different states and a family death throughout the process and every step of the way Catherine was always there and able to answer our questions and help us when we needed it. I could go on about the exact details of the case, but suffice it to say that her expertise, knowledge and help took an immense weight off of us.

    I know there are lots of immigration lawyers in this area of the United States. We were very thorough in our search for the right attorney to help us. We had a lot of problems with other *suggested* people (e.g. not returning calls, not showing up for meetings, and a list of other unprofessionalisms) and we knew Catherine was a bit more expensive. It's all relative though since she is great and we ended up spending much less time and far less headaches with her and were able to put our energy into other things that desperately needed our attention.

    In summary, I can't say enough good about her. The whole process was extremely stressful and she was a Rock of Gibraltar. Her professionalism and knowledge is exactly what an immigration lawyer should be and her clients are lucky to have her on their side.

  7. the best lawyer you could ever have

    Posted by Mihail, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Brown.
    • I hired Catherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From the first time I met Mrs Brown I felt so confident that she was going to be the best lawyer i could ever have and I was not wrong at all !!! She was on top of everything and answering at every single question i had. I had a easy process just because she was very easy to work with...I dont think there is a better immigration lawyer than her and i truly believe she could help you to get your green card even if the case is very complicated!!!Mrs Brown,thank you so much we are really grateful!
    Mihail

  8. The most professional and compassionate attorney you can possibly find.

    Posted by Vlad, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Brown.
    • I hired Catherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I contacted Catherine through email while benchmarking immigration attorneys for two cases, one related to H1B transfer from academia to industry, another case related to a complicated pending green card application. Catherine called me back within the first hour after I sent her my email, and we set a face to face appointment to discuss both my cases and my alternatives. With the first appointment I knew for sure she was the best choice I could possibly make for an attorney, she demonstrated how knowledgeable she is in her field and how much she honestly cared about helping me and find the best way to succeed with my immigration situation.

    The case for my H1B transfer had a number of uncertainties, the most important one related to the waiting time to enter the yearly gap which could potentially force my new employer to turn down the job offer. This would have left me in extreme difficult times. Catherine did an amazing job researching all the alternatives to bridge the gap (literally), and she did find the way, she found a document which provided all the arguments needed to justify my case and thus allow my new employer to go ahead and hire me. With so much time pressure Catherine stood up for me and made it happen; for that I am wholeheartedly grateful to her.

    The time taken by USCIS to grant my H1B transfer was largely stretched from the initial few weeks stated in the official communication of receipt for my application. The case was stretched for over six months, during which Catherine continued following up my case on a monthly (or even shorter) basis, sometimes it was required by either my new employer or myself to reach Catherine and she was always available almost immediately. USCIS finally notified this week the granting of my visa transfer, and Catherine let me know about it immediately, which took away a lot of stress and uncertainty off from my shoulders. The result was even better than anticipated. When the application was submitted, Catherine expressed there was a chance that extra evidence would be required by USCIS to support my case; however, the case was granted without needing extra evidence, this is to mention how Catherine will let you know ahead of time which potential complications may emerge during the process so that you will not be hoping on false illusions or get a punch from unexpected outcomes.

    Catherine is very clear when explaining your current situation, the pros and cons, and the possible ways to proceed, and she will not let you by yourself with uncertainty. I am sure she will research to the edge in her profession to help you be successful with your own case, and if she can't make it, very hardly any other attorney will make it, or give you the confidence and compassion that is so much needed when going through any immigration process, and about this I can speak with confidence; in the past I hired or spoke with other immigration attorneys who were affiliated to prestigious law firms, they could not even offer the alternatives Catherine has successfully researched and found for me.

    If you are undecided while comparing attorneys at this moment, my advice is to stop thinking about it because you are lucky to have found Catherine. I can not express with words how grateful I am towards her, and hopefully, if you choose to hire her as your attorney, one day you will be as grateful as I am, I guarantee that.

  9. Consumate professional-knowledge of process & timely communication

    Posted by Bev, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Brown.
    • I hired Catherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Catherine assisted with getting my husband permanent resident status within a very quick turnaround- 3 months. She took the anxiety out of the process by clearly laying out alternative processes and timely communication on next steps and expectations. Catherine is very accessible and responsive. She approaches the situation with professionalism and empathy. We highly recommend Catherine as a immigraton lawyer.

  10. The Best Laywer to Hire

    Posted by Valentina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Brown.
    • I hired Catherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I needed to adjust my status from "out of status" to a permanent resident in the United States. I found Catherine by researching immigration lawyers in Internet. I gave her a call and Catherine returned my call personally and I made an appointment to meet with her for a consultation. At our first meeting Catherine thoroughly explained the steps I needed to follow to adjust my status to a permanent resident. During the entire process, Catherine never failed to respond my emails and calls. With her help my case was approved unexpectedly fast, less than 3 months. My husband and I are really happy with her services. I highly recommend Catherine Brown Law Office to anyone needing assistance with immigration matters. During the entire process, I found Catherine professional, extremely knowledgeable and always willing to return a call or email to answer any questions I had. Thank you!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

303-322-2117