Mark S. Solomon’s Reviews

Mark S. Solomon

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fair and wise like King Solomon

    Posted by Loyd,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Solomon.

    I picked Mark's name from a list of lawyers based solely off of his last name. When i met him, and spoke with him he was genuine, up front, to the point, and best of all always kept a realistic outlook on the case I asked him to take care of. He will honestly find the best defense, will not sleaze his way to a not guilty verdict, and will use the justice system as it was intended to be used. This balanced work ethic helped me stay balanced through this stressful time. There was one time I asked him, "Are you in my corner?", and he said "absolutely, you saying that motivates me knowing that you still have fight in you and have not given up", and Mark proved it to the end.
    The only complaint, and it got better was when I had a question, sent via text or email, it would take a little longer than normal to get a response, but towards the end and last month before trial, Mark was quicker to respond.

  2. Trustworthy Attorney

    Posted by Glenn, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Solomon.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Solomon was very honest from the beginning of our first meeting. He also communicated with me through out the court process, and worked for me not the District Attorney. So in other words he was really trustworthy and dependable. With his hard work and dedication to my case the out come was that the District Attorney Dismissed the case!

  3. Excellent legal services provided

    Posted by Patrick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Solomon.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Solomon did an excellent job in handling an unfortunate situation in my life. Over the span of 3-4 months Mr. Solomon took care of all aspects of my case at a fair price and was in constant contact with me making sure I was both updated on the situation and that any concerns were alleviated. After my sentencing concluded with the minimum charges possible (an overall success), I was under probation and facing conditions from a private probation company that I did not feel were fair or court ordered. Mr. Solomon returned to my defense after the initial case had concluded, writing a motion to dismiss these conditions and representing me in front of the judge again in a one time free of charge appearance The judge agreed with us in this instance and due to the help provided by Mr. Solomon these unjust conditions were considered unlawful. I highly recommend Mark Solomon to anyone needing legal representation in his field of expertise in Colorado.

  4. Couldn't be happier

    Posted by Brett, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Solomon.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    For anyone looking for an attorney who combines knowledge and professionalism with a great deal of compassion, Mark Solomon is that attorney. He helped me get a substantial reduction for a serious traffic violation, keeping me informed of all my choices every step of the way, and advising me which option would be most beneficial. I would recommend him without hesitation and I am grateful for the care and service he provided and for saving me untold fees both in regards to the actual ticket as well as insurance premiums.

  5. Excellent defense attorney

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Solomon.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I highly recommend if your searching for an excellent defense attorney Mark Solomon is great he is knowledgeable about difficult cases and I was very confident. My case was dismissed and I'm off to an even brighter future.....Thank you

  6. Excellent Experience

    Posted by a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Solomon.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Transportation matter.

    I was very pleased to get a prompt phone call in regards to my traffic case. Mark Solomon was very informative and helpful, answered all of my questions honestly and was willing to help with my last minute needs (went to the court house on my behalf with less than 12 hours of notice). I will use Mr. Solomon in the future should the need arise. I highly recommended this attorney.

  7. A Great and Affordable Defense Attorney!!

    Posted by Ric, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Solomon.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had to visit Mr. Solomon due to a possible probation revocation and he explained how we were going to fight the charge and all the possible results that could happen. I know the result I wanted and Mark was able to get that result for me!!! I am very happy with his representation and would for sure hire him again.

  8. Great lawyer to work with.

    Posted by Lance, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Solomon.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very satified with the services provided by Mark and his firm. He was polite, professional and he explained everything in detail to me and made sure I understood everything at every step of my case. I would recommend him and his firm to anyone looking for an attorney.

  9. Knowledgable, Affordable, and Trustworthy Attorney

    Posted by Jeremy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Solomon.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This was the first time I had ever needed an attorney. He was great and was very detailed and explained everything. I got the desired result and it was a lot less expensive than I expected. He is a quality, concerned, ethical attorney. I never felt talked down to or like he saw me as a criminal. I really appreciated that.

  10. Best Lawyer in Colorado

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Solomon.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Best criminal defense lawyer in Colorado! Mark provided great service and kept me very informed along the course of my case!