Jevon Scott Milner’s Reviews

Jevon Scott Milner

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Do yourself a favor, get good counsel.

    Posted by John, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jevon Milner.
    • I hired Jevon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jevon handled my Family matter.

    My unsolicited testimonial here is my way of saying; "Thank You Scott, and to your old man".

    I like to think I am not afraid of too many things, - but going to court with an ex-wife made me nervous, fearful.

    Not knowing where to turn, I did a search of the internet. After reading the testimonials on their website, I made the phone call.

    Scott Milner to the rescue. That's the man you want in your corner - heck, old man Milner can jump in if needed - he'll get the job done too. The staff were always friendly and helpful.

    I made the mistake of going to a court hearing once without counsel - never again - do yourself a favor get counsel, better yet, hire "A Great Attorney".

    Sincerely,

    JC
    ...

  2. Child custody dispute with a happy ending

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jevon Milner.
    • I hired Jevon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jevon handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My Fiance (now my Wife) had engaged in an ongoing struggle with her 6 year-old Daughter's natural Father, who was extremely difficult to deal with. Her sincere attempts to amend the custody aggreement were rebuffed with a demand for '50-50 or nothing,' despite the fact that he had not exercised his visitation for over 2 years, and child was quite apprehensive when with him. Scott was our second attorney on this case, and took control calmly and firmly and was able to bring an unexpectedly satisfying conclusion in only a few months. Scott maintained a firm hold on the rudder and guided us through an unpleasant process with an uncooperative respondant, and I never doubted his skill nor his determination in a situation where the solutions are never easy ones, either for the Judge or the families involved.

  3. A Great Family Law Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jevon Milner.
    • I hired Jevon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jevon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with the legal services of Scott J. Milner, have been extremely positive. Scott is an excellent attorney, and one I would highly recommend to everybody.
    This past year, in the midst of a very bitter divorce, I retained the legal services of Scott Milner. After experiencing some very, poor representation from my first attorney, I had to change directions midstream and search for new legal counsel. The stress and anxiety of a divorce such as mine was very high, and hoping to find a good attorney to move forward left me very apprehensive as to which way to turn.
    My first attorney was abrasive and rude, disorganized, and did not keep me informed or even consult with me on very important issues in my case. This led to larger legal expenses, the loss of very crucial visitation time with my 13 year old daughter, and ultimately a high amount of additional emotional stress.
    But after my first consultation with Scott, I was relieved to know I had made the correct decision to retain his services. Scott was the exact opposite of my prior attorney. Scott is a highly professional and ethical attorney. He was extremely well organized, staying in constant contact with me, and was always available to patiently answer any questions or concerns I may have had. Scott fought forcefully for my rights and pursued all possibilities for my case, while all the while keeping me informed of all my options. In court, Scott is nothing sort of brilliant! He is a very articulate speaker, and presented my case with forcefulness and precision.
    On the personal side, Scott is a good family man, who genuinely cared about my case and desired a good outcome for me and my daughter. Scott is a great defender of father’s rights, and because of this I was able to regain lost visitation time with my daughter. Moreover, Scott was able to articulate to the court, the inappropriate behavior of my ex-wife regarding my relationship with my daughter, and to me personally, which led to a very stern reprimand from the judge to my ex-wife, and an emotional vindication for me and everyone who knows and loves me.
    In addition, his competent legal work led to financial favor for me with the court, and an equitable division of assets and debts.
    Since my divorce was finalized, Scott has not abandoned his relationship with me, and continues to be available to me for further legal advice and help. Also, the entire staff at the office of the Milner Law Firm is reliable, competent, caring and responsive. I can’t say enough, nor thank them enough for their help in a very dark and stressful period in my life.
    In the future, should legal aid become necessary again, I will not hesitate to contact Scott Milner and the Milner Law firm to represent my family’s personal interests. I would highly recommend that anyone who needs the same sort of legal counsel quickly retain the services of Scott J. Milner.

  4. Dedicated & Skilled Attorney - Couldn't recommend more!

    Posted by Jacqueline, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jevon Milner.
    • I hired Jevon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jevon handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott is a very dedicated & skilled attorney that I couldn't recommend more! He is honest, articulate, and really cares about his clients. I feel fortunate to have had him on my side through a long, difficult custody battle that has gone on for almost 2 years now. He is very knowledgeable in family law, professional, & it seems like he has been practicing for a lot longer than he actually has. My ex has brought me to court coming up on ten times in the past few years & each time I know that Scott will reassure me and know how to help. I don't know what I would do without the Milner Law Firm & hope that if anyone does have to go through a divorce/custody battle, that they have Scott on their side!

  5. I highly recommend Scott Milner

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jevon Milner.
    • I hired Jevon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jevon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott Milner is an enthusiastic, talented and knowledge family law attorney. I feel he is much more experienced than his age or resume might suggest. I have enjoyed his services very much, and will highly recommend Scott Milner.

  6. Family Law - Custody and Child Support Case

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jevon Milner.
    • I hired Jevon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jevon handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recommend Scott Milner with the highest of recommendations. Scott is such a professional that truly cares about his client and has such a tenacity and dedication and commitment to doing his best. My custody case was both unusual and very difficult and required three days in a court room and so much work in discovery and depositions, etc. Scott was the best attorney I could have had. He is so proficient, extremely bright, and just so likeable. It was an such a comfort to have his expertise in my corner and I will be eternally grateful.

  7. Very Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jevon Milner.
    • I hired Jevon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jevon handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If only I had known about Scott Milner when I first needed legal help!! The previous lawyer on my case was ill-prepared and distracted by personal issues during two previous court appearances; the outcome was not favorable and to make it worse the bill appeared to be 'padded'. The Milner Law Firm was recommended to me as a very respected firm by another Austin lawyer. My experience with the firm, and Scott Milner in particular, was everything I could have hoped for. Scott assessed the situation and his prudent advice was based on his knowledge of both the law and his practical experience in family court. He was very clear in communications and responsive to my questions. At a time when a person really needs an ally on their side, Scott is absolutely dependable. I always felt that he sincerely cared about my case. By the way, Scott was successful in resolving the legal matter! and, when I checked the itemized bill, everything was justified (ie,no padding)!

  8. Awesome Attroney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jevon Milner.
    • I hired Jevon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jevon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Scott Milner to be an extremely bright and articulate lawyer! He is well versed in Family Law and was able to handle a very demanding case. He demonstrates excellent qualities that every lawyer would be wise to possess: exceptional listening skills, empathetic, compassionate, non-judgmental, fights for father's rights, solid litigator, and is able to separate the facts of the case from the extraneous matter. I would highly recommend Scott and the Milner Law Firm for any family law needs.

  9. Great Experience!

    Posted by a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jevon Milner.
    • I hired Jevon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jevon handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott was very helpful resolving my issues. He worked diligently to advance my case. Thanks Scott.

512-420-0555