Stuart Martin Ainsley’s Reviews

Stuart Martin Ainsley

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. FORTUNATE TO HAVE FOUND MR. AINSLEY

    Posted by thea, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Ainsley.
    • I hired Stuart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Ainsley is a gentleman of high moral character, efficient, knowledgeable, informative and completely trustworthy. I would not hesitate to employ him again, nor would I hesitate to recommend him.

  2. Trustworthy, Responsive, and Knowledgeable

    Posted by Ryan, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Ainsley.
    • I hired Stuart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and I recently purchased a commercial real estate property in Texas and Stuart was instrumental in guiding the transaction and seeing it through to its closure. We entered escrow with optimism that it would be a smooth transaction but gradually it became stressful and frustrating as the Seller continually changed her demands and took hard stances on several points. One major sticking point was the Seller's unwillingness to comply with the terms of the executed contract for the Promissory Note and Deed of Trust.

    With every twist and turn of the deal, Stuart was there to guide us and offer his insight on how we should proceed. Every time, his poised demeanor and brilliant advice would shed light and clear up oftentimes confusing situations. My wife and I are no experts in the real estate field, but Stuart was more than willing to explain legal terminology and the ramifications of all our options. In the end, his legal advice was critical to protecting our interests and we were able to successfully close the deal.

    Stuart is a consummate professional and the epitome of an excellent lawyer. He is very accessible and reliable. Whenever I called him, he would go out of his way to take my call even when busy and he always followed through on what he said he would do. Stuart's legal expertise is bar none and he pays close attention to details while also keeping an eye on the big picture. His rates are also very reasonable and fair.

    I highly recommend Stuart for legal advice. For my next real estate transaction, Stuart will be the first person I call for legal advice and to protect my interests.

  3. Brilliance & integrity/ grounded

    Posted by Joyce, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Ainsley.
    • I hired Stuart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've known Stuart for 20 years though only in the last few years have I connected for legal advice. He helped with a complicated residential sale for my mom's 2nd home, which was part of a Trust. Since then, I have continued to return to him with other estate needs; I am trustee/caregiver for my mom, so I am routinely asking his advice.

    He has just prepared a Service Agreement between my mom and I for my caregiving/nursing role. It is easily readable, lays out all of my responsibilities cleanly and makes for an excellent guiding document. Stuart crafted this great document in just a few days.


    He is a brilliant attorney. A part of that brilliance is in his ability to listen carefully, absorb the content through his legal filters, then quickly respond with what I need to understand in language I can readily digest.

    Another aspect of his brilliance is in his ability to handle difficult people.
    He has keen listening skills, can readily articulate what the person wants, then calmly and matter-of-factly deliver a well-constructed response, in digestable language. Stuart is always professional, while remaining down-to-earth; he is such an easy person to work with. He is readily available by phone and e-mail, returning calls promptly.
    He has great work ethics and is a man of integrity. His billings are fair; I get excellent value.

  4. Honest, Competent Attorney

    Posted by Karen, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Ainsley.
    • I hired Stuart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stuart Ainsley is an excellent attorney. He has represented us and clients of our business with real estate matters and contract law for 6 years. He is an honest, straight forward attorney who will not lead you wrong. He has my highest recommendation.

  5. Genuine & Knowledgeable

    Posted by Doug, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Ainsley.
    • I hired Stuart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Stuart for 16 years. He is genuine as can be. Any time I have a question he is responsive and if he doesn't know the answer, he won't BS you. He will re-direct you to the specialist that is needed. I would not hesitate recommending him to anyone.

  6. legal services

    Posted by michael, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Ainsley.
    • I hired Stuart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've known and used Stuart Ainsley as an attorney for almost 8 years. He is honest, forthright, and above all kept my interests first! He has very fine lawyering skills and even better people skills. He is a man you can trust.

  7. Gets the job done!

    Posted by Gary, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Ainsley.
    • I hired Stuart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Stuart Ainsley is not only a very talented man, he still adds the "rare" human element to his practice. Caring for his clients and understanding there needs in all aspects before taking the job.

    I have known and used Stuart for his services for over 15 years now and would highly recommend him to anyone.

    Please, if you need a verbal recommendation, please do not hesitate to contact me.

    Gary W. Fredrickson
    North American Title Company
    Escrow Unit Manager
    Southern California Division
    Direct: [phone number removed]

  8. President

    Posted by Bill, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stuart Ainsley.
    • I hired Stuart more than 3 years ago.
    • Stuart handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stuart has been my attn. for over 20 years and we still use him because he always tries to do what is the best for us.

512-638-0285