Lisa Dianne Duke’s Reviews

Lisa Dianne Duke

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Family Law Attorney in San Antonio!!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Duke.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lisa is absolutely WONDERFUL! Very knowledgeable about the laws and really fights for her clients and what's right! The only attorney I've met who actually cares about her clients, not one of those attorneys who wants to take you for everything you've got... She is by far the best representation of women in law. Made my stressful custody case so much more at ease by keeping me informed and up to date on all aspects. I have recommended her to so many people since and all have had the same wonderful experience I have had with her. If you need a good and honest attorney for family law issues you want LISA DUKE!

  2. Lisa was wonderful!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Duke.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    She definitely does not nickel and dime you. Not after your money and stays in great contact. All divorces are ugly and she can't guarantee anything, but does her best to get a good outcome.

  3. Not Recommended

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Lisa Duke.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lisa was not aggressive with follow-up. After retaining her services we reached a mediated settlement, went to court, and "completed" the divorce very professionally. Ten months later and several changes (not agreed to in mediation) inserted by the other attorney, I finally received the executed divorce paperwork.

  4. Flexible!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lisa Duke.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I'm active duty stationed overseas - was married in Bexar. It was a simple divorce, we both wanted it so that made it easier, but Lisa did a great job and was willing to work with me over the distance and we did everything via mail/email. 60ish days later I was a single woman again. Couldn't thank her enough. She put the price out there up front (more than a fair price) and it didn't change. I was so afraid of being nickled and dimed by a lawyer and she wasn't like that at all. Since, I've recommended her to two friends.

  5. Ms Duke was great!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Duke.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I"m so happy I hired Ms. Duke to handle my divorce. She was always very easy to get a hold of and answered every question I had. We got a great ruling in our favor thanks to her awesome representation. This process went so much better than I thought and I have her to thank! I will be recommending her to everybody.

  6. Lisa was my divorce lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Duke.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Lisa Duke for a divorce in San Antonio (I live out of state). I liked her because she was very responsive and always returned my phone calls, she gave me good advice about how to get my case settled fast. We ended up with a settlement I was happy with in mediation. I was very happy with her as my lawyer.

  7. I am recommending Lisa Duke

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Duke.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Lisa Duke as my Divorce lawyer last year. She was very helpful and spent a lot of time on my case. I ended up getting custody of my children and child support from my wife. I would definitely recommend her.

  8. was just after my money

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lisa Duke.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    She lured me in with positive promises on my case however she just was after racking up hours/money. When I brought up any concerns she was rude and dismissive towards me. She also ended up losing my case.

  9. Very happy with my lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Duke.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very happy with Ms. Duke's representation of me in my divorce case. She kept me informed and was very knowledgeable about the law. I was very happy with the outcome of my case.

  10. The most honest attorney I've ever known.

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Duke.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Outstanding representation!! I would reccommend Ms. Duke to anyone!