Mark Charles Thompson’s Reviews

Mark Charles Thompson

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Teliable

    Posted by Nick,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Thompson.

    Mark is an amazing lawyer. I went to him about divorce and he took very good care of me. He covered every detail and then some. I worked things out with my spouse and he refunded me quite a decent sum. He was always there when I needed advice and was adamant about helping me, not charging me. My best friend had a lawyer take him to the cleaners, and Mark, my lawyer, made sure to take good care of me and my money. If you need a lawyer, Mark Thonmpson is your guy!

  2. Mark won my case.

    Posted by Andrew,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Thompson.

    I was divorced seven years ago but my former spouse was not abiding by some of the details in our decree. Among these details was a refusal to pay for half of our child's health insurance premiums. I found Mark online and met with him for a free consultation. In that consultation he spelled out a methodical plan of action. He advised we provide my former spouse with every opportunity to settle out of court but ultimately she chose not to do so. In preparing to go to court Mark was clearly in his element. He and his staff put together extensive documents illustrating the history of unpaid health insurance premiums. We met to prepare for the court date and he discussed the legal precedent he researched that backed our position. Based on his assessment I was convinced we had a good chance of winning. Once inside the courtroom his professional manner and incisive presentation put me at ease and gave me confidence. Our case lasted about two hours and the judge ruled in our favor. My former spouse was ordered to pay back all the unpaid premiums and all my legal fees. I feel genuinely lucky that I found Mark. His fees were more than reasonable and the outcome provided tremendous peace of mind. I strongly recommend Mark Thompson. He is a credit to his profession.

  3. Making the best of a terrible situation

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Thompson.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When you're experiencing something as painful as divorce, you want it over as quickly and painlessly as possible, and that's just what Mark was able to do. He went out of his way to meet with me on short notice and he was able to close my case in a matter of days. I truly hope that you don't have to go through this process, but if necessary, you can do a lot worse than Mark.

  4. Excellent and efficient attorney that I can highly recommend.

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Thompson.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Wills & Living Wills matter.

    Mark Charles Thompson is an excellent attorney. He is responsive and accommodating. He is able to maintain his caseload without undue delay to clients. He is knowledgeable and respected in the community. I found him to be extremely polite and efficient

  5. A great Family Law attorney.

    Posted by Donna, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Thompson.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Mark was my atty. 3 years ago for my divorce. He was recommended to me thru a friend. He was prepared, professional and communicated with me every step of the way. I would recommend him to any of my friends and family as an ethical trustworthy attorney.

  6. A Very Satisfied Client

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Thompson.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Mark by a friend who recently went through a divorce in which Mark was the opposing lawyer. His experience through the divorce process was that Mark was far my informative and knowledgeable with his ex-spouse than what he received. I found the same with Mark and always felt very comfortable through the process. I would not hesitate referring Mark to any family or friends believing he would be as reassuring and competent as what I found in working with him.

  7. Made a tough time easy...

    Posted by Thomas, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Thompson.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Mark to handle my divorce. My ex wife and I had a few specific things we wanted in the agreement. Mark did exactly what we needed. He was very professional and kept me informed during every step of the process. If I was in a situation where I needed an attorney again, I would call him first.

  8. Great lawyer!

    Posted by Oscar, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Thompson.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Mark's services for my divorce in 2009, he made everything look easy and explained the process clearly. My ex was living in another city, I thought that the divorce would take a long time, but Mark was in contact with me and my ex to obtained all the documents and signatures necessary.
    He was always on top of everything, he prepared me for the meeting with the judge and gave me copies of all the documents. Mark was professional, friendly, helpful, and the experience was very positive. I would definitely recommend him.

  9. Dedicated Lawyer

    Posted by Ruben, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Thompson.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Thompson was highly affective in conveying the essence of family law and my rights as a parent. I appreciate his patience and dedication tremendously. Could not have asked for more from him.

  10. I consider our case (my case) a HUGE SUCCESS and couldn’t have asked for a better “end result” than what Mr. Thompson delivered!

    Posted by IAN, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Thompson.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Mark C. Thompson is THE MAN! Outstanding Levels of Service and A+ Results at as fair of a price as you can find!

    I had the pleasure of working with Mr. Thompson and having him as my lawyer in a tricky Family Law battle with my Sons Mothers.

    I was scared about what I was facing and the entire “court situation.” I knew nothing about the legal side of the fence and had sought out Mr. Thompson after hearing some positive things about him to represent my case in San Antonio.
    Long story short; Mark Thompson IS THE MAN!!
    He walked me through everything at a pace I needed, he made me feel comfortable with what we were doing and our plan for the future.
    He was very knowledgeable and extremely thorough and provides a level of service/results that you would typically expect to receive at twice the price.

    He gives as good of a service and as high of a level of results as one can imagine at a tremendous value and I would NEVER use any other Family Law Attorney again, other than Mark C. Thompson!

    I consider our case (my case) a HUGE SUCCESS and couldn’t have asked for a better “end result” than what Mr. Thompson assisted in delivering!!

    A+ Recommendation

Call now for a free consultation.

210-229-1070