You have been charged with Class C Theft, under $50.00 This is crime involving moral turpitude and can affect you forever. You can pay up to a $500 fine if you just plead guilty and ask for time to pay. This would not be a good idea. You may be offered a deal where you plea gulity , but the court puts you on some sort of deferred adjudication. If you are successful , then the case is dismissed. You should hire an attorney to make sure that your rights are protected and you do not have...
You will need to ask an attorney in the Dallas are regarding your question about the physical location of the drug test. I agree with the other attorneys that you should avoid ingesting anything that you may think mauy contain alcohol. You may also want to tell you probation officer all the medications that you are taking.
You cannot have a case dismissed while it is a warrant. You will have to post a bond or turn yourself in. If the bond is extraordinarily high, you may have an attorney tray and reduce , but the court may require that you are in custody to have this matter considered.
They will do a full drug screen for all types of drugs categories. I agree with the other attorneys that you must take any proof of prescriptions if you have taken any medications. Harris County has had some issues with their testing labs, but dont assume that you will be able to slip through the cracks. A judge can send you to jail for failing a drug screen.
If it is a misdemeanor, many judges will set a bond after the state files a motion to revoke probation. If you are on a felony probation, the Judge will require that you turn yourself in before they will set a bond. In either case, if you are at a "no bond" or zero bond, you should consult with an attorney and have them contact the court to discuss your options and arrange your resolution of the probation violations.
Your warrants in New Mexico are probably still outstanding if you have done nothing to resolve them. It is somewhat possible that they have been dismissed if there was some independent evidence problem, but this would most likely have nothing to do with the fact that they had you in custody and did not execute the warrant by coming to get you once released from TDC. Your ability to get a license here will depend on whether New Mexico has shared the information with DPS. Call them and ask.
Many county courts are still in session on the 18th of February. They may have filed the case based on information from a police officer. Make sure you contact the court and resolve the issue He can end up arrested if he doesnt do anything.
You can only have charges sealed - or file a motion for nondisclosure if they they werer discharged by a deffered adjudication. If you pled to jail or a fine etc. then they are part of your criminal history forever unfortunately.
Your only options depend in filing an appeal, if he did not enter into a plea bargain, or filing a motion for new trial, or a writ. Your possible remedies depend on how the case was resolved. Plea, or trial or hearing or sentencing. You need to talk to an attorney ASAP. Time periods are very important for some of these remedies.