Mitchell Katine’s Reviews

Mitchell Katine

Average Rating

Based on 36 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Consummate Professional

    Posted by Connie, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Katine.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-6 months ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    When I had a legal problem that needed experience and expertise with homeowners' associations, I contacted Mitchell. He immediately explained my options. He worked with me to determine the best course of action and strategy to resolve the many conflicts and issues and get the HOA to fix the problems with the least amount of attorney fees. He communicated with me and was always available and responsive to updates, questions, concerns and suggestions for how to preserve our evidence to make the best presentation in court or in mediation. He suggested mediation early on which was an excellent course of action. Ultimately, we did mediate and Mitchell worked hard for a good settlement. Rarely do people leave a mediation smiling, but I did since I came out a winner. I will continue to use Mitchell for the same or similar legal issues occurring from the same condo. I cannot recommend him enough. He is truly an excellent attorney and is well respected by his peers. His reputation for excellence is hard earned and well deserved.

  2. Words Cannot Describe Such a Wonderful Attorney

    Posted by Michael, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Katine.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After a nightmarish problem with our HOA that included constant harassment and refusal make required repairs in common areas that affected our home we hired Mitchell. After dealing with a bullying HOA Board for so long it felt very good to have someone like Mitchell Katine stand up for us and say ENOUGH! That's exactly what he did. We filed suit against our HOA and while I cannot disclose the terms of settlement we did settle at Mediation. We walked away winners and happy with the outcome. The Board realized that they picked a fight with the wrong people and made the mistake of pushing the matter until we hired an attorney. Not just any attorney. We hired Mitchell Katine. IN fact my mother is an attorney and has been for many years, so what can I say? An attorney hiring an attorney. We are very happy with Mitchell who I consider a friend and in the future we will always call upon him to assist in any areas of practice for which we have a dispute. After a full 9 hour day of mediation and after what we consider a major victory Mitchell insisted that he treat us to dinner, but not before taking care of business. After settling the matter he had a conference call on another case that he had to deal with before celebration. He multi tasks like we breath. It is clear he loves is job and takes great enjoyment in his clients. I noticed a negative comment on this review which was horrible for someone to post not knowing Mitchell. To allege he takes high profile cases that gets his name out there is crazy. Its not the cases he takes that puts him in the spot light. Its the way he handles each and everyone of them. Thank you Mitchell, Shawn, mom and I all appreciate all that you have and continue to do for us.

  3. ATTORNEY OF THE YEAR AWARD GOES TO....................

    Posted by Shawn, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Katine.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Katine recently settled a case for my partner, his mother and I. It ended up being settled at mediation, however we walked away very happy about the outcome. Our first meeting the one thing that stood out was how vibrant, and passionate he was about the work he does. His knowledge of the law in the areas of practice is excellent. This man truly goes the distance for his clients. . He truly cared about our problem and what we were going through and fought for us. If I had a question no matter or concern Mitchell made himself available to us 7 days a week. I know he personally went into the office on weekends when most Attorneys are playing golf and worked and met with us on our case. During our medication I sat at a table surrounded by others and listened to the Attorney for the Defendant talk about what a great lawyer we had, and how Mitchell Katine was pretty much one of the Best HOA attorneys he has ever met.

  4. Excellent Residential Real Estate Attorney

    Posted by Vivian, a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Katine.
    • I hired Mitchell 6-12 months ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Katine has been representing me very well for several months. I myself come from a legal family and have retained other lawyers in the past. Mr. Katine is particularly focused, knowledgable, and responsive. One of his foremost qualities is, although where appropriate he is very aggressive, he is always a gentleman and does not engage in the misdirection, trickery and misstatements which sometimes characterize the legal profession. He is a very straight shooter. It is also very evident that he works 7 days a week 16 hours a day for his clients even on a case such as mine which is not a big one. He keeps me fully informed at every turn and provides realistic useful guidance.

  5. not impressed

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mitchell Katine.

    After reading the reviews I was expecting a lot. I was expecting a man with passion. What I got was someone who was not concerned that injustices were being done. Maybe he only gets passionate when it's a high profile case that gets him attention?

    1. Mitchell Katine

      Mitchell Katine

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is the first time anyone HAS EVER written something on avvo.com that is negative about me or my legal services - and I take this very seriously. Please read all the other 31 reviews below. I have no idea who wrote this or what they are talking about. I wish they would have included their name or have called me to discuss their matter, but they did not. I make myself very available to meet and talk with clients. Unfortunately, I am not able to accept every person that calls and I am not able to accept every case. Some times a person thinks they have a good case and I must be honest with them and tell them what I really think. I am very passionate about injustice, but I can not handle every case of injustice because I do not work in every area. For example, I get many calls about police harassment, but I do not handle those type of matters. Thank you - Mitchell Katine

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  6. One of a kind lawyer Mitchell Katine

    Posted by Iris, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Katine.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-6 months ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Words cannot express the gratitude I feel towards Mitchell Katine. I'm so thankful for this website for this is how I came about Mr. Katine. Mitchell Katine is truly a unique individual he is outstanding, professional, kind, intelligent and caring. He is straight forward unlike other lawyers he really cares for his clients he really goes out of his way for his clients. I would recommend him in a heartbeat. Mitchell helped me with a estate issue. If you are seeking a lawyer Mitchell Katine is the one!

  7. Responsive & Professional

    Posted by Steven, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Katine.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-6 months ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mitchell was referred to me by a close friend. Mitch cell called me and sent me an email within an hour of submitting a question via their website. I was shocked at how quickly I received a response.

  8. Gomer The Potbelly Pig

    Posted by Kelly,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Katine.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hi my name is Kelly, My lawyer was Mitchell Katine. I think he is the most caring lawyer I have ever met. When we had our visit I could tell that he really cared about helping me and my family. He was able to get my case closed in less then a week. Mitchell gave my son Matt with Autism his loving pig Gomer back. If you ever have a problem please call Mitchell Katine he has a big kind heart. Our family is so happy because of him. Thank You again Mitchell

  9. Very responsive! Highly recommend!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Katine.

    I sent an email with a question on a real estate related issue and was trying to get a quote. Mr. Michell Katine replied immediately within 5 minutes both by phone (which I missed and got a voicemail) and through email. He referred me to someone whom he think is more knowledgeable in the question I was asking. This was all happening around 7pm in the evening, and I'm not even a client of him yet (or in the near future). Though this is the very limited experience I have interacting with Mitchell, I feel he does go out of his way and helped me, in this case, finding the correct person for my question quickly, and I feel he would do the same or even more for his clients. Highly recommended!

  10. HOA Condo Homeowners vs HOA Board

    Posted by Cynthia, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Katine.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Real Estate matter.

    A group of homeowners in our condominium complex hired Mitchell Katine based on the recommendation of a former judge. We were concerned with the current business practices of our HOA board of directors and the management of our community. Our concerns escalated with the completion of a large project. Lack of transparency, zero vetting of contractors and subs were only a few of the many concerns.
    Mitchell recommended removing the HOA board and guided us through the process . Even though the attempt was unsuccessful, he gave us good advice and provided guidelines to protect us from retaliation and lawsuits.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

713-808-1001