Mitchell Katine’s Reviews

Mitchell Katine

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very responsive! Highly recommend!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Katine.

    I sent an email with a question on a real estate related issue and was trying to get a quote. Mr. Michell Katine replied immediately within 5 minutes both by phone (which I missed and got a voicemail) and through email. He referred me to someone whom he think is more knowledgeable in the question I was asking. This was all happening around 7pm in the evening, and I'm not even a client of him yet (or in the near future). Though this is the very limited experience I have interacting with Mitchell, I feel he does go out of his way and helped me, in this case, finding the correct person for my question quickly, and I feel he would do the same or even more for his clients. Highly recommended!

  2. HOA Condo Homeowners vs HOA Board

    Posted by Cynthia, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Katine.
    • I hired Mitchell 6-12 months ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Real Estate matter.

    A group of homeowners in our condominium complex hired Mitchell Katine based on the recommendation of a former judge. We were concerned with the current business practices of our HOA board of directors and the management of our community. Our concerns escalated with the completion of a large project. Lack of transparency, zero vetting of contractors and subs were only a few of the many concerns.
    Mitchell recommended removing the HOA board and guided us through the process . Even though the attempt was unsuccessful, he gave us good advice and provided guidelines to protect us from retaliation and lawsuits.

  3. Excellent and timely landlord/tenant legal advice and representation

    Posted by Amanda, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Katine.
    • I hired Mitchell 6-12 months ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Mitchell Katine was referred through a source I trusted to begin with. He was immediately responsive to my initial outreach and quickly assisted us in addressing a stressful situation with an obstinate tenant. Within 24 hours of our initial conversation, Mitchell had the entire process moving along so that we could meet time sensitive deadlines. And I never had to reach out to him for more information as he was one step ahead of me the entire way. I felt very comfortable putting my (and really my mother's) real estate issues in his hands.

  4. We would definitely hire Mr. Katine again!

    Posted by Angela,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Katine.
    • I hired Mitchell 6-12 months ago.

    Mr. Katine returned phone calls promptly, thoroughly reviewed our case, gave great clarification / explanations, and followed up immediately. I would definitely recommend Mr. Katine to anyone in search of a trustworthy lawyer. We would definitely hire Mr. Katine again.

  5. Kept our gate

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Katine.
    • I hired Mitchell 6-12 months ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Mr. Katine worked with our HOA to resolve a dispute about our electric gate. We'd been unable to resolve his without help. His assistance allowed us to void a fine imposed by the HOA and to keep the gate in the way we wished.

  6. Knowledgeable, Compassionate, Professional

    Posted by Rich, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Katine.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Katine responded promptly to my email inquiry. He set a convenient appointment time and immediately reviewed all of the information I provided. He offered clear and direct legal advice on how to proceed, and resolved my legal issues in a matter of weeks.
    He made the legal process easy to understand and provided accurate and experienced information. His office staff is kind and helpful, and his office was easy to locate with lots of parking. I highly recommend Mr. Katine for his prompt, professional, and compassionate legal service.

  7. Mitchell Katine

    Posted by Sharon, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Katine.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Decision-making is a nerve-wracking weakness of mine. I especially appreciated Mr. Katine's quiet, professional manner, the enlightened way he offered options and his prompt response at all times.
    He even kept me informed about his schedule. What lawyer does that?

  8. Review of Mr. Mitchell Katine by DF

    Posted by David, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Katine.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a one hour consultation with Mr. Katine about my neighbor raising roosters. He helped me with a demand letter that was excellent. I decided not to go through with the case at this time. Mr. Katine was very responsive, knowledgable and helpful. He always responded quickly to emails. I would definately hire him in the future, if the need arises.

  9. Wonderful, Caring and Excellent Lawyer!

    Posted by Teri, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Katine.
    • I hired Mitchell more than 3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I went to see Mitchell at a very difficult time in my life, he walked me through my options and really understood what I needed and how to get it done. If I ever need a lawyer again I will go straight to Mitchell, a wonderful lawyer and a wonderful person.

  10. Jana Powell

    Posted by Jana, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mitchell Katine.
    • I hired Mitchell 1-3 years ago.
    • Mitchell handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mitchell Katine is an amazing guy...not just a fantastic lawyer. You couldn't ask for anyone better on your side. He was so knowledgeable of the law and always thinking of the best approach. I found him to be very innovative...definitely a fore-runner in terms of practicing law. My only regret of my time with him is that I decided to settle before being able to see him work the court room...because I got a taste of how he delivers, and the thought and imagination to piece together a wonderful array of powerful words to tell my story, and I would have LOVED to watch him fight my case. He's also caring to his clients and passionate about doing his best for them...whatever direction they want to go with their issue. I would hire him again in a heartbeat...and I hope that speaks volumns about his capabilities. I have no complaints about this wonderful man and / or the job he did for me as a lawyer.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

713-808-1001