Michael E. Trent’s Reviews

Michael E. Trent

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Incredible attorney!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Trent.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    If you find yourself in an unfortunate situation, this is the attorney you want! Extremely professional, goes above and beyond for his clients. He is easy to contact as well as quick to respond or inform you of new information. I found him easy to talk to and every piece of advice he gave us worked out perfectly.
    My son was charged with a 2nd degree felony. We were hoping it would be reduced to a misdemeanor, and Mr. Trent actually got all charges dropped! Mike Trent is an Incredible attorney!

  2. Amazing

    Posted by toni, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Trent.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    First I called him on a Saturday answering service was excellent. Then he called back 2 hours later I was pleasantly shocked. He took my information and was on the case immediately. He was honest about what I should expect before we ever discussed a payment. He met with me on the following Monday, he spoke with the judge the next week and the following week I had a court date. He kept in touch everyday! He called and text. The week before my court date he issued a motion and notified me at 7 am. He was working on my case while I was sleeping. Well court has come and he got exactly my desired outcome. This was my second lawyer. He was on time to court unlike my previous attorney. Make it your business to get him to handle your business.

  3. The man of my dreams

    Posted by Sheila, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Trent.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mike Trent is the best ever. When he enters that court room he is prepared to tease that D.A. into believing that he does not know what he is doing. Good thing is, he actually does is very prepared to win you case. I hired him and was so glad that I did, he got the charges against me reduced. If you need a lawyer that is a tease, loves to win, can't stand to lose, call this man.

  4. Down and Dirty

    Posted by wrongdoer, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Trent.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I felt uneasy when we met this attorney, but all I had heard about him was praise. He told me he would be committed to my case so I hired him right then and there. He was very easy to communicate with, returned all my phone calls and was conscious most of the time. If you want high quality, a sharp attorney, a man who will hatch a plan to get you off the charges you are facing, a lothario, and a professional, you want this attorney. One of a kind fierce, passionate and vivacious.

  5. THE ESSENCE

    Posted by Wan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Trent.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mike Trent to represent me in a criminal matter. He told me to believe in myself which I hadn’t done in a really long time. I hung with the wrong crowd and didn’t care who I hurt or what I did steadily spinning out of control. I found Mr. Trent exceptionally intelligent, possessing a vast knowledge of criminal law which is exactly what I needed. His closing argument was most excellent. I sat there as the jury came back, petrified of what verdict would be read. I will never forget those words, not guilty or the man who fought so hard for me. There is always a reason for change, for improvement, for empowerment to better oneself. I walk a free man that is no thanks to me but to Mr. Trent.

  6. FORMIDABLE

    Posted by brett, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Trent.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This attorney has fortitude; let us warn you that he will bring tears of joy to your eyes. Sure he might throw a tantrum if you want to do something your way instead of listening to him but that is because he knows what is best for your case. He might act at first with the D.A. that he is fumbling about, does not know what he is talking about but beware he has hatched a plan about how to win your case. His cleverness in the court room is astonishing simply amazing. If you want to win it is mandatory that your hire this knowledgeable, wise, duty-bound man to be your attorney.

  7. The brillant legal mind

    Posted by Results, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Trent.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was afraid that when we contacted an attorney he was going to browbeat us but Mr. Trent was really broad-minded when it came to my case. My new motto is No. 1 - never get in trouble again but if I do, contact Mr. Trent. I am proud to say Mr. Trent got the case against me dismissed and I very thankful that he did. Not only was he trustworthy with the information provided to him, but he is extremely knowledgeable when it comes to criminal law. He was responsive to all my questions, and kept me informed always. Plus he not only was considerate but easy to talk to; thanks Mike.

  8. He the one

    Posted by Brett, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Trent.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired this here Mr. Trent to work on a case of mine because I messed up as simple as that. I messed up bad and I told the man I could work out some payments but I could not be giving up money and then living on the streets. He agreed to work with me, I almost passed out right there and then. Then we went to court I almost fell out of my darn chair at how darn smart he was. I still paying this here man but he did a great job for me and I spreading what a good lawyer he sure is.

  9. Michael I can not thank you enough for all the work you did for me.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Trent.

    Michael was very helpful and can be trusted to handle your case! He is no doubt one of the best in Houston, and I would recommend him to others. His expert advice and knowledge helped greatly in the outcome of my case and I am very pleased with how everything worked out.

  10. Purely intelligent

    Posted by Bunker, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Trent.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This man is a natural talent in criminal law. When my husband hired Mike to represent him in a criminal case I realized upon hearing about him that he was honest, and frank about what we could expect when my husband went to court. I knew Mike would be discreet with the information and drive a hard bargain to obtain the results my husband wanted. He was very responsive and consciousness during this time. Mr. Trent got topnotch results for my hubby's case which we are very grateful for and so glad we trusted him.

713-775-1375