My 16 yr old was having truancy issues & sent to DAEP, after 2 days there he didn't want to go, school principal came to house with his paddle, screaming at my son, kicking his bed, grabbing his arms, holding him down & throwing him around the roo...
According to your scenario the principal seems to have crossed the line. You need to hire an attorney to pursue this issue.See question
Husband passed away July 27, 2011 on life support since July 12, 2011/eldest daughter produced will written (she claims) by husband on July 18, 2011; she signed his name in two places in will; prior she wrote & changed beneficiaries on husband's ...
The State files charges. You need to speak with the police to file a report. The State will make the decision if they will file charges.See question
In 2007 I got a OWI/DUI in Madison, WI (I was a resident and had a WI license) All fees were taken care of but I did not do an assesment or anything to reinstate my WI license. I finally have my head screwed on straight and am getting this taken...
Likely not. You should speak with an attorney in Wisconsin to be sure.See question
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------- From: firstname.lastname@example.org Subject: need answer ASAP Date: Fri, 30 Sep 2011 07:27:04 -0500 sir, my son was arrested in marinette county on july 11 2011(a...
You need to speak to a Wisconsin attorney. You might try asking this same question on the Wisconsin criminal defense section of Avvo.See question
person shoplifing for the third time. this time being over fifteen hundred dollars with two criminal tresspassing charges. what will the punishment be?
I agree with the previous post regarding the possible range of punishment for the theft charged described. The actual punishment would depend on the plea bargain. If there are no prior felonies the punishment would likely be a deferred adjudication.See question
I"ve had traffic tickets that has been paid and no other charges so what could I possibly be facing and should I get a lawyer?
You should hire an attorney and speak with a bondsman. You have to be prepared to make a bond when the charges are filed. If the total amount is $2,500, the charge will likely be a State Jail Felony of Theft. Like the previous posts explained, you will likely be required to pay back the money and possibly have the charge reduced to a misdemeanor or receive a deferred adjudication.See question
i tried to take care of it but they couldn't find the ticket n at that time i had no other means of going back since didn't have a vehicle n i lived out of city n am disabled i can't even get an id
In regards to the ticket, if you did not appear, you can either make a bond or pay the fine. You should do something because this will eventually catch up with you. You do not want to get stopped for a traffic ticket in the future and have an outstanding warrant that will result in your arrest.
As to the surcharge you should contact DPS to set up a payment plan. If you do not pay your surcharge your license will remain suspended.See question
I am on straight probation for felony DUI. My first but had a minor with me. I accepted 4 yrs probation with a suspended sentence of 2 yrs state jail. I am a year into it and the probation part of it all is making it near impossible to get a job. ...
If you do not comply wit the terms and conditions of probation the State will file a Motion to Revoke your probation. You are entitled to a hearing to determine if you have violated probation. If you revoke you face 6 months to 2 years in the State Jail. State Jail time is served day for day. To answer your question, yes you can get less than 2 years, in fact it is rare to receive the maximum sentence.See question
I now live in Fla. and cannot get a drivers license, how can I find out if I might have tickets in NJ from when I lived there
You should inquire at the DMV.See question
My boyfriend violated his probation. he violated by catching another case . he was on probation for theft of a fire arm and attempted burglary, for 4 years now he was charged with a burglary of hab. he hadnt even finished his first month of probat...
The new case can have a trial date, however, hearing for the Motion to Revoke can occur before the trial. It is possible to first lose the Motion to Revoke hearing and be sentenced to prison and then win at trial. The standard of proof for the Motion to Revoke is a lower standard than the beyond a reasonable doubt standard for trial.
Your boyfriend needs to speak with his attorney so that he has a clear understanding of what he is facing.See question