Tonda L. Curry’s Reviews

Tonda L. Curry

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly disappointed

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Tonda Curry.
    • I hired Tonda more than 3 years ago.
    • Tonda handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    There was never an investigation done by this lawyer or her staff. We paid for that. Never tried to plea bargain on the date appointed by the judge in court. Never showed up in court with my child , only sent her assistant who had no experience with a Felony 1 charge. Everyone in Smith County understands the system. We all hope for a attorney who will follow the true meaning of justice and not man to help the true process of justice to prevail. Do your homework with this lawyer, Check the court records & news articles for yourself and you will be able to make a better more informed decision. She's prosecutor then a defense attorney, then a prosecutor again, and now a defense attorney. I wished I had known to do that before hiring this lawyer. I would have made a different choice.

  2. Life Saver

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tonda Curry.
    • I hired Tonda more than 3 years ago.
    • Tonda handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tonda Curry is not just highly knowledgeable about the law and the court system, she goes above and beyond for her clients. She saved my daughter's life and as a result, my daughter is a different person today. I highly recommend this attorney. Sometimes, when there are negative things said, some facts are often left out. I would encourage anyone needing a criminal lawyer to hire Tonda Curry.

  3. I would not trust to recomment this lawyer to anyone

    Posted by Stacy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Tonda Curry.
    • I hired Tonda more than 3 years ago.
    • Tonda handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We paid this lawyer plenty of money, she did not come to see my son but once in jail. She convinced my son to give a police statement before he was indicted. She never put on a defense for him. He never had a background and was sented to 30yrs. Soon after she became 1st D. A. assistant to the the elected D.A.

  4. I would not hire her again

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Tonda Curry.
    • I hired Tonda more than 3 years ago.
    • Tonda handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would not hire Tonda again. I paid her a lot of money, but she did not return phone calls as promised, and she did not provide the expert witnesses I needed to win my case. There were a lot of promises but no delivery.

  5. Tonda Curry is hands down 'the best' that Tyler has to offer.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tonda Curry.
    • I hired Tonda more than 3 years ago.
    • Tonda handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    After many years of selecting the wrong attorney, we finally found the key to a win once we found Tonda Curry. She is the most sincere and dedicated individual that I have ever seen in anyone's courtroom. My grandson is at home due to Tonda Curry and her unbelievable approach to justice.

  6. The BEST that I have found and I have been looking for years!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tonda Curry.
    • I hired Tonda more than 3 years ago.
    • Tonda handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Tonda Curry is without doubt the best that we have ever encountered in the world of lawyers and trust me...we have been there and done that. After seven plus long years of working daily on a case that seemed absolutely impossible, we won and ONLY due to Tonda! She was phenomenal! Very interested in the case, very knowledgable of criminal law, very heartfelt and in tune to the defense and his family, and very, very personable. We cannot say enough good things! She's the best!

  7. I couldn't have made a better choice

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tonda Curry.
    • I hired Tonda more than 3 years ago.
    • Tonda handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tonda Curry is the best attorney that I have ever had the opportunity to work with. She is very conscious of her clients, she returned my phone calls even though I know she had alot to do, and she was genuinely concerned about what was in my best interest. The receptionist, Beth, is very polite as well as Ryan, her paralegal and Brent, her associate attorney. It was like having a team of 4 working on my case around the clock !! She even has a young man there that could speak Spanish and translate for my husband. By the way ladies, he's HOTT !! Thanks Tonda !!!!!

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Tonda Curry.
    • I hired Tonda more than 3 years ago.
    • Tonda handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have called and left numerous message concerning my case. Tonda Curry has not called me back. Her secretary Beth is very rude and her legal assistant Ryan Helms isn't much better. I didn't pay to speak with the legal assistant, I paid to speak with the lawyer I hired.